QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Apr 12 2016, 08:01 AM)
Hi ts, I would recommend parents to sit in and sing along with ur kids. It will encourage them to complete the course
You don't need get electone or digital piano or acoustic piano.
Heck a rm700 keyboard is sufficient, or go buy secondhand keyboard from garage sales/secondhand fb groups for few hundred bucks.
Cheap keyboard are light on touch, for ur children to wack. And the way they wack, they going to spoil it eventually.
Why not digital piano or acoustic piano, the keys are too hard. And children lose interest fast or change interest [not their fault], so dun invest until u are sure they are continuing with the piano education later on.( imagine you spend 5k on piano only go hv ur kids say no interest, can buy motor d)
Edit: finished JMC when I was a kid. So I know what I saying lol
Hi...my kid is in his 4th mth of jmc and the teacher keep asking us to buy the yamaha 12lk piano in every lesson. Now she uses scare tactics say that my kid finger is flat while playing and does not curve and no strength due to no piano at home. Y does she say that? My kid practice on a very cheap keyboard (not kid keyboard ya). She even harshly push my kid fingers and spoke loudly and i saw it caused him tense up and bevame stress. I dont want him to lose interest n b scared. Isnt jmc just foundation? The way she is teaching is like teaching piano? Can the keyboard last 2 yrs? Or issit my kid cannot curve finger due to no talent? You don't need get electone or digital piano or acoustic piano.
Heck a rm700 keyboard is sufficient, or go buy secondhand keyboard from garage sales/secondhand fb groups for few hundred bucks.
Cheap keyboard are light on touch, for ur children to wack. And the way they wack, they going to spoil it eventually.
Why not digital piano or acoustic piano, the keys are too hard. And children lose interest fast or change interest [not their fault], so dun invest until u are sure they are continuing with the piano education later on.( imagine you spend 5k on piano only go hv ur kids say no interest, can buy motor d)
Edit: finished JMC when I was a kid. So I know what I saying lol
Hope u can advice
Oct 23 2016, 05:04 PM

0.0152sec