Hi everybody
I am wondering when will be the next RAE?
Amateur Radio User, Ham
Feb 16 2009, 11:58 AM
19 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Penang, Malaysia |
Hi everybody
I am wondering when will be the next RAE? |
Feb 17 2009, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Feb 16 2009, 04:57 PM) bingyao; i think there is a list in mcmc's regsiter tat says which ship uses wat freq if im nt mistaken Hamer is from Bayan Lepas....Very near to Penang International Airport...hamer; rae gona be open for registration soon itz i think a month frm the result, see tat ure frm pg, pg which part ah? Added on February 17, 2009, 11:27 ambingyao.... to know what is the range of freq for both Class A or Class B, go to: http://www.skmm.gov.my/facts_figures/codes..._Guidelines.pdf It is on Page 29 of 55 This post has been edited by hamer: Feb 17 2009, 11:27 AM |
Feb 18 2009, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Feb 17 2009, 11:47 AM) Can't wait to get my RAE completed and then apply for an AA & callsign. Then....will buy Yaesu FT8800-R with Diamond NR770HA fixed to my Avanza and start transmitting those Niner whiskey 2.....Maybe will need somebody with experience here to help out on the installation!!! This post has been edited by hamer: Feb 18 2009, 06:34 PM |
Feb 19 2009, 10:50 AM
Actually there are 2 models to think over...
Either FT-8800R or FT-8900R... the price difference is only RM100~200. FT8900-R has quad band with addition of 10 metres & 6 metres on top of 2 metres and 70cm. But all are limited to FM mode. Anyone here in Penang with experience on using 10 metres & 6 metres on FM? I heard 10m & 6m are of no use on FM. |
Feb 20 2009, 10:48 AM
I think i'll go with 8800....
save me some money on the rig as well as don't have to purchase additional duplexers and 10m/6m dual antenna. One more thing. heard Kenwood D710a has this APRS thing. Is APRS actually useful for malaysian ham operators? It seems APRS could be used with AVMAP G5 GPS in the states and it seems quite useful. |
Feb 20 2009, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(wiraone @ Feb 20 2009, 10:58 AM) Hamer, I know... JA1OGS will be giving some insights into APRS. Too bad i cannot leave Penang this weekend.There will be a talk on APRS at Port Dickson this weekend, more info, check it out at www.uniarm.org. There is an announcement about the event there. Wiraone.... if you are going to PD. Mind sharing the info with us? Thanks bro This post has been edited by hamer: Feb 20 2009, 01:07 PM |
Feb 20 2009, 05:00 PM
Good idea Wiraone....
I don't think i should be the one asking though... I am newbie with no license & no rig.... Tak cukup layak lagi la.... Added on February 20, 2009, 5:03 pmperhaps MARTS exco member should do the honour.... I bet MARTS have quite a number of excos staying in Penang.... This post has been edited by hamer: Feb 20 2009, 05:03 PM |
Feb 21 2009, 02:58 PM
Feb 22 2009, 11:09 AM
hi northern ham operators!
just got feedback from Mr Art (JA1OGS). He will be in Penang and could share APRS stuff to all of us who are willing to join in. Anyone interested? 73 Added on February 22, 2009, 11:11 amArt said on his email to me..... "Maybe next week Im in penang somewhere on a beach if needed we can meet or you setup a APRS meeting in Penang Im also planning for Langkawi...." This post has been edited by hamer: Feb 22 2009, 11:11 AM |
Feb 23 2009, 10:19 AM
Apr 10 2009, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(joncy @ Mar 28 2009, 12:33 PM) Salam and Goodday to All... Hi Joncy,FYI, RAE now open for registration. Closing date on 17 April 2009 Jam 5.00pm. More info at link below: RAE Notification RAE Application Form Thanks for your notification on coming RAE via cellphone. Already registered it! Heard from the lady on the counter at SKMM northern office at Butterworth, Penang that this exam intake is quite large in numbers! GREAT news! I guess HAMs are getting more & more popular!!! Joncy & all ham operators, maybe you guys can help out installing my mobile device on my MPV once i got my callsign and AA. 73, Hamer |
May 17 2009, 03:58 PM
Hi Joncy,
Sorry for not be abe to attend the RACES get-together yesterday. Anyhow, the eyeball at Pantai Jerejak was fun. Looking forward to pass my RAE and then as said earlier, my first transmission will be with you.... I hope. 73 |
Jun 25 2009, 03:04 PM
Hi Joncy + gang,
Nice seeing you at USM Kampus Kejuruteraan. I tot u guys are still there after the RAE. Quite hard though....especially on the electronics section towards the end of the 100 questions. Good luck to all whois in the same "boat" with me... Hopefully no one got kicked out from the boat. 73 |
Jul 8 2009, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(CraZyGhOst @ Jun 26 2009, 11:50 AM) nice meeting you too joncy, thank you for introducing me the other hams there...eh i didn't know hamer was there too, which 1 were you, there were too many people there...anyway wish those who took the RAE very best of luck & keep your fingers cross...hope to hear all of you on air soon...73 de 9w2ogh Hi Crazyghost,Don't bother identify anyone there! There are too many ppl there. Anyhow, hope to hear from good news from MCMC. I will be calling you on air then... 73 |
Aug 13 2009, 07:13 PM
Hi Joncy and all,
Pls visit http://skmm.gov.my/Admin/WhatIsNew/CCD09/R...9_1_Results.pdf to obtain the official result on RAE_2009_1. Ahem.... for those who is asking.... I pass. 73 |
Aug 17 2009, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(joncy @ Aug 14 2009, 09:52 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « here in LYN i dunno... but if u in penang.. can be arrange an eyeball qso session with 9M elmers... when is the next eyeball session? Maybe I'll take the forms and ask 2 elmers which are present to help to initial... By the way, how many sets of docs does MCMC requires for AA? 73 |
Aug 19 2009, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(joncy @ Aug 17 2009, 02:47 PM) next eyeball session later i will check with them. they usually hang out on Friday night at nasik kandaq in fettes park. Hi Joncy,as for the form u need to fill up the : AA application form<--- klik here 9m signature form, oath form and callsign selection form not to forget the registration fees... RM24/year + RM60 registration Fees in the form of Cheques, postal orders or money orders should be made payable to the “ Suruhanjaya Komunikasi dan Multimedia Malaysia link added for the form needed... for AA application form pls use the first link as it is updated version from mcmc. for 9m signature form n oath form can use from the 2nd link ignore the AA form inside. once u receive the letter from mcmc then can go to the nearest MCMC office for registration. early registration (1-2 day upon receiving the letter) will take only 10-15min. after that will take up to 1-2 day to register depend on numbers of application submitted. that from my experience registering my callsign n other fren experience registering their callsign. good day to u all... c u all further down the log... 73. All forms filled. Letter from MCMC that says I passed alreadyreceived yesterday. Will go to "angkat sumpah" maybe today or tomorrow. Now only left 2 signatures from elmers before submission to MCMC for AA. After that.... will try to source for yaesu FT-60R and FT-8800R as these 2 models is limited to 50w (within the limit for 9W). Do you think I should go for AP application from SIRIM? Heard it is costly @ RM183.00 per application. 73 p/s: For those who are applying for AA, I append the latest link from MCMC website to download everything... http://skmm.gov.my/what_we_do/spectrum/app...rvice_v2009.pdf This post has been edited by hamer: Aug 19 2009, 11:14 AM |
Oct 9 2009, 02:50 PM
| Change to: | 0.0252sec