Investment TRION KUALA LUMPUR, JALAN SUNGAI BESI, Triple Towers: The Dazzling Urban Centre

DesRed
post May 13 2020, 10:06 AM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(Piekzz @ Feb 6 2020, 10:21 AM)
Over price project. Many buyer bought with compress loan for flipping after vp
QUOTE(seancl85 @ Feb 6 2020, 02:00 PM)
This is investment product. 😌
Let's just wait and see how long these buyers last.

Once they managed to flip their units or end up in auction, then those new owners will be the stable ones.

QUOTE(alandhw @ May 10 2020, 01:58 PM)
Maybe can boost up the South Gate parking lot rental rate..
If I were to choose between paying the hourly rate in Southgate just to park an extra car there or forced to park there as due to renting with others, then I'd rather just park my car outside to save on the costs.
DesRed
post Oct 5 2020, 10:37 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(ryan@chua @ Oct 4 2020, 07:03 PM)
I say non agent lar.  Wei, why you so kacau, think I am saying you?? 😆

Btw ya, a SA can start joining anytime and selling a project anytime. And many SA here holds multi accounts in this forum.
SA can easily get many bookings form and spa lar. What are you trying to convince me. 😆
I did see this line in the forum rules:

"Each user is entitled to ONE user account on the forums. We employ various tools which are effective in accurately detecting duplicate accounts. Registering additional accounts will result in temporary suspension to your main account and a permanent ban on your second (and subsequent) accounts."

I'm not sure how forums identify duplicate accounts, but from my experience in another forum many years ago, the admin will check the IP address and history of those suspect accounts and if they see that they are the same, the former will permanently ban them and their IP address. I believe the forum have tools to flag suspected accounts sharing the same IP addresses to the admin for his/her action.
DesRed
post Oct 7 2020, 10:17 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(ryan@chua @ Oct 5 2020, 07:30 PM)
Meaning different users can't use public WiFi to this forum liao.... LOL
They can also check the IP history and machine ID of those accounts. Not everyone is going to log into the exact same public WiFi everyday. They can also use their phone's data to access this site along with their home internet throughout the day. Or when travelling locally or overseas, they can use the hotel and other WiFi AP to login to their account.

Just my 2 cents (as I'm neither a moderator nor an admin of a forum), but if their system detects unusual activity with an IP address and there are multiple accounts sharing it and posting in the same machine, then that is a tell-tale sign that it's the exact same person behind it.

So far, only forums are strict on this, but you're free to create multiple email and social media accounts without repercussions. For the latter's case, you can create an duplicate account(s) with false info and no linkage to your original account to whack some public figure or organisation without them being able to identify who you are. Unless you're stupid enough to make death threats or blackmail against them and a police report is lodged as a result of that.
DesRed
post Oct 7 2020, 02:33 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(tingthinking14 @ Oct 7 2020, 10:36 AM)
wew, nw gt alot of new acc in lowyat leh (me also new la)
There will always be new accounts created every day by different people. I'd probably think that as long as its a different device, their system won't flag your account if you and a bunch of other random people use the same WiFi AP (e.g. cybercafe, F&B and other public WiFi hotspots) to access and happen to comment here.

Besides, I don't think any average person would take the trouble to operate multiple devices, let alone internet browsers, to make frequent posts in a forum. Salespeople, possibly, but with this kind of restriction in most forums, then you'd require more than one person to create a new account to promote and praise something here.

The other use case is paid cybertroopers used by vested interests which is a nascent problem in the social media space for some time, since you can create multiple accounts without any limit and use those numbers to attack a public figure or organisation to intimidate them.

I believe that I'm digressing here. Let's get back to the topic on this project so as not to derail the discussion.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Oct 7 2020, 02:35 PM
DesRed
post Apr 21 2021, 11:02 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Mar 29 2021, 09:20 PM)
Yeah, I'm honestly betting on that "image" thing to make sure they keep the need of having a presence for brand building. It's not cheap to spend money on keeping the office ops going, lol

I'll take it that most of the owners here are set in keeping this for 10 years, lol
Not so much on image, but it really depends on the management's (and employee's) view on work arrangements regardless if it's a local company or a foreign MNC plus other factors as well. I've known acquaintances working for companies that insist on employees to continue reporting to work during MCO 2.0 and they provided interstate travel letters for this and there are those who are fortunate enough to work for companies that prioritise WFH from the start of the 1st MCO until now.

Then there are individuals who still prefer returning to work either because they prefer socialising and working in an office setup, their current accommodation isn't conducive for WFH or for other reasons.

My take is that larger corporations and MNCs may move to a hybrid physical and WFH arrangement in the long run, but for local corporations where the management still want to keep an eye on their employees and had the need to randomly prompt them for urgent matters, well, I don't see them embracing WFH anytime soon.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0310sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:34 AM