Stardew Valley, A country-life RPG

xGalGirlx
post Jun 25 2017, 03:14 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jun 25 2017, 03:10 PM)
Still playing here and set up my new fishing farm. Ikr when i first started i couldn't stop playing it. It's fun and relaxing game
Wow! How long have you been playing and which year are you in now? biggrin.gif
TSMr.Beanster
post Jun 25 2017, 03:28 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(xGalGirlx @ Jun 25 2017, 03:14 PM)
Wow! How long have you been playing and which year are you in now? biggrin.gif
My normal farm is year 2 spring. Fishing farm still year 1 summer tongue.gif

Been playing every now and then when i got time. Do not have to rush so play at your own pace. Some people can obtain most of the item and enough gold to buy anything in 2 years time. My first farm is a mess though it looks so ugly. Now im replaying for 2nd time to build my a nice farm while earning gold at steady pace. If you hit the so called 'end game' you can always replay with another farm layout, marry different girl, play different profession.

This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: Jun 25 2017, 03:29 PM
xGalGirlx
post Jun 25 2017, 05:21 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jun 25 2017, 03:28 PM)
My normal farm is year 2 spring. Fishing farm still year 1 summer  tongue.gif

Been playing every now and then when i got time. Do not have to rush so play at your own pace. Some people can obtain most of the item and enough gold to buy anything in 2 years time. My first farm is a mess though it looks so ugly. Now im replaying for 2nd time to build my a nice farm while earning gold at steady pace. If you hit the so called 'end game' you can always replay with another farm layout, marry different girl, play different profession.
Oooooh. I'm in my summer year 1 now. Always poor LOL. I suck a lot at fishing though sweat.gif
TSMr.Beanster
post Jun 25 2017, 07:54 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(xGalGirlx @ Jun 25 2017, 05:21 PM)
Oooooh. I'm in my summer year 1 now. Always poor LOL. I suck a lot at fishing though  sweat.gif
Hahaha i was clueless when i first started out too. Now I alternate between 2 activities daily like farming + fishing, farming + mining, foraging+ mining, foraging+ fishing, etc etc. There are seasonal crops where you can plant that would yield the best profit (i refer to online wiki/guide http://www.gamerevolution.com/guides/70045...or-each-season). If you head to the beach you'll notice a broken bridge. Fix it at the beginning game so you can access to another side of the beach that you can collect coral/shells that will also sell for good amount of gold.
xGalGirlx
post Jun 25 2017, 07:58 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jun 25 2017, 07:54 PM)
Hahaha i was clueless when i first started out too. Now I alternate between 2 activities daily like farming + fishing, farming + mining, foraging+ mining, foraging+ fishing, etc etc. There are seasonal crops where you can plant that would yield the best profit (i refer to online wiki/guide http://www.gamerevolution.com/guides/70045...or-each-season). If you head to the beach you'll notice a broken bridge. Fix it at the beginning game so you can access to another side of the beach that you can collect coral/shells that will also sell for good amount of gold.
Oooooh.
Thanks for the guide! Planting blueberries already hehehe.
In need of iron bar but need to mine till 40+ T_T

Yeah! And fixed the bridge on the first few days already hehe

Songchien
post Sep 22 2017, 01:30 AM

351 posts

When you pack your backpack with food, stones and stairs and go down the mine, just to find tons of iridium ore fuuuhh
Quang1819
post May 29 2019, 07:45 PM

2,604 posts

Anyone here still active? Just bought the mobile version today haha

Those nostalgic moments back then in Harvest Moon...
Savor_Savvy
post Jun 3 2019, 12:12 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ May 29 2019, 07:45 PM)

Yes, still playing. Mobile version, imho, is better than the Switch version.
soulz69
post Jun 3 2019, 01:33 PM

:: LoveHate ::
1,973 posts

playing the mobile version but my phone screen is so small
can't enjoy it much biggrin.gif
Quang1819
post Jun 3 2019, 05:36 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jun 3 2019, 12:12 PM)
Yes, still playing. Mobile version, imho, is better than the Switch version.
Nice. Glad to know someone is playing as well

But I reckon that all the functions are same as PC version right?
Savor_Savvy
post Jun 3 2019, 06:59 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Jun 3 2019, 05:36 PM)
Nice. Glad to know someone is playing as well

But I reckon that all the functions are same as PC version right?
The best thing about PC is the mod.

In mobile version, there is this Tap-to-move & Auto-Attack, which I like the most.

https://stardewvalleywiki.com/Mobile_Controls

Quang1819
post Jun 3 2019, 07:20 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jun 3 2019, 06:59 PM)
The best thing about PC is the mod.

In mobile version, there is this Tap-to-move & Auto-Attack, which I like the most.

https://stardewvalleywiki.com/Mobile_Controls
Hm... Personally don't really enjoy the virtual buttons sweat.gif

Now looking for a console that able to get back those nostalgic physical buttons feelings haha
vincabby
post Jun 4 2019, 08:57 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ May 29 2019, 07:45 PM)

i can tell you it's in my ipad and steam. my pc one has further progress.
Quang1819
post Jun 4 2019, 01:40 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Jun 4 2019, 08:57 AM)
i can tell you it's in my ipad and steam. my pc one has further progress.
You mean you're more often on PC than mobile's?
vincabby
post Jun 4 2019, 02:12 PM

664 posts

yea. the pc plays better for me. esp the saving.
TSMr.Beanster
post Jun 4 2019, 02:24 PM

1,267 posts

Haven't played the game for a while. Didn't know there is a mobile version already. Great to have a game to play on the go
Savor_Savvy
post Sep 13 2019, 02:59 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jun 4 2019, 02:24 PM)
Haven't played the game for a while. Didn't know there is a mobile version already. Great to have a game to play on the go
iOS/Android.

Great game I would say on portable devices as well.
Sammy6
post May 16 2021, 07:23 PM

209 posts

Hi, anyone boleh pinjam Steam acc for stardew valley? just wanna let my partner try it out before purchasing the full price notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Sammy6: May 16 2021, 07:24 PM
TSMr.Beanster
post May 21 2021, 12:03 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Sammy6 @ May 16 2021, 07:23 PM)
Hi, anyone boleh pinjam Steam acc for stardew valley? just wanna let my partner try it out before purchasing the full priceĀ  notworthy.gif
I don't think so anyone are willing to share their personal account laugh.gif there are many gameplay online for you to decide. I purchased this game at full price too and honestly it's worth every penny

This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: May 21 2021, 12:03 PM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0188sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:39 PM