Question on loan margin eligibility

TSteanu
post Feb 28 2016, 10:38 PM, updated 10y ago

50 posts

Hi guys, i have a quick question on the loan margin eligibility by banks/msia law.

Previously, my parents had bought properties under the joint name of me and my brother. They had applied loans for these. There was a total of 2 properties but the first one have been sold already.

The question is if i decide to buy my own property now. Am i subjected to the 70% loan margin? Or am i still eligible for the 90% one since the 1st property was sold?

maximillan
post Feb 28 2016, 10:41 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(teanu @ Feb 28 2016, 10:38 PM)
Hi guys, i have a quick question on the loan margin eligibility by banks/msia law.

Previously, my parents had bought properties under the joint name of me and my brother. They had applied loans for these. There was a total of 2 properties but the first one have been sold already.

The question is if i decide to buy my own property now. Am i subjected to the 70% loan margin? Or am i still eligible for the 90% one since the 1st property was sold?
Ask the siFus here..

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3437581/+3000
lifebalance
post Mar 1 2016, 11:07 AM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(teanu @ Feb 28 2016, 10:38 PM)

You're entitled to get 90% loan since 1 of the property had already been fully settled. So your name in the CCRIS will only show that you're having 1 housing loan.

0.0135sec    1.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:46 AM