4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Investment THE PARK 2 @ PAVILION BUKIT JALIL [OWNERS' THREAD], Malton to launch Final Phase of BJC

BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 15 2019, 12:34 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Jan 15 2019, 10:21 AM)
The surrounding area ( sri petaling, puchong, bukit Jalil) crowd is enough to sustain it
I did a critical population study for BJ and I can tell you that is a fallacy.
Pav 2 will nevertheless be a new landmark for BJ, but I think people are expecting way too much and putting in too high a valuation for it.

But I have my bias, never thought BJ deserves the out-of-proportion promotion.
For me, bj is just a better version of cyber.....

Actually land status also same....both are restricted freehold.

BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 15 2019, 03:19 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(morris6660 @ Jan 15 2019, 01:10 PM)
those who say pavilion2 are no good, all are stupid, this project if not good can be sold all? you think all investor are stupid only you smart? what i worry just this pavillion2  no those world class brand.. will be minus a little bit
yes lah...those that didn't buy park2 are all sour grapes, butthurts and what else....oh yes....stupid...…

if you dont have crystal ball, please dont make assumption that park 2 will bring you great fortune. all these feel good factors are only on papers or on your mind, they have not been realised yet.

wait til your park 2 can flip for over 30% gross gain, or your rental can cover your real interest cost, then you will have the last say "i told you so'. until then, please dont call non investors stupid, sour grapes and butthurt, it only shows how swallow your mentality is.

BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 15 2019, 03:59 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Jan 15 2019, 03:40 PM)
Do consider also that IOI city mall is very near to puchong plus on the weekend I can say is FULL with ppl. IOI city mall phase 2 is coming soon. Maybe can ask the service residence beside ioi city mall investors how they are doing there. When phase 2 is completed, the residence there will be closer to the mall also. What can pavilion BJ offer that other mall don't have? If the tenants is not like pavilion BB then bye bye lor. If the tenants is like that also, who in BJ will go there to shop? I guess that kind of ppl prefer in BB/KLCC area.
no lah…

when Pav BJ opens, Puchong nangs wont go to IOI mall anymore.....this mall will serve Putrajaya and part of kajang nangs only...….

same with OKR nangs wont go mid valley anymore

and Putra Heights USJ nangs also boh hiew apa oldies subang parade anymore.....

all will be gathered at Pav BJ already, the center of klang valley. desmond got smart vision de......

actually whoa....for pav bb, everything is priced beyond me.....even eateries also.....and the food court is puke.gif

but that just me bcos I am stupid and sour grape.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 15 2019, 04:48 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(morris6660 @ Jan 15 2019, 04:46 PM)
just call to malton team, they say world class brand LV GUCCI PRADA STILL Discuss....
how about Hermes and Bijan????? any possibility boh?

BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 16 2019, 02:05 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Jan 16 2019, 01:30 PM)
Lol after so long still debating between buyers vs non-buyers on Pav 2, whether got Hermes la, Bijan la...to me no one can predict the future lor, all also depends how well developer convince/promote/package the whole deal, only time will tell.

How often we see BBB but then turned out big disappointment, while those low profile projects were better than expected.
am sure there are reasons for their optimism, property is all about location, price, developers reputation and timing but 2 out of 4 factors already throwing out of window.

but is there a need to sing praise songs now when the mall is not even opened its door yet? nearby shoplots not even filled yet? international offices not even come in yet? and the tenancy of park 1, 2 and nearby apartments not even filled yet?

don't talk abt nearest lrt is 2kms away and single dual way highway connecting to this Pav BJ area.

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Jan 16 2019, 02:06 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 17 2019, 10:00 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(ChuiChuiShui @ Jan 17 2019, 12:25 AM)
Boss boss, according to wikimap hor
BJC to :-
SP 18(sri petaling)- agak agak 2km
Sp 19(Awan Besar)- agak agak 1.2km
SP 20(Muhibbah)- agak agak 1.5km
SP 21 (Alam Sutera)-agak agak 1.6km

I think by saying 2km is abit exaggerate la  sad.gif

However, i think pavi BJ bring in ultra luxurious brands is not an ideal scenario. Right mix is much more better in this location imo.
Pls do read back tis thread, and identify who was the bj lover said 2kms i didnt go there and do a proper measure. I just take that bj lovers would have better idea.

Having so, from where to where is 1.2km?
Honestky doesnt matter if its 1.2km or 2km....both distances also not condusive for visitors of the mall to walk under hot sun.

By the way why said agak agak???? Stations not built yet?
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 17 2019, 12:48 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(dz91 @ Jan 17 2019, 11:53 AM)
Ok
Yayayaya
U win
Bj is the most lousiest place in kv
Bj is determine to be fail
Pavilion is a fail brand and pv bj is a fail mall
Desmond lim is very stupid
Because bean boy is smarter and he foresee bj is lousiest then Klang Subang area

Happy?
its not about me winning bcos I am not vested there...

its about whoever buying there loosing...... devil.gif judging from your opinions.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 17 2019, 07:52 PM

20,146 posts

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/pavi...DmHtn0.facebook
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 17 2019, 08:55 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Jan 17 2019, 08:27 PM)
What does that mean? Cry? 😭
I cant comment any more otherwise bj lovers will curse me to dead...

Just take it as super good news....for desmond...

Hk hotel geoup opened whoa....bj park2 subsale price has just increased by a nod.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 17 2019, 11:34 PM

20,146 posts

Pav bj mall only opened in 3q20.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 18 2019, 09:43 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 17 2019, 11:53 PM)
For developer, money is made from selling residential. Mall is a catalyst to attract residential buyers.
No lah..

Mall is a reiccuring income for developer.....
Resi profit is one off...

Thats why many develoeprs want to jump into building malls in their fortfolio. You can tell which top 10 tier developers doesnt have malls in their portfolio????

Even akisama also wanting to build mall

Empire built mall and nanaged to sell at profit at time of desperation.

Ekovest also build mall at this first venture into properties

Its all about RECOCURRING INCOME FOR THE GROUP IF MANAGED WELL.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 18 2019, 09:49 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(JasonLeeX @ Jan 17 2019, 11:57 PM)
Bear in mind Pavilion Bukit Jalil is 1.8mil Sqft while Pavilion KL is only 1.3mil sqft. Subang Parade is about 1.1mil sqft while Sunway Pyramid is 4mil+ sqft.

It is not small by any means.

It is definitely not a "lifestyle" mall Jaya shopping center 260k sqft.
Jaso where u get those figires from?
I presumed its NLA? (NET LETTABLE AREA excluding cps)?

Both 1u n pyramid 1st phase is less than 1 mil. Now even plus phase 2, total size is around 2mil. Definitely not 4mil.

Ioi resort mall 1st phase is over 1mil. They are developing 2nd phase...but o doubt it will exceed 4mil.

Empire city mall is about 2mil to 2.5mil IF completed.

Bj pav mall is not small...this i agreed.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 18 2019, 09:52 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Jan 18 2019, 12:00 AM)
Yeah it is nice to live somewhere that everything is there if u need it such as this park 2 lah. Heheheh but for me I dont like crowd cause of parking, need to wait if want to get a table πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ so, mall with less ppl is my personal preference. What do you think about competition for rental and subsale if lets say we talk about the total number of units in park 1 n park2. Or is it normal to be that way?
Why no discussion for park 1?

Vped already???? How its doing?
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 18 2019, 09:55 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(ChuiChuiShui @ Jan 18 2019, 09:50 AM)
Think from opposite site ma boss,
Station done, mall havent done ma, then the distance we should take from head of the mall? or end of the mall? all also gt differences de maaa.
If station done then no need to agak agak jor

Just say 1.2kms from nearest lrt station to the nearest point of the mall to lrt station will do.

Nornallly ppl will take the main entrance but for me, these days malls got so many entry and exit points. Just take the nearest point will do.

Nevertheless if 1.2kms no cover bridge no covered path....its not really walkable except school children.

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Jan 18 2019, 09:56 AM
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 18 2019, 04:48 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Jan 18 2019, 04:13 PM)
Lol no need curse bukit jalil like this la, I don't stay there, also didn't buy this property but stay not far away, I still hope it's a decent mall so I don't have to drive too far for shopping.
bcos bj lovers have overstretched imagination for this Pav BJ to be full of high street brands and able to beat MV or 1U or Pyramid the minute they opened their doors.

the park the link bridge......who else can beat this.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 18 2019, 10:28 PM

20,146 posts

Correct.
One cannot use resi units fully sold out or park in front or link bridges to support that the mall will be a success....

Its a million sq mall. The 3 residences just no way to support it

By the way the park resi not fully sold out yet rite???
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 19 2019, 09:45 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(reyna_ho @ Jan 19 2019, 12:15 AM)
By the way, why pavilion bukit jalil has not open for business yet ah?
Not finished building qua....

Opened now sure kantoi.

Target to open 3q20.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 19 2019, 09:54 AM

20,146 posts

High end for park n lot15?????
Paying 1000psf u guys want high end spec...lol

The only high aspect of these projects is the price...nothing else ....everything will just be average...

Got natural stone flooring? Italian or german ele appliances? European aircond? Branded cabinetry?
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 19 2019, 10:01 AM

20,146 posts

Whether pav name change or not depends on desmond.

If he cant secure all the highstreet brands, will he keep pav brand name or not? Will this move affect the upscale pav bb n pdh?

You dont simply play with brand name.....if pav already established themselves as top class mall (like starhill), will they reproduced the same in neigbourhoods around the country without the glems n glamous?
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 19 2019, 11:29 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(sycubezz @ Jan 19 2019, 10:54 AM)
Bro why you are so negative towards this project lah? Initially feel like you are giving your opinion but later you are like kept 'taruh' this project only
pls read the next post.....is he 'eddie' taruh' this project or just given opinion??????

taruh or not, its just your opinion. I just want to pull down the expectation of vested parties here, before they reach the mid air before touching the haven.

by the way, which part of my statement is out of line?????

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0731sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:47 AM