PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V3, where great sound comes to life =)

besaid
post Dec 16 2007, 10:21 PM

668 posts

MP... mobile
M... budget???
S... high end (Superior)
E... esthetic
C... external amp POWER
IF... iPod speaker
R???
DA???
besaid
post Dec 26 2007, 01:59 PM

668 posts

errrrrrrrrr,why did you buy the speaker in the 1st place for???as a mini-home threater???then why not connect it directly to your DVD or Astro decoder?

can please tell you what you need the speaker for,so that we can do our best to help you?
besaid
post Dec 26 2007, 11:38 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(sylvia2b @ Dec 26 2007, 02:44 PM)
At 1st thought to connect to my lappy, unfortunately, it only support normal pc speaker. Now i only plug it to my MP3 player, and its running 1.1 (hahaha) center and woofer only.

any recommendation sifus? if let say in the future i buy a LCD, can i plug it straight away to the LCD? (reaaly noob question)  sweat.gif
errrrrrrrr,if i remember correctly,R501 got 2.1 mode which means the Rear-Left will sound exactly like Left while Rear-Right will be like Right too.try the configuration behind and see
besaid
post Dec 27 2007, 03:28 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(sylvia2b @ Dec 27 2007, 12:12 PM)
Got external soundcard for lappy meh?? i thought once built in with the motherboard, can't change unless the motherboard..  sweat.gif i'm going to find one.. any recommendation what soundcard is ok? budget <200?
yup, tried that b4, but prefer the bass sound from woofer.. hehehe.  thumbup.gif
i thought the bass will still be coming from the sub?that's weird...

anyway,maybe you can try hunting for Philips Aurilium PSC 805 if you can,but its discontinued already.its a very good soundcard for low budget.
besaid
post Dec 28 2007, 10:51 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 27 2007, 08:10 PM)
Really? Gosh, I've been using R501 MKII for about 2 years and I didn't know there are such feature. How do I turn the feature on? blush.gif

I have a M360 headphones that I obtained free from the R501. The sound of the drivers are pretty good but the clip is kinda loose resulting in poor sound quality. Is that the way M360 works?
well,for M360...i guess we gotta wait for Edifier there to come out with a M360 MKII icon_rolleyes.gif while for the R501MKII,theres multiple inputs behind,just match it into the stereo 1,and it ll be stereo lo.thats what i remember smile.gif
besaid
post Dec 31 2007, 01:36 AM

668 posts

unlike satelites,sub actually can be placed anywhere as low frequencies sounds travel in all direction.so,in order for the bass not to be too over-powering and cover off the mids and highs from the satelites,its recommended to place it in a corner of the room.if the room is big,the sub will be under-powered,so adjust the position according to your needs.this is where C3 comes in,with the Ext. amp,you got more control over the sub placement.if you are using with your PC,under the comp table will be just fine

this is what i remember for reading around.might not be 100% accurate.
besaid
post Jan 2 2008, 05:07 AM

668 posts

Edifier S530D
besaid
post Jan 2 2008, 08:15 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jan 2 2008, 04:35 PM)
any good 2.1 speakers or around rm100-200?
M2300 for its super value for money worthiness at only RM149

consider also E3100,M3400 and M3300 (cheapest to most expensive)

QUOTE(adrianocy @ Jan 2 2008, 04:41 PM)
hi guys, R501MKII is it a good buy now? in terms of quality & price? if no, which model can compete wit it at da moment?
it is a good buy all along.especially good value for a mid range 5.1 PC speaker.C3 is very nice too,though its only 2.1.depends on your needs smile.gif
besaid
post Jan 5 2008, 02:18 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jan 4 2008, 07:42 PM)
where did you buy it?

btw is digital mall a good place to buy speakers (edifier or any other brand)?
i would say Sri Comp is still one of the best places to buy Edifier speakers.yeah,i know their services kinda doh.gif but their speaker people are real good.and inter asia places their own person on duty there during the weekends,so its recommended to buy there.no idea about digital mall,that place looks like a total mess to me.i dont feel like shopping there,and the parking there is a real headache.

QUOTE(Archaven @ Jan 5 2008, 02:00 AM)
Yeah. Would it sound better if place on the floor? Due that my dad need to sweep and wipe the floor, he would complain if i were to placed it on the floor. I'm not sure whether it's just my brother. He complained that he could hear distortion mostly on highs but i just couldn't really hear it. On certain occasion i did hear it when playing extremely sharp voices or instrument.
yup,you definitely wont enjoy the speaker so much as it will definitely be too powerful and cover the mids and highs of the satelites...it might be nice for technos though hmm.gif
besaid
post Feb 15 2008, 02:09 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Feb 14 2008, 12:44 PM)
wan to ask here,is tat true we can get better price on EDIFIER speaker in SRI COMPUTER during weekend? coz i heard somebody said like tat......
just say you are from LYN to the guy wearing Edifier's Tee pushing Edifier's model and you will get immediate best price,no bargaining needed.Sweet~
besaid
post Feb 20 2008, 03:49 PM

668 posts

well,wattage,components used,drivers size and almost everything.both are totally different.
besaid
post Mar 5 2008, 12:44 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Mar 3 2008, 11:42 PM)
better buy from shops as PC Fair sometimes the price in PC Fair might not be any cheaper (or even more expensive than lowyat price)
not to mention u won't get to audition properly oso due to the noise there
totally agree about the noise pollution there.but the price can be better than the shops in lowyat depending on your threatening,i mean negotiation skill. tongue.gif
besaid
post May 1 2008, 01:41 PM

668 posts

main difference would be the face lift and minor improvement on the innards

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0439sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:27 AM