UTAR Research Vacancies and Opportunities, Master/PhD

TScnvery
post Feb 5 2019, 02:06 PM

1,831 posts

Source: http://research.utar.edu.my/rnd/vacancy/rs...s-2019-004.html

Debottlenecking of bio-oil sustainability profile and supply chain optimization in multi oil crops application system via element targeting approach

Appointment Duration
Jan 2019 - Dec 2019

No. of Vacancy
1 (one) Master Candidate

Stipend
RM2,500.00 per month

Education Level
BEng in Chemical Engineering or related discipline
Specific Skills / Knowledge Required
Fundamental in knowledge in optimisation and coding/programming skills

Job Description
Master by Research funded by UTARRF
The research area consist of several aspects including:
i) oil crops production activities sustainability profile evaluation and optimization
ii) bio-oil sustainability debottlenecking
iii) optimization of bio-oil supply chain network
iv) decision making tools for optimum bio-oil application at highest sustainability profile and supply chain management

How to apply
If you are interested, please contact Dr Lim Chun Hsion via email at chlim@utar.edu.my
TScnvery
post Feb 5 2019, 02:08 PM

1,831 posts

Source: http://research.utar.edu.my/rnd/vacancy/rs...s-2019-005.html

Exact solution for thermo-elastic behavior of multi-layered pressure vessel with closed ends condition.

Appointment Duration
Jan 2019 - Dec 2019

No. of Vacancy
1 (one) Master Candidate

Stipend
RM2,500.00 per month

Education Level
Bachelor degree (Mechanical, manufacturing, Applied mathematics, etc)
Applicants with a good Bachelor Degree in Mechanical Engineering or applied mathematics or related fields are encouraged to apply. Candidate must have good interpersonal skills and good team work spirit.

Job Description
A research assistant position leading to master degree study in Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Sungai Long Campus. The project aims to formulate exact solution for thermo-elastic behavior of multi-layered pressure vessel with closed ends condition.

How to apply
If you are interested, please contact Dr Yeo Wei Hong via email at yeowh@utar.edu.my
TScnvery
post Feb 5 2019, 02:11 PM

1,831 posts

Source: http://research.utar.edu.my/rnd/vacancy/rs...s-2019-006.html

Unsolved Problems in Combinatorics with Emphasis in Graph Theory.

Appointment Duration
Jan 2019 - Dec 2020

No. of Vacancy
1 (one) Master Candidate

Stipend
RM2,350.00 per month

Education Level
Bachelor Degree in Mathematics/Computer/IT/Science
Basic knowledge in graph theory, discrete mathematics and algebra.

Job Description
(i) Register and pursue for Master of Science (by research) offered by LKCFES
(ii) Conduct research in graph theory / combinatorics.

How to apply
If you are interested, please contact Prof Dr Chia Gek Ling via email at chiagl@utar.edu.my
TScnvery
post Feb 5 2019, 02:13 PM

1,831 posts

Source: http://research.utar.edu.my/rnd/vacancy/rs...s-2019-009.html

Potential of mangosteen (Garcinia mangostana) peel extract in ameliorating infertility due to oxidative stress on murine model

Appointment Duration
Jan 2019 - Dec 2020

No. of Vacancy
1 (one) Master Candidate

Stipend
RM2,500.00 per month

Education Level
BSc. (Hons) Biochemistry/Biotechnology/Biomedical Science/Agriculture [CGPA:2.90 and above]
Animal tissue culture and histology skill

Job Description
The research project is mainly to study the effect of mangosteen compound in amelioretaing infertility due to BPA exposure on murine model. The technique developed can be applied on human fertility treatment nad histopathology clinical work in future. The details of project will be revealed through an interview session.
How to apply

If you are interested, please contact Ms Chan Mun Yee via email at chanmy@utar.edu.my
usop8290
post Mar 18 2019, 10:21 AM

998 posts

any posdoc position at UTAR?
jorgsacul
post Jul 28 2019, 11:21 PM

1,377 posts

Applied but no reply . Been weeks.
Maybe my name not Chinese enough.
JoleneG P
post Aug 1 2019, 08:34 AM

Probation

International Research Conference on Pharmaceutical and Allied Sciences (IRCPAS 2020), organised by Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, UCSI University, in collaboration with Universitas Muhammadiyah Purwokerto, Indonesia.

Date: March 6-8, 2020
Venue: Le Quadri Hotel
Block E, UCSI University
Deadlines:

Abstract submission : September 30, 2019
Early bird registration : October 31, 2019

For more information, please visit our website
https://apps.ucsiuniversity.edu.my/ircpas2020

TScnvery
post Aug 11 2019, 09:01 AM

1,831 posts

QUOTE(usop8290 @ Mar 18 2019, 10:21 AM)
any posdoc position at UTAR?
Yes, UTAR have PostDoc position.

You may refer to this website for more info: http://research.utar.edu.my/rnd/vacancy/postdoc.html
TScnvery
post Aug 11 2019, 09:05 AM

1,831 posts

Source: http://research.utar.edu.my/rnd/vacancy/rs...s-2019-029.html

Research on high performance hybrid perovskite-organic solar cell on stretchable substrate with the band gap tunable to indoor and local spectral irradiances

Appointment Duration:
3 years

No. of Vacancy:
1 PhD candidate

Stipend:
RM3,000.00 per month (Full Tuition Fee Scholarship for candidate with CGPA: 3.5000 and above T&C applies;)

Education Level:
Master Degree in Science or Engineering
Research experience in material science: synthesis and characterization. Having experience in analytical instruments will be extra advantage, i.e. SEM, XRD, AFM etc.l

Job Description:
Postgraduate Student in Hybrid Organic Solar Cell

How to apply:
If you are interested, please contact Prof Dr Chong Kok Keong via email at chongkk@utar.edu.my
TScnvery
post Aug 11 2019, 09:06 AM

1,831 posts

Source: http://research.utar.edu.my/rnd/vacancy/rs...s-2019-030.html

Modelling Homebuyer’s Intention to Use Property Crowdfunding Platform as an Alternative Financing Option

Appointment Duration:
1 year

No. of Vacancy:
1 Master candidate

Stipend:
RM2,200.00 per month (Full Tuition Fee Scholarship for candidate with CGPA: 3.5000 and above T&C applies;)

Education Level:
Possessing relevant Bachelor Degree, preferably in Property Management/Real Estate Management/Technology Management or other relevant field of studies.

Specific Skills / Knowledge Required:
Has a basic knowledge of using analysis software, such as SPSS and SmartPLS

Job Description:
Assist in questionnaire preparation, data collection, data analysis and writing for research paper.

How to apply:
If you are interested, please contact Dr. Chin Hon Choong via email at chinhc@utar.edu.my
TScnvery
post Aug 11 2019, 09:07 AM

1,831 posts

Source: http://research.utar.edu.my/rnd/vacancy/rs...s-2019-031.html

A Novel Bus Travel Time Variability Modeling with Mixed Autoregressive Model

Appointment Duration:
2 years

No. of Vacancy:
1 Master candidate

Stipend:
RM2,200.00 per month (Full Tuition Fee Scholarship for candidate with CGPA: 3.5000 and above T&C applies;)

Education Level:
Bachelor degree in Engineering Science
MATLAB or any programming language

Job Description:
To find the suitable model for bus travel time variability

How to apply:
If you are interested, please contact Ir Dr Khoo Hooi Ling via email at khoohl@utar.edu.my
TScnvery
post Aug 11 2019, 09:09 AM

1,831 posts

Source: http://research.utar.edu.my/rnd/vacancy/rs...s-2019-032.html

Network Coding in Device-to-Device (D2D) communication for 5G Systems

Appointment Duration:
1 year

No. of Vacancy:
1 Master candidate

Stipend:

Education Level:
Bachelor Degree
Matlab or NS2 or OMNeT

Job Description:
Design and perform simulation based on Matlab or NS2 or OMNeT

How to apply:
If you are interested, please contact Dr Robithoh Annur via email at robithoh@utar.edu.my
TScnvery
post Aug 11 2019, 09:13 AM

1,831 posts

QUOTE(JoleneG @ Aug 1 2019, 08:34 AM)
International Research Conference on Pharmaceutical and Allied Sciences (IRCPAS 2020), organised by Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, UCSI University, in collaboration with Universitas Muhammadiyah Purwokerto, Indonesia.

Date: March 6-8, 2020
Venue: Le Quadri Hotel
Block E, UCSI University
Deadlines:

Abstract submission : September 30, 2019
Early bird registration : October 31, 2019

For more information, please visit our website
https://apps.ucsiuniversity.edu.my/ircpas2020
Well, this conference have no direct relationship to UTAR Research Vacancies and Opportunities
TScnvery
post Nov 17 2019, 05:49 PM

1,831 posts

Source: http://research.utar.edu.my/rnd/vacancy/rs...s-2019-032.html

Network Coding in Device-to-Device (D2D) communication for 5G Systems

Appointment Duration: 1 year
No. of Vacancy: 1 Master candidate
Stipend: RM2,200.00 per month (Full Tuition Fee Scholarship for candidate with CGPA: 3.5000 and above T&C applies;)
Education Level: Bachelor Degree
Matlab or NS2 or OMNeT
Job Description:
Design and perform simulation based on Matlab or NS2 or OMNeT
How to apply:
If you are interested, please contact Dr Robithoh Annur via email at robithoh@utar.edu.my
TScnvery
post Nov 17 2019, 05:51 PM

1,831 posts

Source: http://research.utar.edu.my/rnd/vacancy/rs...s-2019-033.html

Investigation on the utilization of power electronic devices in the new generation surge protection devices (SPDs)

Stipend: RM2,200.00 per month (Full Tuition Fee Scholarship for candidate with CGPA: 3.5000 and above T&C applies;)
Education Level: Bachelor Degree in Engineering (Electronic or electrical related)
Specific Skills / Knowledge Required: Matlab simulation
Job Description:
Investigation on the utilization of power electronic devices in the new generation surge protection devices (SPDs).

Analogue devices have great immunity behaviours against lightning strike or electronical surges. However, due to the vast advancement of switching technology, most devices nowadays are built in integrated circuit (IC) which exhibits low resistance against surge. Moreover, transformation from linear world into switching world has exposed electronic systems into multiple surges environment. Beside lightning surge, the surge may come from switching surge, capacitive discharge surge, etc that lead to difference kind of harmonic distortion or spike. The impact of climate change may be one of the factors where surge protection industry must take into considerations, increases power carrying capability of transmission line using HVDC, increase of lightning strike activities and its current strength triggered that the standard for surge protection in safe and hazardous area has to be revised.

Traditionally, surge protection devices (SPDs) available nowadays are based on the MOV, GDT or spark gap which exhibit some weaknesses such as cannot withstand multiple surges, slow response, etc. Due to vast technology improvement of power electronics area, to replace the conventional MOV and GDT with power devices such as MOSFET and IGBT seems possible due to its high switching performance, low energy loss and smaller in size. In current project, feasibility of power devices as a part of the surge protection system will be thoroughly investigated.
Objectives:
(i) To investigate the suitability of current IEC standard for lightning protection based on the Malaysia climate.
(ii) Simulation on surge generator based on 1.2/50 voltage and 8/20 current waveforms.
(iii) Failure mode analysis of surge protection devices based on MOV and GDT.
(iv) Assessment of the feasibility of power devices and its surge withstand characteristics.

How to apply:
If you are interested, please contact Ts. Dr. Chew Kuew Wai via email at chewkw@utar.edu.my
TScnvery
post Nov 17 2019, 05:54 PM

1,831 posts

Source: http://research.utar.edu.my/rnd/vacancy/rs...s-2019-035.html

Game of Words: Integration of game-based learning in developing metacognition for ESP vocabulary acquisition

Appointment Duration: 8 months
No. of Vacancy: 1 Master/PhD candidate
Stipend: RM2,300.00 per month (Full Tuition Fee Scholarship for candidate with CGPA: 3.5000 and above T&C applies;)
Education Level:
Masters Degree in Teaching of English as a Second Language (TESL) or Bachelor's Degree in English Education
Research skills & Writing skills
Job Description:
Reporting directly to the Principal Investigator / Main Supervisor, the scope of work for the RA includes, but is not limited to, the following:
a) Implementation of game based language learning in ESP classroom
b) Assist with instrument design and validation
c) Data collection
d) Data analysis
e) Assist with preparation of progress reports
f) Provide regular updates on research progress
g) Assist with the writing and editing of journal articles

How to apply:
If you are interested, please contact Dr Nadya Supian via email at nadya@utar.edu.my
TScnvery
post Nov 17 2019, 05:58 PM

1,831 posts

Source: http://research.utar.edu.my/rnd/vacancy/rs...s-2019-036.html

Computational study of hydrogen storage materials

Appointment Duration: 3 years
No. of Vacancy: 1 PhD candidate
Stipend: RM1,500 - RM2,500.00 per month (Full Tuition Fee Scholarship for candidate with CGPA: 3.5000 and above T&C applies;)
Education Level:
Masters Degree in Physics/Chemistry
Specific Skills / Knowledge Required: Nil
Job Description:
Density Functional Theory study of hydrogen storage materials

How to apply:
If you are interested, please contact Ts Dr Toh Pek Lan via email at tohpl@utar.edu.my
TScnvery
post Nov 17 2019, 06:00 PM

1,831 posts

Source: http://research.utar.edu.my/rnd/vacancy/rs...s-2019-037.html

Unsolved Problems in Combinatorics with Emphasis in Graph Theory

Appointment Duration: 2 years
Stipend: RM2,350.00 per month (Full Tuition Fee Scholarship for candidate with CGPA: 3.5000 and above T&C applies;)
Education Level:
Bachelor Degree in Mathematics/Computer/IT/Science
Basic knowledge in graph theory, discrete mathematics and algebra
Job Description:
(i) Register and pursue a Master of Science (by research) offered by LKCFES.
(ii) Conduct research in graph theory / combinatorics

How to apply:
If you are interested, please contact Prof. Dr Chia Gek Ling via email at chiagl@utar.edu.my
TScnvery
post Jun 27 2020, 05:54 PM

1,831 posts

Source: http://research.utar.edu.my/vacancy/rss/sl-20004.html

Timber Defect Recognition System

Project Title: Timber Defect Recognition System
Stipend: RM2200.00 per month (Full Tuition Fee Scholarship for candidate with CGPA: 3.5000 and above T&C applies;)
Education Level:
Bachelor Degree in Computer Science (Honours)
Specific Skills / Knowledge Required: Deep Learning, Image Processing, Artificial Intelligence.
Job Description:
To work on automatic inspection of timber surface defects with a special focus on vision inspection and deep learning techniques.

How to apply:
If you are interested, please contact Dr Mohammad Babrdel Bonab via email at babrdel@utar.edu.my

TScnvery
post Jun 27 2020, 05:56 PM

1,831 posts

Source: http://research.utar.edu.my/vacancy/rss/sl-20006.html

Investigation of the effects of asiatic acid on atherosclerotic lesion formation in vivo

Project Title: Investigation of the effects of asiatic acid on atherosclerotic lesion formation in vivo
Appointment Duration: 2 years
Stipend: RM 2,200.00 per month (Full Tuition Fee Scholarship for candidate with CGPA: 3.5000 and above T&C applies;)
Education Level:
Bachelor of Sc (Biomedical Science, Biotechnology and others) or MBBS. A CGPA of 2.7 and above.
Candidates with basic animal handling techniques are preferable. Trainings will be given to candidates without a background in animal works
Job Description:
Candidates are expected to register for the Master programme in UTAR (in the field of Medical Science). This project aims to evaluate anti-atherosclerotic effects of a natural compound using a high-fat-diet-induced mouse model. The laboratory techniques used include oral gavage techniques, histopathological staining, biochemical assays and Western blotting.

How to apply:
If you are interested, please contact Dr Fong Lai Yen via email at fongly@utar.edu.my

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0210sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 08:31 PM