Malaysia weekend lacks special activities
neuroticmind
Feb 29 2016, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(advocado @ Feb 29 2016, 01:08 PM) but you can choose: 1.Beach Volleyball 2.Boat Skiing 3.Sunbath 4.Build Sand Castle 5.jetskii 6.chilling out 7.baywatch you are bored because Singapore has limited land, they can only offer you so much, but malaysia so big, yet so little things. plenty of activities to do in Malaysia, just a matter of taking initiative to plan for such activities. take for example the above activities, with exception of 2 & 5, you can just go to any beach, and there's plenty beaches here from lousy beach to beautiful ones. ppl just find it convenient to hang out in shopping mall.
neuroticmind
Feb 29 2016, 01:42 PM
I will say the problem is TS himself.
1 suggestion given, 10 excuses from TS.
neuroticmind
Feb 29 2016, 03:21 PM
unless the steak is cooked, cut to bite size pieces and fed to TS without him having to lift a finger, all suggestions given is shit. on one hand, complain that malaysia apa pun tak ada, gomen tak provide, then on the other hand, we have rakyat like ts that keep comparing malaysia with other country when he himself didn't even try to do anything. if there's a will, there's a way. if there's no will, there's TS.
neuroticmind
Feb 29 2016, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(advocado @ Feb 29 2016, 03:39 PM) exactly like how i said it, like the 5th times in this thread. but going the there's a will, there's a way is not really what this discussion is about... if you actually read it. you want something that can attract general public into the interest without asking them to have a will to have a way if you want an interest to grow, like, say, shopping malls. general public here is not into outdoor activities. no demand, no supply... even if it is easily accessible, sooner or later only a few remained. if one can sit in the car and jam for few hours all the way to the mall, or drive 2 hours to malacca and queue to eat chicken rice, i don't see why they can't drive a few hours to a decent beach.
neuroticmind
Feb 29 2016, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(advocado @ Feb 29 2016, 04:01 PM) i believe Chinese usually don't prefer outdoor activities, but Malays & Indians usually prefer outdoors because they don't like indoors, maybe that's for older gen i'm not Malay nor am i Indian so i don't know for sure. but in shopping malls majority folks i see are Chinese. and for the guy saying outdoor activities are expensive, dude, only happens in Malaysia. in developed countries people go outdoor because Malls are too expensive. i'm chinese, majority of my friends doing outdoor activities is chinese. i'd say most malaysians prefer indoor than outdoor which is a shame.