Investment TRION KUALA LUMPUR, JALAN SUNGAI BESI, Triple Towers: The Dazzling Urban Centre

pinksapphire
post Apr 24 2019, 07:29 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(waiwai79 @ Apr 24 2019, 12:35 PM)
MOT not so cheap leh.... Average 20k based on S&P price...Still got the legal fees charges  + MOT
15k ish would be a more ideal figure. HOC is not feasible since you have to pay for 10% downpayment...don't think anyone needs to go down that route unless you have too much money to burn upfront. Just take it that the rebates help to cushion your impact 4 years later.

Indeed, not many units left after the news came out. I won't waste time yapping further, if need additional discount on top of their soon-ceasing rebates (not just referral which is probably only hundreds), you can PM me. If got trust issue, don't bother since I'm just extending my help to connect smile.gif
pinksapphire
post Apr 25 2019, 04:34 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(waiwai79 @ Apr 25 2019, 01:18 AM)
Market a lot under HOC project.... No need pay 10% Downpayment... U just it out, will understand what I mean
The other projects are not qualified for HOC, if you check HOC website, you'll see there's only two under KL, of which Trion is one of them. My guess is the other projects are not HOC, but marketed as such, so it's misleading. Anyway, I won't be going for others, so didn't research further. Good luck for those getting them.
pinksapphire
post Apr 26 2019, 06:49 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(waiwai79 @ Apr 26 2019, 03:25 PM)
Only 2 under HOC... Bro, don't kidding lah. Later finance minister become joker if got 2 project in KL entitle HOC.
Updated as of 19th April, 14 projects now. Few weeks ago, 2.
http://mapex.com.my/hoc2019/

What's there for me to kid about, just check it yourself since it's there for everyone to see if they're not lazy to Google.
pinksapphire
post May 6 2019, 09:50 AM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(irvine3k @ May 6 2019, 09:43 AM)
I can confirm this! My friend made a booking recently and has a stamp with HOC now (attached below). Got a good share of referral fees also hehehe..

Wow, not bad, congrats!
pinksapphire
post May 7 2019, 11:43 AM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(JupiterLeader @ May 7 2019, 04:30 AM)
Anyone has the info of remaining units for type B? I intend to secure a unit there
Sent you a PM smile.gif
pinksapphire
post May 19 2019, 11:21 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(hmwong @ May 19 2019, 09:58 PM)
Are there any type A corner units facing south still available? What are the price range.
Facing Bandar Malaysia.
The cheapest available is 608k (level 40) to 648k (highest floor 65) for Block A. Block B may have slightly cheaper ones. Before rebate (10+4%) price, but the +4% ends this 31st May.

If this tickles your fancy and you wish to explore further, you can PM me.
pinksapphire
post May 21 2019, 03:15 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ May 21 2019, 08:59 AM)
what is the biggest potential of Trion project? Future development of Bandar Malaysia?
The view at high floors. There will be people wanting to get panaromic view of KLCC, KL Tower, The Exchange 106 and PNB118.

Location, it's near to KL city centre, not right smack which is good cuz there are way too many condos already and quite congested. Plus, it would be too expensive anyway if it's in that vicinity. Bandar Malaysia revival is a plus point cuz it serves as a decent alternative rather than the ones within BM itself, like RC Residences...too constipated in my opinion.

Pricing, Trion is competitively priced for its location that's not far away from city centre, and nearby most of the new landmark buildings (one can only hope there's more companies moving into them), with 70% furnishings, which to me more people working in that area are able to own/rent. I can remember a 800sqft high floor sells for ~680k after rebates. But I'm surprised many had taken up lower floors too although there's little view, perhaps they're way cheaper to resist (~500k entry price).

Developer, it's Binastra Land's flagship project...they should, fingers crossed, build to their highest standards and care tongue.gif

One can debate about many pros and cons to this project, but in my humble opinion in front of all masters here, just buy if you feel good about it - or look elsewhere if you're not convinced. It's extremely hard to predict what happens in the next few years. The light industrial areas may be relocated...or end up staying. People are convinced with surroundings areas' development, like how Sunway Velocity 2 performed eventhough they're more expensive with bare units.

pinksapphire
post May 22 2019, 05:28 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ May 22 2019, 12:28 AM)
AirBNB? Hmmmm I'd imagine the developer would prohibit it like they do in Citizens 1 & 2. Same developer.
From what I recalled as told by SA...no prohibition as developer expects Trion to cater alot for tourists, short termers and thus, Airbnb is allowed. The residents can also use Mercure's room service as in ordering of foods to be sent to them (eventhough they're not hotel guests).
pinksapphire
post May 22 2019, 11:44 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ May 22 2019, 08:41 PM)
This is the first time I've heard of a hotel serving the residential portion of a project. Can't really imagine the JMB seeing an invoice from Mercure detailing the service charge rendered just to some residents/guests in the residential blocks.

I'm sure they will opt to put a stop to such services if the charges are unreasonable such as cutting the direct line to Mercure.
JMB wouldn't pay, it's just an additional option that you can order from Mercure if you're into that sort of thing. So yes, whoever that orders the food, pays for it as it is, lol
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 22 2019, 10:52 PM)
Why would jmb received bill from mercure?

Whoever that ordered the food pay lah......

And why would anyone order from mercure? Food panda and grab eat susah mati ah?
Those food deliveries options...that's true too. Valid point, haha
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 22 2019, 10:48 PM)
Fren

To ban airbnb or not is not within the authority of developer.

Pls dun all listen bulat bulat from agent or developer.
Fair statement. Though I must add that coming from the angle of how this property is being projected/sold, they advocate for Airbnb alot as part of rental strategy, so naturally no one will ever think of this place as purely only own stay without existent of Airbnb. Thus, very small owners would object to Airbnb or else all will get impacted. Again, purely feel good factor, agree that anything can happen.

pinksapphire
post May 22 2019, 11:55 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(Justcheckingout @ May 22 2019, 10:55 PM)
Heard there’s very lil unit left in Trion.. is this true? Hot selling cakes?
Ya, for whatever it's worth, most prime units facing KLCC view have been taken up completely.

QUOTE(diners @ May 22 2019, 10:57 PM)
is it just me or 66 floors is too much?
I used to think so too, but on the other angle, investment-wise, there will be people who loves super high rise, awesome city view based on own reasons. Besides, this works cuz it's in city centre (or close to), capital city of Malaysia, not areas further away where it won't make any sense. You'll have higher chance to attract foreign buyers based on this unique selling point. For us locals, we probably couldn't care less (kinda like how Arabs won't be bothered with Burg Khalifa as well).
pinksapphire
post May 23 2019, 05:36 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ May 22 2019, 11:46 PM)
If it did, I'm sure Binastra would've announced it on fb or showed a newspaper clipping of such achievement dy.

So far, I didn't come across such news on fb or print/electronic media which means there must still be quite a number of available units there.
Just got to know ~900 units taken up out of ~1200 units.
pinksapphire
post May 26 2019, 07:30 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(Alice 924 @ May 24 2019, 11:10 AM)
Hi All, Im very interested for Trion and M vertica project. Purpose of buying is for investment. So now im having dilemma on buying which one. This is my first time buying, so would like to get more info and idea. Does anyone of you willing to share with me? Im really appreciate for your help.
QUOTE(D.G.M @ May 24 2019, 11:20 AM)
Trion not so sure but selling very hot. But don't think M Vertica is a good buy. Super high density as for investment. Inconvenient car park which separated from your residential block. And 800m walking distance to MRT(correct me if I'm wrong). There's many other better MRT projects with nearer walking distance & direct linked bridge. & lately MaXing's delivery feedback not really good. I'm also still studying for Trion. Anyone mind to share more?
QUOTE(alandhw @ May 25 2019, 05:25 PM)
Same herr..haha..Trion located at so industrial area, Mvertical so HTC area..
Actually, there are alot of valuable feedbacks and comments in the previous pages...you'll gain insights if you would refer back to them as the key points have been listed before.
Trion has equal pros and cons as you read through...can say it's equal in my opinion.

No need to listen to people, just do your own fact findings and see if it matches your financial capability.
pinksapphire
post May 27 2019, 12:17 AM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ May 26 2019, 11:04 PM)
VRBO
Booking
Outdoorsy (for my homestay)
Wimdu
HomeAway
FlipKey
9Flats.

Used to have listings on Mudah as well but stopped as I no longer take Malaysians as guest. Too damn many bad experiences.
That's alot that I haven't heard of...the only others I know is GuestReady.

Malaysians...sigh, own people can be one of the worst, huh..
What's the worst experience from Mudah that you've got? You know we like stories, lol
pinksapphire
post May 27 2019, 04:31 PM

1,264 posts

I don't know why some Malaysians mentality is like that.
I'm renting and I treat the place like my own, always clean up, never whack anything in the house.

When you're a landlord, you want your tenants to be nice to your property also, right?
pinksapphire
post Jun 5 2019, 05:28 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(darrenboy @ Jun 5 2019, 09:20 AM)
The thing I find not so good with this place is that there is no wet market nearby. And no supermarket, apart from 99 speedmart these sort of sundry shops. A distant to walk to Pudu from trion. The surrounding area also not many Chinese kopitiam. Mostly industrial shops or small factories. If you drive, maybe consider “near” to other shopping malls in cheras, B Btg, etc. but walking, not considered near.

From trion it’s actually quite a long walking distance to the current LRT. I foresee maybe difficult to rent out the units in the short term. I don’t know... perhaps I’m wrong. Anyway, good luck.
I think it's weird how people would prefer to be near wet market, and some prefers to be away from it.
Some likes be next to retails, some dislikes it. Ultimately all personal preference. For me, I'm glad it's away from Pudu since I don't like that area for certain reasons.

But hey, 4 years to completion, god knows what's gonna happen then, lol
pinksapphire
post Jun 9 2019, 06:53 PM

1,264 posts

Actually, walkalator or not, that's something not under Trion's care. All you have is just a covered walkway at most.

Also, shuttle bus is free for first two years only.

And if they do have anything fancy like that, you think they'll still sell their property at this affordable entry price? Of course not.
So you can't have everything perfect for you.
pinksapphire
post Mar 20 2021, 10:52 PM

1,264 posts

How's everyone feeling with the prospects of this place during this pandemic times...does the appeal of this place seem to have decreased or maintained?
I'm wondering if there's enough demand for the rental since economy is so weak for years to come.
pinksapphire
post Mar 29 2021, 04:48 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(calvinjeremiah @ Mar 29 2021, 03:32 PM)
Yeah, good we have time for the economy/tourism to recover before Trion is ready for VP
I'm thinking the same. I hope they don't finish building it so fast actually, lol...when is the estimated completion, anyone knows?

QUOTE(Ask.Property @ Mar 29 2021, 04:18 PM)
what comes down must comes up... recovery is a necessary path in economy cycle, the pandemic will only make human being stronger actually
True...it's just a matter of whether they can stand the test of time through this cycle. Resilience is built on tough times.

If I look at the longer term, I'm counting on the area to be developed over the time and have higher appeal eventually that will lead to its sustainability. Otherwise, very risky already given the fact that most working professionals and higher income earners are already lesser now for that area.

Since not all owners are active in this thread, can those who are share some insights from the topics of discussions within, that may be beneficial for us all?
pinksapphire
post Mar 29 2021, 07:52 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Mar 29 2021, 05:31 PM)
My dua sen as a Trion 2 owner:

Trion/Trion 2/One Residence@CSL will greatly benefit from two main things:

1) Bandar Malaysia
2) DBKL's plans to revitalise the area from its current status as industrial area into a commercial/business hub

those two are unfortunately long term things that will heavily depends on government actually following through with their plans 😅 so it'll be difficult without political stability

as far as prospects go there are some potential benefits from the fact that KL CBD is still surviving well and TRX + Menara 118 are both still going to be major places of business for white collar professionals like bank and insurance company employees, who would be attracted to the kind of amenities the above 3 mentioned properties have/will have. Short term rental can also benefit as KL remains a favourite tourist destination, but this is subject to borders reopening.
QUOTE(Ask.Property @ Mar 29 2021, 05:39 PM)
regardless of whether the offices in KL will be fill up or not, people will still need place to stay near to KL city center or to their office in KL.. majority of business will still focus on KL or KV be it KL city center, bangsar south, PJ or subang.. the only thing that make this place failed totally will be government decide to move the city center away.. lol.. alot of dreams building up for this area... but as what above mentioned, all these cant achieve without political stability..
Food for thoughts, TRX and 118 occupancy in the future, 5-10 years span may not be as ideal as companies are increasingly recognising WFH. Probably still sizeable number of companies may still choose to rent, but for sure the demand won't be as high as before. Same principle goes for all the other offices nearby KL City. I'm just hoping for sustainability in the future, won't even dare to think about appreciation.

And I concur on the future development plans by Gov. If they decide to screw the long term visions, then we're toast. But given the interests at stake with these developers and more, probably Gov will think twice before going back on their commitments, fingers crossed.
pinksapphire
post Mar 29 2021, 09:20 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Mar 29 2021, 08:19 PM)
Sustainability should be ok, even as big companies work to make WFH more viable, there's still a need for centralised offices because honestly, there's still an image thing XD CEOs from massive corps would still like their nice big offices especially if they're from "conservative" industries like O&G and finances. Petronas, BSN, PBB, OCBC, GE, HSBC, Prudential, Affin etc. aren't going to abandon their HQs in KL so easily haha especially when these buildings are often landmarks themselves

I do believe that there's a decent chance to beat inflation at the very least hahahaha
Yeah, I'm honestly betting on that "image" thing to make sure they keep the need of having a presence for brand building. It's not cheap to spend money on keeping the office ops going, lol

I'll take it that most of the owners here are set in keeping this for 10 years, lol

0.0242sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:57 PM