Thaurissan- [LoTH] Guild-Horde. www.lothguild.org, Casual, Progressive, Friendly Community
MarXzz
Dec 29 2006, 12:26 AM

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Dec 28 2006, 11:26 PM) if its a horde guild i might join, coz i wana ply a new blood elf mage, they are too cantik liao  Everyone's going to roll Blood elf. regardless rolling a paladin, a priest or a mage whatever. Horde's going to be overpopulated with blood elves. Then again, the Alliance players who now have full 60s wont have the heart to fully leave their mains and simply roll for a level 1 blood elf and level it all to 70. So what im thinking is, give it some time and the blood elf population will go down after a month of release.
MarXzz
Dec 29 2006, 10:21 AM

Well people WILL want to roll the new races when they re-roll new characters of course. Wait for the population of blood elves to die down when people cbf to level their toons to 60 and furthermore 70. They'll probably be so attached to their main halfway through levelling their lil Blood elf, they'll realise something odd, their main toon thats filled up with tier3 epix and shiet. So if i were you, give it time. maybe about a month after release, the blood elf population might die down.
MarXzz
Dec 29 2006, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(Inoran @ Dec 29 2006, 10:21 AM) not that we really want to play as BE, but well, since i got a 60 Alliance already, it would be nice to try and level up a Horde character. Besides, it would be cool if we can join a Oceanic server with more Alliance instead of Horde. Lets hope you dont get bored during the horde levelling process. Many main chars have rerolled toons on a different faction of a different server. They've ended up going back to their mains.
MarXzz
Dec 29 2006, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(Rel Centurica @ Dec 29 2006, 11:48 AM) mmm Blood Elf Hunter... I'm on Dark Iron now with a 60 Druid an 14 Hunter (Horde)... Won't mind leveling another character once TBC gets out  But I've had much experience with guild that are social-half-hardcore... they break apart, especially if the leader hasn't the time to commit. So now I only look for hardcore guilds... I attend raids as best I can, and put out word in advance if I can't. To play an MMORPG like WoW, either you're a casual guild, or hardcore guild. Try to walk the fine middle line and you'll find yourself faltering... Just my 2 cents. Yeh i know whatcha mean, but it's all gonna change with TBC. Main thing is gonna be because of the 25-man raids. Casual players will still be able to get dungeon epix.
MarXzz
Dec 29 2006, 12:05 PM

yeah, a serious guild's bettah. you could get so much guild drama when you're in a semi hardcore guild.
MarXzz
Jan 5 2007, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(lilzany @ Jan 5 2007, 12:52 AM) hmm I might consider...if I have time I might roll a bloodelf and join forces...but i'll probably be a late comer...so I will roll what class we need more than. I'll tell you what class will be needed. Any class that is not available to the blood elves. Which in tern means warrior, shaman, druid. If you roll a druid i could prolly see a lot of loot going to you This post has been edited by MarXzz: Jan 5 2007, 12:02 PM
MarXzz
Jan 9 2007, 04:27 PM

yeah make it MALAYSIA.
MarXzz
Jan 12 2007, 08:49 PM

Count me in, BE priest. Have another friend who'll play BE mage.
MarXzz
Jan 16 2007, 09:02 PM

which realm!? WHICH REALM!?
MarXzz
Jan 16 2007, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(Inoran @ Jan 16 2007, 09:11 PM) as it is, many ppl have voted we wait another 5 more days until everybody interested in joining the guild gets their BC. So i say we wait another 5 more days to see if there is a new Oceanic PvP realm or not. You know how long Blizzard responds to the players' demands. Moreover their time to take action.
MarXzz
Jan 16 2007, 11:32 PM

QUOTE([gs]JackMin @ Jan 16 2007, 11:31 PM) im in Oceanic PVP Thaurisan with my frens now...  Everyone's in Oceanic PVP Thaurisan with their friends
MarXzz
Jan 17 2007, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(nitrofang @ Jan 17 2007, 11:08 PM) standby peeps! we gonna kick off on 24 January 2007, rite after tuesday maintenance! then on 30 January 2007, group photo in front of ogrimar gate. 11.30pm malaysian time!  We've picked a server?
MarXzz
Jan 18 2007, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(Insyderz @ Jan 18 2007, 04:19 PM) i got a quetstion...after we chosen a server (after waiting 5 days la) how do we start the guild? i mean alot of us will be in diff cities and stuff..especially BE lol so far from org..i think we need to give this a thought...we also need someone to keep us informed in-game too... Almost everyone's rolling BEs, everyone will prolly meet each other in the process.