7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance

Scissorshand
post Aug 24 2022, 11:44 AM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(Haruharu37 @ Aug 22 2022, 08:31 AM)
Has your car done coating? I actually don't think SNS would last for 4 months, most probably SNS is very least there and the hydrophobic properties is still there by the coating layer.
Yes, coated with one layer of cheapo whistling.gif ceramic coat from aliexpress biggrin.gif besides am using IGL shampoo for regular wash whistling.gif
Scissorshand
post Sep 14 2022, 10:16 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(ZeroKunz @ Sep 9 2022, 02:11 PM)
wanna ask all sifu
I want to buy wax my car
is Black wax suitable for black color only or dark color car also can apply?
You can apply this DIY straight

Scissorshand
post Aug 20 2023, 01:51 PM

1,691 posts

Wanna for water mark remover ie fro carpro, do one spray it onto mint cloth then apply in affected area, let it sits for a min or 2, then rinse off or mcm mn? Thanks
Scissorshand
post Dec 21 2023, 07:16 PM

1,691 posts

Any recommended iron and water mark remover for body panel?

This post has been edited by Scissorshand: Dec 21 2023, 07:17 PM
Scissorshand
post Dec 30 2023, 10:09 AM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Dec 21 2023, 07:16 PM)
Any recommended iron and water mark remover for body panel?
Decided to polish off with tw ceramic polish and wax. Pic attached before and after
QUOTE(JJLiow @ Dec 22 2023, 11:18 AM)
Is anyone using SPTA DA polisher, how do it perform?
Time for me to get this to replace an old that died on me today

QUOTE(Colinlim75 @ Dec 30 2023, 12:45 AM)
Hi Sifu,

Anyone can give advise for the turtle wax graphene paste wax vs meguiars carnauba paste wax, saw many review mention turtle wax is the best... but I cannot find an comparison article.
You’ll not go wrong with tw due to shine gloss and durability

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Scissorshand
post Dec 30 2023, 02:15 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(Colinlim75 @ Dec 30 2023, 12:45 AM)
Hi Sifu,
Anyone can give advise for the turtle wax graphene paste wax vs meguiars carnauba paste wax, saw many review mention turtle wax is the best... but I cannot find an comparison article.
Sample with TW on 2017 Honda n E90 2011

This post has been edited by Scissorshand: Dec 30 2023, 02:18 PM

Scissorshand
post Mar 16 2024, 11:24 AM

1,691 posts

Ok time to renew coating after 2-3 yrs, trying diff brand DIY of course. Couple of cars parked 24/7 outside…

Photo is current condition of paintwork previously coated with DPRO bought fro AliExpress but regularly maintained with TW ceramic spray.

This post has been edited by Scissorshand: Mar 16 2024, 11:28 AM

Scissorshand
post Mar 23 2024, 12:01 PM

1,691 posts

Damned Just love the quality paint on conti, so easy to take care

Scissorshand
post Apr 13 2024, 03:51 PM

1,691 posts

It’s been long 5 days holiday, completed last car in the household… wash, clay with clay cloth, one step with TW polish & wax using new spta da (very quiet) and complete it with FantasticXML 9H ceramic+graphene 2 layer.

This post has been edited by Scissorshand: Apr 14 2024, 08:31 AM

Scissorshand
post May 19 2024, 09:03 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ May 12 2024, 03:36 PM)
If car is coated with other brand of coating by shop, can use igl premier to maintain the water repellent properties?  If can , is it just car wash and dry the surface and spray the igl premier evenly on surface will do?
Yup u can

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ May 19 2024, 11:40 AM)
question about coating. I have a 7 year old car and its been great. Initially installed a car coating back then for 2k and while yeah, it doesn't have hydrophobic properties, watermarks still stuck onto the paint, etc...the paint shine was great even after 5 years...which kinda beats the purpose I installed the coating in the first place...lol. Anyway I didn't have to send the car in for any polishing during those 7 years so that's one good thing and I had free maintenance. The warranty period is over and my car's been into one rear bumping accident...all of the coating on the rear is gone thanks to new paint repairs.

Earlier this year started searching for some coating companies again (coz the old one is too expensive for me now) and I'm seeing coating prices around RM500 which is great...a simple coating and fresh paint polish. But only recently had time to send the car in for coating and I'm seeing the advertisements changing to RM500 for tint & free coating..as though the coating is cheaper than the tint they're using  sweat.gif

Do you guys have any advise on the recent coating industry now? Are these RM500 coatings okay to use or best to avoid? I need to polish the car now anyway so was thinking might as well go for a simple coating at least.

I've also come across some DIY coating ads...like Kaden coating. Looks simple enough, self application but to do it every 2-3 months is too hassle for my schedule now.
Why not give the $500 package a try but also buy yourself a bottle of TW Graphene spray coating, keep in your car and once a month when you send the car for washing ask the shop to spray and wipe dry since you are too lazy to maintain. This will help extend coating while u enjoy the hydrophobic

This post has been edited by Scissorshand: May 19 2024, 09:06 PM
Scissorshand
post Jun 24 2024, 07:15 AM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 22 2024, 02:07 PM)
Can this spray on top of car stripe sticker?

Yes
Scissorshand
post Jun 24 2024, 07:24 AM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jun 11 2024, 10:25 PM)
Hi everyone I just bought a 12V orbital polisher (China product). It comes with 3 types of pads and I want to use Meguairs Ultimate compound to remove swirls, water marks and small scratches on my 2 year old Honda.

May I ask which pad should I start with first?
Of course I will wash the car and likely gently clay the surface.
It currently has a layer of Soft Fusso 99 on it but I think its wearing out.
The extreme right pad

QUOTE(Angry Clerk @ Jun 17 2024, 05:41 PM)
My watermelon skin messed up coat still there , maybe need to go proper polish shop biggrin.gif
Definitely need to polish off to redo again
Scissorshand
post Jul 14 2024, 11:45 AM

1,691 posts

Update 5 yrs RM70 diy coating still ok with regular maintenance and quarterly cleaning using clay cloth to prevent hard stains. Surface still smooth despite parked outside 24/7

Scissorshand
post Aug 13 2024, 01:20 PM

1,691 posts

Using under $16 tupps wash and shine always… of course car has quarterly maintenance with TW or ArmourAll spray to extend the ceramic coating

This post has been edited by Scissorshand: Aug 13 2024, 01:21 PM

Scissorshand
post Aug 29 2024, 09:53 PM

1,691 posts

Check out RHINO ARMOR WATERMARK REMOVER 300ML Car Glass Cleaner Stain Mark Remover Car Window Watermark Remover at 68% off! RM24.90 - RM58.90 only. Get it on Shopee now! https://my.shp.ee/WdsaquQ

Personally this is the best effective water spot remover I’ve used

This post has been edited by Scissorshand: Aug 30 2024, 11:22 PM

Scissorshand
post Aug 31 2024, 10:45 AM

1,691 posts

Ok done water spot remover using rhino above with the final car. Truly saves a lot of time instead of polishing but noticed it kills of ceramic spray coated vs graphene spray coated. So a gentle reminder to reapply ceramic or graphene spray that you guys have once done.

Scissorshand
post Sep 2 2024, 08:32 PM

1,691 posts

The soul red really pops when taken care well

Scissorshand
post Sep 6 2024, 11:17 PM

1,691 posts

Coated with cheap Fantastic XML ceramic glass during MCO but clean with rhino remover couple of weeks back.. not bad for a 16 yrs old Lancer ori paint

Scissorshand
post Sep 13 2024, 09:40 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Sep 13 2024, 02:54 PM)
Any graphene spray is recommended?

Currently I am using fusso wax.. Imo better than TW which I used..
Thinking to change the product.. Since fusso wax is the hard type abit difficult to applies and hard to make it spread even as paste or liquid type..

Recently purchased the soft 99 creamy shampoo n wax (orange packing) not sure if it's good.. Cause put it on your damp sponge and wipe to car then rinse.. Nor sure effective or not haha..
https://my.shp.ee/JTcovK1
Scissorshand
post Sep 15 2024, 02:27 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(Snoopycute98 @ Aug 23 2024, 04:18 PM)
Hi. For new car, City Pearl White, what should I do to clean my car?
Normal wash with water, dry with cloth, then use Soft99 Pearl & Metallic Wax?
Not planning to do coating as of now.
QUOTE(incredibless @ Sep 8 2024, 05:39 PM)
Hi, I’d like to ask fellow car owners with white paint if you experience stubborn stains after heavy rain? I notice black dust from the rain that sticks to my car, and even after washing with soap, it doesn't come off easily. I have to use wax to remove it. My car is already coated – I used IGL at the front and Carpro UK2.0 on the roof and rear, but isnt coating supposed to bead water? but after a heavy rain like few days, the hydrophobic effect gone. What's odd is that after washing, instead of water beading, it creates water sheeting. My current solution is to apply wax or use Carpro Reload 2.0 to quickly remove these stubborn black dust stains.

Car is solid white color... rclxub.gif
Suggest a clay cloth but used mthly only. Prior to using dip the cloth for 15-20 min to soften the cloth. After washing and rinse, used back the same shampoo with the cloth and run it across the entire car especially areas with stains.. hope this helps. Once done spray a little whatever ceramic or graphene spray you have in your arsenal

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0454sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:48 AM