current chinese wedding dowry

yahiko
post Mar 3 2016, 10:30 AM

1,215 posts

my husband give dowry 5K
but all table and angpow we settle. so no give what table what table so touble some. we have separerate wedding as well, parent 1 cent also no keluar.. we settle ourself.. becoz if this, we got to control the table and guest list..

so do you guys think i should give 25k or just follow market rate if they want to hled separately?
<-- if u pay them 25K and they hold separately.. stated firm that the restaurant they hold will not be cover by u dy.. the angpow will be your not them parent.

but if u rich and u dont mind to give out the 25K then go ahead pass the angpow back to the bride side.. ( total loss)

remember: As long as u and ur wife not suffer after wedding due to financial then is ok. but if u think this is too much then u need to stay firm on your decision. As your wife to do the talking for the bride side..

This post has been edited by yahiko: Mar 3 2016, 10:36 AM

0.0144sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:08 AM