Question on loan margin eligibility
TSteanu
Feb 28 2016, 10:38 PM, updated 10y ago

Hi guys, i have a quick question on the loan margin eligibility by banks/msia law.
Previously, my parents had bought properties under the joint name of me and my brother. They had applied loans for these. There was a total of 2 properties but the first one have been sold already.
The question is if i decide to buy my own property now. Am i subjected to the 70% loan margin? Or am i still eligible for the 90% one since the 1st property was sold?
maximillan
Feb 28 2016, 10:41 PM

QUOTE(teanu @ Feb 28 2016, 10:38 PM) Hi guys, i have a quick question on the loan margin eligibility by banks/msia law. Previously, my parents had bought properties under the joint name of me and my brother. They had applied loans for these. There was a total of 2 properties but the first one have been sold already. The question is if i decide to buy my own property now. Am i subjected to the 70% loan margin? Or am i still eligible for the 90% one since the 1st property was sold? Thanks. Ask the siFus here.. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3437581/+3000
lifebalance
Mar 1 2016, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(teanu @ Feb 28 2016, 10:38 PM) Hi guys, i have a quick question on the loan margin eligibility by banks/msia law. Previously, my parents had bought properties under the joint name of me and my brother. They had applied loans for these. There was a total of 2 properties but the first one have been sold already. The question is if i decide to buy my own property now. Am i subjected to the 70% loan margin? Or am i still eligible for the 90% one since the 1st property was sold? Thanks. You're entitled to get 90% loan since 1 of the property had already been fully settled. So your name in the CCRIS will only show that you're having 1 housing loan.