4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Amateur Radio User, Ham

ilharess
post Jan 23 2008, 08:53 PM

68 posts

friday should be fine with me since i'll be around the area anyways.. for my weekly car club TT.. but I'll join u guys instead.. and probably it'll be alrite for jamata.. coz he always goes back to t'ganu on saturday... I'll let him know.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
ilharess
post Jan 30 2008, 02:39 PM

68 posts

hmm.. maybe we should postpone it till after CNY... biggrin.gif

btw anyone going for mares flea market this sunday?
ilharess
post Jan 31 2008, 09:26 AM

68 posts

i'll be there with jamata... he didn't go for last month's flea market.... biggrin.gif

Added on January 31, 2008, 2:18 pmRAE results are out!!... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ilharess: Jan 31 2008, 02:18 PM
ilharess
post Feb 1 2008, 09:12 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(jleecy @ Jan 31 2008, 07:02 PM)
wat time will u be there???long time diden meet jamata oso...wanna meet him there
not sure.. probably around 11-ish or so.. see wut time he wakes up.. lol.. biggrin.gif

btw.. i passed the RAE exam too.. rclxm9.gif

ilharess
post Feb 11 2008, 04:59 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Feb 11 2008, 04:50 PM)
you holiday so long arrr??

----

i still waiting for MCMC letter, have you all receive? thanks
uik? i got mine on wednesday.. so yours should be coming soon... biggrin.gif

anyways.. just got back from MCMC.. my callsign is 9W2MiT.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ilharess: Feb 11 2008, 05:00 PM
ilharess
post Feb 12 2008, 08:52 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Feb 12 2008, 02:56 PM)
nice MIT,  drool.gif  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif

---

arr, now need  icon_question.gif , just got the letter,
TQ tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

yup.. just do like wut it says there... download n print out the forms.. fill it up.. get the necessary signatures... bank in the fee.. make an antenna sketch.. photocopy ur IC.... if everything is complete u can just get ur license there and then when u submit the documents.. no need to wait.. good luck biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
ilharess
post Feb 14 2008, 01:37 PM

68 posts

i did a yagi 6-element sketch.. they didn't say anything.. but i just pass it together with the rest of the docs.. biggrin.gif

btw.. dun forget to bring along ur letter from mcmc.. the want that as prove.. and you have to submit it too along with the rest of the docs.. biggrin.gif
ilharess
post Feb 14 2008, 10:44 PM

68 posts

thanx.. biggrin.gif

i did QSO in 9M2RUK the other day.. but didn't stay too long coz my audio was kinda bad.. i haven't trimmed my MC101 antenna yet.. but i did simplex with my frens around kota damansara area.. so am getting the hang of it thumbup.gif
ilharess
post Feb 15 2008, 12:08 PM

68 posts

probably in june.. just be on a look out for the advertisement to apply for RAE on MCMC's website.. usually it'll come out within March which is next month... wink.gif

but i'm sure ppl will post it here when the ad is out.. dun worry.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ilharess: Feb 15 2008, 12:18 PM
ilharess
post Feb 15 2008, 03:16 PM

68 posts

mitodna.. where r u located?
ilharess
post Feb 28 2008, 06:34 PM

68 posts

Kelas Technical? dunno anything about it.. but i am going to the flea market this sunday...
ilharess
post Mar 1 2008, 04:51 PM

68 posts

i haven't done my sticker yet.. but my car do have alot of stickers.. lol.. but not my callsign.. ;D

maybe sometime within next week.. no time to go and have it done...
ilharess
post Mar 8 2008, 12:08 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(K1ngZ @ Mar 4 2008, 07:27 AM)
hehehe..heard 9w2MIT on air in ASTRA yesterday evening...
hahaha.. u did? how come you didn't join in? tongue.gif
ilharess
post Mar 10 2008, 03:30 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(K1ngZ @ Mar 10 2008, 12:39 PM)
yeah..suara so mengancam hehehe...i'm so shy to join la..coz i heard 9w2mit on air terus jadi segan...next time maybe..  icon_idea.gif
hahaha.. mengancam meh? biasa jer.. lor..n i thot my segan was worst... doh.gif tongue.gif

ilharess
post Mar 11 2008, 11:08 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Mar 11 2008, 09:56 AM)
9W2SNJ reporting in .. haha.. from penang..

I didnt know there was a thread for hams though =)
salam contact perdana 9W2SNJ.. i think i've heard that callsign somewhere.. not sure where tho.. smile.gif
anyways.. welcome.. rclxms.gif
ilharess
post Mar 12 2008, 11:11 AM

68 posts

aiyak.. how come so many of you monitoring only.. next time join in the conversation la.. hehehe... blush.gif blush.gif

i just wanted to get used to QSO while mobile.. but when it comes to more than 4 stations i kelam-kabut oledi.. concentrate on the road and on the stations who are on air.. rclxub.gif pening.. hehehe.. but next time anyone of you heard me on air.. do join in the conversation.. biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

earl-ku,
can2.. hehehe... tonite also can.. biggrin.gif

Added on March 12, 2008, 11:20 am
QUOTE(HJA @ Mar 11 2008, 08:57 PM)
Assalamualaikum&guten tag...
9W2HJA here...huhu

Added on March 11, 2008, 9:03 pmorait, who's in here. i can copied two station,9w2snj and 9w2mit. i heard u smewhre 9w2snj, on astra maybe..hehe.forgot la. and what bout 9w2mit, i also heard u yestrdy, on astra,tgh serabut kene traffic bumpr2bumpr?huhu.orait anywy anythought any2 and any. salam kontek perdana to any station in here... :-)

Added on March 11, 2008, 9:28 pmcan smbody tell me. what the meaning of "HAMs"? from hams radio. hmm.gif
"Hanya Aku Monitor Saje" kot. LOL tongue.gif
Waalaikumsalam..

Salam contact perdana.. i found something interesting on the origin of the HAM term.. you can read more about it here Origin of the term HAM.. But as it says in the note.. all of these claims might not be true.. but it is an interesting story.. smile.gif

I dun have a base station yet so most of the time if you hear me on air either i'm mobile or portable in my car in front of my house.. hehe... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ilharess: Mar 12 2008, 11:25 AM
ilharess
post Mar 12 2008, 05:16 PM

68 posts

jom lepak at ayam dara tonite.. hehehe.. dah lama tak pekena yam dara... biggrin.gif
ilharess
post Mar 13 2008, 04:33 PM

68 posts

lor.. ni nak buat BBQ burung ke apa.. hehehe... tongue.gif
ilharess
post Mar 15 2008, 10:54 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(HJA @ Mar 14 2008, 06:03 PM)
yaya, very interesting idea la  rclxms.gif  . i also want to test to human la ur idea, the very annoying human cal 'mat rempit' coukia  brows.gif .there's many type of 'mat rempit', but this's very caukia&annoying one, everyday rempit2 till dawn  shakehead.gif . but of coz not to get them silent key la tongue.gif kehkeh.
if i want to step up that 'kasut', stepup til 4000w la,for that kind of human,but cukup ka? thumbup.gif , if mcmc know, mati la my AA.kehkehkeh.  icon_idea.gif

Added on March 14, 2008, 6:18 pm

haah,tapi xjadi  tongue.gif . if there's no birds, who wil' go anywhere anytime anyplace like solok berdentum to 'drop' the 'seed' of flora for our world. can u get hah what i mean guyz?  icon_idea.gif
penah x nampak macam mane kite x penah tanam benih betik/pisang/jambu kat blkg umah ke, tetibe ade pokok tu tumbuh.  thumbup.gif
shocking.gif blink.gif blink.gif rclxub.gif
yawn.gif just woke up.. dun understand a thing... sad.gif
ilharess
post Mar 17 2008, 12:21 PM

68 posts

a wise choice.. am using ic 2200h too.. its easy to program coz u can just use the ptt to do most of the settings.. smile.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0469sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:20 PM