Amateur Radio User, Ham

jamata
post Jul 25 2007, 10:08 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jun 13 2007, 08:41 PM)
is this thread still active?

hehe

Added on June 13, 2007, 8:41 pmwould like meet up some ham members from ly.net ...
what happen earl-ku did u pass ur exam??been reading all the post since jan and i already pass the exam and already got a callsign.. hope u did as well..

here nine wiskey two golf shiera rome

7 3
jamata
post Aug 13 2007, 01:05 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(twins @ Aug 1 2007, 04:57 PM)
9w2GSR...hi bro,salam kontek perdana to u...
fyi 9W2GSR was my 3rd choice...hehehe...btw, congrats to u..
I oso oredi got my own callsign..9W2LPP...

"nine whiskey two golf shiera romeo, here nine whiskey two lima papa papa going to QRT.."

salam contact perdana to u too smile.gif congrats to you bro..hope to hear ur voice on astra,mares or mats smile.gif
im still monitoring both 3 big repeater and sometimes go in when there certain people i know...the rest just monitoring hehe.. quite big to make contact there coz the whole world can hear us..hehe..segan tongue.gif

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Aug 2 2007, 08:00 PM)

can someone tell me the syllabus of the examination? i wanna take it but... can't seem to find anything that i can study on?
like twin said just matter bout SOP = standard operating procedure,Ohms law,power and bout antenna all those that...but for information can get it at RAE
and on the exam 50 question on SOP another 50 Technical question.if you good in technical should be no problem but u need to know some bout antenna which u can go to class under MARES ASTRA or MARTS website.. or if u cant wait to get or to test the equipment theres a commercial club like SCS which u have to pay RM200 per year which got 2 repeater or u can joinPRADAS u have to pay RM50 per year. This two club like SCS and PRADAS will give u AA or they call it Apparatus assignment which mean legal to have a walkie talkie set ie: VHF equipement..for UHF (FRS walkie talkie like talk about) doesnt need any license because only short distance but good in building but not good for long distance communications.. MCMC will organize coming examination this Nov but sure to visit MCMC website for time to time to get the application form to sit for the examination. Prepare your self because last time i sit for the exam for central (KL) region bout 500+ people taking the exam but only 46% pass so do prepare ur self take class from ur local Club like
mares,marts or astra or from friends

QUOTE(jleecy @ Aug 11 2007, 01:03 PM)
9W2GSR and 9W2LPP...its great to have u guys in LYN...i m  a noob in HAM...juz got my callsign few weeks ago..here is nine whiskey two juliet lima echo(9W2JLE).
9W2GSR-u should knwo who m i..biggrin.gif:D

For more info on taking the RAE exam, pls proceed to the mcmc website(www.mcmc.gov.my)

to get a rig, u need to have teh apparatus assignment(AA). it is either u pass the RAE exam or join a commercial club to get the AA.if u dun have the AA, it is considered an offence to own a Rig..pls correct me if i m wrong...

Thru also if you read carefully if any people have VHF set but without license can be fine RM100,000 or if they used their set to transmit false information like anti gov or so what ever they can be fine RM300,000. FYI police,jpj or any other agency cant ask for your license only MCMC have the right to do so! but dont take for granted if police ask for your AA just show them..if u dont have u in big troble..hehe smile.gif join commercial club like SCS or PRADAS to get AA so you can practice QSO or in other word speaking ..hahaha... its quite easy actually when u get to used to it.. hehe.. smile.gif when u have to set then only u know what i mean.. tongue.gif

jamata
post Sep 10 2007, 09:13 PM

13 posts

FYI RAE form already out, can visit MCMC.gov.my to download the form and closing date 28 Sept 2007

9W2GSR
jamata
post Sep 26 2007, 03:33 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(twins @ Sep 15 2007, 11:15 PM)
hi bro, spotted you at VEE99.... nod.gif

9W2LPP
hi there twin nice meeting you where ur base?perhaps sometimes can eyeball or teh tarik,

earl-ku

yo bro dont worry so much bout the exam,u need to find a good teacher to teach you regarding the SOP and technical basically if you read the Guideline from MCMC should be find trust me and if you good at technical its even better,

im using yaesu FT7800R and icom V85 and currenly transmit to astra with 4 9 a little bit difficult due to my location seround with mountain, so far i can simplex from my house to sg besi with 5 watt only singnal around 2 - 1 sometimes the audio, currenly didnt setup my base yet, using slimjim and strap it to bamboo..hahaha.. no pole yet still looking for a good place to put the pole,

anyway to those ppl still didnt send the RAE form still can send it before this sat on 29/sept/2007 and good luck and fyi information 6 people pass for CW test.. and congrats to them..

jamata
post Jan 13 2008, 03:05 PM

13 posts

earl ku,jason and ilharess u guys can count me in..if i dont have any outstation job la.. :)glad to hear ppl doing the first tt for lowyat smile.gif
jamata
post Oct 29 2010, 10:56 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(ayuliaemra @ Oct 21 2010, 10:00 PM)
anyone can help me to get 9M recommendation? already pass the june exam
actually theres alot of 9M around there. You can contact on of them

http://9m2pro.blogspot.com/

he could assist you finding the rest of the 9M since you live nearby wilayah V17

http://wilayahv17.blogspot.com/

0.0173sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:46 AM