4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Xiaomi Yi Dashcam

coolstore
post May 25 2016, 12:51 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ May 25 2016, 09:20 AM)
Alamak, maybe need bought some diy carbon fiber sticker to cover gold to black.
check my signature biggrin.gif
coolstore
post Jun 3 2016, 01:19 PM

1,524 posts

there must be reason dashcam makers switching car usb adapters

wonder these dashcam motherboard built with intelligence ic that can communicate with adapter for the voltage it requires. if no sure, it better stick with 5V 1A single port adapter rather than buying market type like max 2.1A output (1 port max 2.1A, 2 ports connected sharing 2.1A), 3.1A output (similar...) and so on...

thus for the dual port charger given, they ask u to connect to the port near to the power LED which means it should be 1A port, the bottom one is 2.1A.
coolstore
post Jun 8 2016, 11:59 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(audia3 @ Jun 8 2016, 05:29 AM)
Hello... What is the best screen mount for yi dashcam?  The one come together with th the dashcam not so good..not so strong stick to the screen..
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3948166
coolstore
post Jun 9 2016, 10:35 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(sa10 @ Jun 9 2016, 03:57 PM)
i did that twice but the problem is still recurring
basically is not "system hang", i should make it clear...
the fact is the recording light is staying on and it does not record any video.
is that sandisk brand? switch over kingston for compatibility test confirmation, if kingston (genuine one, not fake from roadside/pasar malam/online) also cannot record it, then it is machine hardware faulty.
coolstore
post Jun 30 2016, 10:24 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(jex-koi @ Jun 30 2016, 05:08 PM)
I am using xiaoyi dashcam too. Would say that their HD quality isn't clear as compared to other HD videos i watch

So, i doubt it is actually REAL HD quality. Would try to upload a sample video here later...
apply 1080 60fps

don choose 1296 30fps

the novatek processor's native max resolution is up to 1080

for competition sake, cam makers now juz keep pump up & pump up as knowing consumers like higher resolution specification thinking better video image, can make better sale.

simply saying, price = quality always rules the biz world

coolstore
post Jul 2 2016, 11:19 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 1 2016, 11:07 PM)
Actually the Xiaoyi dashcam's A12 chipset is a Novatek 96660 chipset... They just rebrand it as their own... laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

You need to know which Novatek chipset your RM12x dashcam is using... Could be a lower range Novatek chipset...

Another thing is that you need to know what image sensor is used... Xiaoyi dashcam is using Aptina AR0230CS image sensor...

This is not an updated chart but the Novatek 96660 is among Ambarella A7 & A12 range...

More in here:
https://dashcamtalk.com/forum/threads/big-n...ng.15351/page-7
haha, xiaoyi punya intention also wanna dupe ppl assuming their A12 chipset is ambarella A12 (or same level)

china co. loves to practise this way
coolstore
post Jul 6 2016, 04:03 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Jul 5 2016, 04:03 PM)
just purchased mine (CN version)
it seem the camera out of focus right out of the box
grey colour (without silver ring on the lens)
firm ver 0.08.001

should i update the firmware?
out of focus for couple of meters away - high chances are production quality, need to send back for rectification, ie. dismantle the lens and redo focusing.

it juz like camera dslr moving their lens forward/backward, but for dashcam need to 'lock' at steady position after confirming the focus point, can't zoom in zoom out as u like. if self-adjusting would void the warranty as would involve dissembling casing.
coolstore
post Jul 7 2016, 12:09 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 7 2016, 10:15 AM)
All are like that. Just the image in the center can see in focus.
nope.

c example of good focus:

(not xiaoyi, another brand)

this is one example slightly out of focus:

to do a simple testing:

stay put, full stop. 0km/h

can view 5-6 meter away plate number clearly?

if not, that not best focus setting.

for mainland buyers they juz send back for tuning focus (foc), but for overseas buyer then need bear shipping cost.

it has been reported unnumbered case of out of focus matter, all brands also kena, bcoz factory need to produce so many cam per job batch, cannot guarantee flawless of every unit.

coolstore
post Jul 27 2016, 07:39 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Jul 27 2016, 03:03 PM)
That's more than 4 times the cost of the yi dashcam and missing some dashcams features.
put this in car is asking ppl to break the window and grab it (then resell on internet...) sweat.gif
coolstore
post Jul 31 2016, 01:13 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(bobby_tct @ Jul 31 2016, 12:39 AM)
Hi everyone, just bought a yi dashcam from 11street. But the yi dashcam always hang when attempt to view album via yidashcam app(latest .013). Using sandisk 16gb 48mbps class 10. Anyone having same problem? Wonder is it app issue, hardware issue or sd card issue?
try on genuine kingston or samsung card to c how

a lot of dashcam manufacturers already mentioned sandisk is not a compatible brand
coolstore
post Aug 1 2016, 03:25 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(bartbarb @ Aug 1 2016, 01:37 PM)
I know, but SD card got 2 type, 1 is SDHC another is common SD.
so I'm just curious whether they supported with SDHC or not.
don worry about format/standard, juz refers to their maximum supported capacity & card manufacturer compatibility list (generally juz avoid sandisk would do)

if one manufacturer mentioned maximum 64gb supported, it would already take care of the latest hardware standard
coolstore
post Aug 4 2016, 08:36 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 4 2016, 07:53 PM)
I like that lady speaking Chinese laugh.gif
voice might change during ghxst month tongue.gif

coolstore
post Aug 15 2016, 10:29 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 15 2016, 10:09 AM)
Ya lo but since buy liao if buy a new 1 then waste money already sweat.gif
Oh...scare connection very slow haha. The wifi thing..how it works? I see the dash cam has wifi but not sure which wifi it connects lol. Need to set up using the apps?
Just DIY, use creativity, disguise only

those discrete cam also juz design a not obvious plastic casing for the cam to sit in

there are a lot idea for that, ranging from

car fragrance casing (if put on top of dashboard, drag hole, cam sit inside)

to hanging decorative stuffs (below rear view mirror, put in front of cam, make hole for lens, juz like spycam idea)

or even fengshui stuffs (below rear view mirror, if roomy stuff can drag hole inside)

if got budget, design your own disguise casing with 3d printer
coolstore
post Aug 15 2016, 11:04 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 15 2016, 10:32 AM)
My creativity level is very low  sweat.gif If someone is selling these I am willing to pay for it laugh.gif
visiting souvenir shop, Daiso would give u plenty ideas.

coolstore
post Aug 22 2016, 11:14 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 18 2016, 04:44 PM)
Guys... You see this? Local distributor for Xiaoyi...

http://www.ngsh.com.my/news/ngsh-authoriza...n-yi-technology

Yi dashcam priced at rm359... Crazy expensive...
http://www.ngsh.com.my/product-category/yi-dash-camera
that's the problem of malaysia distributorship once secure the 'authorization letter'

everything up 3 figure percent, thus local bulk wholesale price can senang senang deduct couple of ten ringgit to reseller, whereas in china their wholesale bulk price only can reduce few china yuan only even ordering hundred units, imagine that (hard to believe leh...)

same apply to papago malaysia price, asus malaysia price
coolstore
post Sep 10 2016, 06:43 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Sep 10 2016, 03:21 PM)
Anyone know where to get black color sticker to cover up my gold Yi dashcam?
i got, check my signature
coolstore
post Oct 11 2016, 12:23 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Oct 5 2016, 07:52 PM)
Ok bro...thanks
Mehome MC6 also can. auto rotate.
coolstore
post Nov 3 2016, 11:01 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(potatobanana @ Nov 3 2016, 01:19 AM)
I just noticed the quality of image in the xiaoyi dashcam really grainy compared to xiaoyi actioncam.

Both recorded at 2304x1296 but the details losses so much in xiaoyi dashcam, is it focus issue? It doesnt seem blur, it just lack of detail.

Man, car plate also hardly can see compared to xiaoyi actioncam. Guess dashcam meant to show video, rather than catching culprit.

Good thing it is f1.8, but it just hardly can obtain number plates.
it was said yi dashcam processor native resolution up to 1080 only, 1296 is somehow interpolated, better still select 1080 + 60fps

mine MeHome one 1080 + 30fps already good enough, not too bother about specification (specification now only juz become a marketing competition tool among dashcam manufacturer)
coolstore
post Nov 12 2016, 04:10 PM

1,524 posts

i bought folding bicycle...wah ha ha ha
coolstore
post Nov 21 2016, 05:18 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Nov 21 2016, 02:50 PM)
Anyone else ordered this dashcam from Lazada during the 11.11 sale? Did you receive it yet?

Mine hasn't arrived so I contacted their rep and it feels like something fishy is going on sleep.gif

Chat log below:

[size=1][/size]

What are my options here? It's pretty unfair that I manage to get it on sale only for them to suspiciously not be able to deliver...

EDIT: formatting kasi cantik sikit.
this is 'norm' with our local courier - while it does not have enough manpower to deliver too many stuffs, or lazy to go out raining time. then u would see this kind of message. it is courier matter.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0530sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:37 AM