7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V3, where great sound comes to life =)

xk2
post Jul 8 2008, 02:36 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(forum67 @ Jul 8 2008, 01:06 AM)
Hiii.......I am from india. i am new here.

Finally, i found a place where people are aware of EDIFIER biggrin.gif .Over in india i ask any forum , i would end up getting answers like" logitec,craetive,altec " are best... yawn.gif  yawn.gif .....

lots of misconception regarding EDIFIER over here . they consider it with INTEX,ZEbronics
doh.gif  doh.gif .

I just got  a demo of this edifier C2 .WOW , what an amazing speaker with a good price tag.here a some question .

1.) which is the best 2.1 speakers    ...........C2 ,E3100,M3200,X-600 ???
    (This are the ONLY MODELS available over here ...plz dont suggest any other model)
2.) why C2 is labeled as C11 in india .......any idea ?
3.) If any Edifier employee is here in this forum--- why only 6month warranty ,it gives the Indian people the feeling of cheap MADE IN CHINA ???
thzzz

forum67
for ur question:
1.i suggest e3100 for music,x600 for gaming. since ur country only got few model,so it is quite hard to recomend u better speaker.
2. no idea
3.actually made in china is not meaning it is cheap,edifier is canada based company and factory set in china.maybe due to cheaper production cost? waranty wise,i think u should ask edifier's ppl tongue.gif

Added on July 8, 2008, 2:40 pm
QUOTE(Oxburg @ Jul 4 2008, 09:28 PM)
Haha actually audition in low yat is not fair enuf.Because some is using on board / cd rom as source and some is alot divider.Like my FX6021 audition in there also sux but when with x-fi it is much clearer.I wanna audition some home user's edifier. tongue.gif
bro i saw u are keeping eyes on better speaker in another thread wor,still interesting in multimedia speaker? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xk2: Jul 8 2008, 02:40 PM
xk2
post Jul 9 2008, 01:38 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

his country dun have biggrin.gif
xk2
post Jul 11 2008, 01:21 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

white edition damn sexy drool.gif
xk2
post Jul 12 2008, 03:45 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

E3100 will sounds well balance for music,its band pass woofer deliver deep and accurate bass.usually it is very enough for budget user and due to tis it become quite popular oso among all (mid)low end speaker.

never listen m3200 before,so cant judge it. blush.gif

m3300 wise,should be the best speaker for budget below rm250.becoz u if u search for other brand in this price range,only few model are competing with m3300.let say altec lansing,in this price range u will only found VS4121.which is totally beaten by m3300 no matter in clarity or bass(vs4121's bass quite blur and too over).

personally i recomend u pick m3300,coz it shine no matter in music or gaming(though u may dun like it).

try to get a chance to test them ur self if posibble nod.gif
xk2
post Jul 12 2008, 08:07 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

e3100's subwoofer wont big if compare with m3300.but it quite heavy.

dun worry man,it is quite reliable biggrin.gif
xk2
post Jul 12 2008, 09:13 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

duno about which shop available biggrin.gif after sales service wise,i think there is ntg to do with the shop ,coz normally they will ask us send back to 4th floor edifier showroom for warranty purpose(correct me if wrong) hmm.gif

p/s: bro,u said u dun have too much space on desk,are u going to put ur subwoofer on ur desk ? i strongly recomend u put it on floor,will sound more better than put on desk brows.gif

This post has been edited by xk2: Jul 12 2008, 09:16 AM
xk2
post Jul 15 2008, 11:59 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(shymx @ Jul 14 2008, 10:34 PM)
How bout C2 ( not HCS 2300) compared with E3100 ? Which suits music , and more bassy ?
i think c2 will better,coz price oso far different. tongue.gif
xk2
post Jul 18 2008, 05:28 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ Jul 16 2008, 02:03 PM)
hey guys, i got a C2 speaker to sell. If anyone interested, can check my thread in garage sale.  tongue.gif Im going to upgrade to S2.1M.
good choice dude thumbup.gif

Added on July 18, 2008, 5:31 pm
QUOTE(cuan @ Jul 18 2008, 02:37 PM)
rm200 for a second hand r501mk2, is it a worthy buy? wat sound card is suitable to pairing with it?
rm200 is ok la if the speaker is in good condition,garage sales got ppl selling creative x-fi fatality at very good price ,can check there brows.gif

This post has been edited by xk2: Jul 18 2008, 05:31 PM
xk2
post Jul 19 2008, 05:55 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(cuan @ Jul 19 2008, 09:10 AM)
at where? cant find... how good was the price? any other sound card(ext) recommend for budget user?

Here dude >>>>>> click me

i think tis is oredi very budget,since the retail one can cost u more than half k
xk2
post Jul 20 2008, 09:53 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

laptop wise,u nid to buy something such as asus xonar U1,but not worth la bro,coz very expensive leh,more than rm250 i think.well,if u have the money to spend,go for it.haha
xk2
post Aug 17 2008, 07:33 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(leoboom @ Aug 17 2008, 07:20 PM)
I just joined the Edifier club with a M3300! XD
welcome to the club,speak something about ur feeling of the speaker biggrin.gif
xk2
post Aug 17 2008, 08:06 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(miNxiNz @ Aug 17 2008, 07:34 PM)
Lol what a coincidence. I just bought a M3300 too. Well tried it out. It is still ok IMO. Anyone has any suggestion such as any program to boost the performance
1= soundcard -- i tested my fren's m3300 with xi fi extreme music.the bass is much better than pair with onboard realtek.

2=burn in -- ur speaker still new,it will sounds more sweet as time goes on.

3=watch out with ur equalizer setting -- (unlike altec lansing's speaker,with these speaker,u no nid to do setting such as full bass and treble.jus let it flat or if u wan,adjust little bit is enuff.) biggrin.gif i let- mine with EQ off

This post has been edited by xk2: Aug 17 2008, 08:37 PM
xk2
post Aug 23 2008, 12:08 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

those photo make C3 looks very strong thumbup.gif but the photo with lcd tv are too exaggerated sweat.gif

This post has been edited by xk2: Aug 23 2008, 12:08 AM
xk2
post Aug 23 2008, 10:24 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(cuan @ Aug 23 2008, 04:13 PM)
must continuously for 2-3 weeks?
normally when u open song or movie,it oredi coonsider as burning in hmm.gif
xk2
post Aug 29 2008, 01:59 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Aug 29 2008, 12:10 AM)
E3100 over my budget lehh..
then take m2300 lo,around rm160,pay more rm10 tongue.gif sounds not bad,not tweeter though biggrin.gif
xk2
post Aug 29 2008, 06:25 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Aug 29 2008, 02:03 PM)
wat the the special of e3100 ?? wan to know more happy.gif
2 way satelites speaker design,bandpass subwoofer is the main highlight,provide clean and deep bass biggrin.gif
xk2
post Aug 29 2008, 11:59 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

gain new knowledge again notworthy.gif
xk2
post Sep 1 2008, 11:38 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(dmm9394 @ Sep 1 2008, 01:20 AM)
Hey guys, great thread and great info all around u experienced people smile.gif

Would like to ask for your opinion between the M3300 and the C3. Am tied between these two choices, even though yes the C3 is more expensive than the M3300 (C3's estimated price range is the furthest I'd stretch my budget for speakers for now).

Any users of the C3? How's the performance of it in general, and how much of a difference would it be compared to the M3300 (ie: is the additional $ justified?)

Would be cool if you can post a pic or two of your setup. I've only come across a few up to now.

Cheers all
bro,seriously,insteed of getting C3,i strongly recomend u S2.1m/S330 at RM399 ( mayb less) , this is how i call M3300 and S2.1::

m3300=best 2.1 speaker below RM250.
s2.1m/s330=best 2.1 speaker below RM400

m3300 is best for budget user at the price,but if u able to spend more,or u wan to spend more for better ,s2.1m will not disapointed you.seriously nod.gif

if u ask me the sound quality C3 compare with s2.1m,i would say s2.1m win C3 around 2 street laugh.gif it has tighter bass,powerfull silk tweeter brows.gif check here for my review
xk2
post Sep 1 2008, 11:58 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

honestly speaking i didnt know the s2.1m = s330 (me nub )

i think not only u ,many ppl oso duno hmm.gif edifier ,tis one nid to improve laugh.gif

give u some review >> http://www.peripc.com/news/000000553PA.asp (if u are chinese tongue.gif coz all in chinese word)

This post has been edited by xk2: Sep 1 2008, 12:01 PM
xk2
post Sep 1 2008, 12:20 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(dmm9394 @ Sep 1 2008, 12:14 PM)
whoa thanks biggrin.gif i'm chinese yes, but i'm a banana...dunno how to read...(fail again).

though here and there bits and pieces of my search i've heard so many sing praises of the s2.1m, i prolly wouldnt go wrong with this one. at this price range i'll seriously take up the recommendation ;D
great,waiting u to join tis club brows.gif

register here >> Edifier owner list thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by xk2: Sep 1 2008, 12:22 PM

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.3994sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:11 AM