My twitch keep buffering on PC and mobile but there is no problem during late night. I need help thanks. I'm using Unifi Advance 30mbps and I'm using default DNS.
Why is my Twitch keep buffering?
Feb 28 2016, 11:58 AM, updated 10y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
715 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
My twitch keep buffering on PC and mobile but there is no problem during late night. I need help thanks. I'm using Unifi Advance 30mbps and I'm using default DNS.
Feb 28 2016, 12:05 PM
135 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Try using Google DNS and lipot back
Feb 28 2016, 12:08 PM
Feb 28 2016, 06:03 PM
2,802 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
u are not alone, on all high, med,low also lag. cant watch properly the game
Feb 28 2016, 06:46 PM
45 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
some say tm capped the speed in twitch.
Feb 28 2016, 06:53 PM
181 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: penang |
my dota 2 ping so high, fuck tm net
Feb 28 2016, 10:22 PM
Has anyone complain to TM already?
Feb 28 2016, 10:52 PM
177 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
had it the worse during night, dafuq . literally need to go down to low & mobile. real joke
Feb 28 2016, 11:09 PM
132 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
There's something wrong either with TM or Twitch HK01 (Hong Kong?) CDN.
My bet is on TM because some other website also sometimes slow to load. I found a temporary solution but you need "Twitch Buffering Fix" Chrome extension and switch to Seattle CDN server. It's already removed from Chrome Web Store, but you still can find it on Github. This post has been edited by andy0212: Feb 29 2016, 10:20 AM |
Feb 28 2016, 11:51 PM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2016 |
QUOTE(andy0212 @ Feb 29 2016, 12:09 AM) There's something wrong either with TM or Twitch HK01 (Hong Kong?) CDN. you sir , are a genius ! thank u so much !!My bet is on TM because some other website also sometimes slow to load. I found a temporary solution but you need "Twitch Buffering Fix" Chrome extension and switch to Seattle CDN server. It's already removed from Chrome Web Store, but you still can find it on Github. cheers |
Feb 29 2016, 05:27 PM
Well today everything seems to be getting worse. More website affected.
As for Twitch, today I think San Jose server seems to be better. Watching sc2proleague right now on Medium. It'll still disconnected every few minutes, but atleast not every few seconds. |
Feb 29 2016, 05:41 PM
181 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: penang |
must be routing issue..............tmnet pls speed up the recovery
Feb 29 2016, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(andy0212 @ Feb 28 2016, 11:09 PM) There's something wrong either with TM or Twitch HK01 (Hong Kong?) CDN. Can I install the downloaded extension from the web? Is the extension malicious?My bet is on TM because some other website also sometimes slow to load. I found a temporary solution but you need "Twitch Buffering Fix" Chrome extension and switch to Seattle CDN server. It's already removed from Chrome Web Store, but you still can find it on Github. |
Mar 1 2016, 10:32 AM
168 posts Joined: Jan 2012 From: Kuching |
I've been watching random streams without any issue with the 30Mbps package. Don't know if it helps but I am using Google DNS
Mar 1 2016, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Feb 29 2016, 11:01 PM) Maybe safe, I guess~ I got it from Web Store before it was taken down. But you can try my modified version below, if you still need it.QUOTE(Vyrnach @ Mar 1 2016, 10:32 AM) I've been watching random streams without any issue with the 30Mbps package. Don't know if it helps but I am using Google DNS I always use Google DNS, but yesterday issue got nothing to do with DNS. But since last night everything seems to be back to normal.By the way, I made some modification to the original Twitch Buffering Fix extension. Even on 8mbps Streamyx, usually I'm unable watch Source quality on our default Twitch CDN (Hong Kong). But then I found the address for Tokyo CDN and so far in my test, I'm able to watch most of Twitch stream in Source quality. But of course Source quality still depends on many variables such as how the streamer set their bitrate and stuff. So if it works, then good. If not, just switch to High quality~ So for those using Streamyx 8mbps, give it a try : Twitch Buffering Fix [ND] 1.0.5.1.crx Changelog : 1.0.5.1 - Add Hong Kong server - Add Tokyo server - Add storage permission to remember the last selected server - Add white background to the icons How to enable third party extensions on Google Chrome : Read here This post has been edited by andy0212: Mar 2 2016, 01:03 PM |
Mar 1 2016, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(andy0212 @ Mar 1 2016, 03:18 PM) Maybe safe, I guess~ I got it from Web Store before it was taken down. But you can try my modified version below, if you still need it. Where did you get the modified version? Is modified version better than the one I mentioned?I always use Google DNS, but yesterday issue got nothing to do with DNS. But since last night everything seems to be back to normal. By the way, I made some modification to the original Twitch Buffering Fix extension. Even on 8mbps Streamyx, usually I'm unable watch Source quality on our default Twitch CDN (Hong Kong). But then I found the address for Tokyo CDN and so far in my test, I'm able to watch most of Twitch stream in Source quality. But of course Source quality still depends on many variables such as how the streamer set their bitrate and stuff. So if it works, then good. If not, just switch to High quality~ So for those using Streamyx 8mbps, give it a try : http://www.mediafire.com/download/efvrvp58...%5D+1.0.5.1.crx Changelog : 1.0.5.1 - Add Hong Kong server - Add Tokyo server - Add storage permission to remember the last selected server - Add white background to the icons This post has been edited by erik8lyt: Mar 1 2016, 08:59 PM |
Mar 1 2016, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Mar 1 2016, 08:43 PM) I took the source code from Github and made some small changes as stated in the changelog. That's all. It still the same as the original, just with additional server selection which in my opinion seems to be more logical for us to use from South East Asia.As I said before, by default Twitch set us to use the Hong Kong server. But for whatever reason I can't watch any stream on Source quality. But when I find out about the Tokyo server, it seems to work better than Hong Kong. So I modified the original extension and compile it for some friends. Might as well share it here. So its up to you to decide which one is better >_< This post has been edited by andy0212: Mar 1 2016, 09:26 PM |
Mar 2 2016, 09:08 PM
Why Google DNS isn't working for me? I have to use the extension to get it work.
This post has been edited by erik8lyt: Mar 2 2016, 09:09 PM |
Mar 2 2016, 09:24 PM
22 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Mar 2 2016, 09:37 PM
5,093 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Land of make believe |
Underground cable needs repair again. Sohai la TM, routing to Korea like shit, now this thing made streaming almost impossible even on lowest res.
Mar 2 2016, 10:32 PM
102 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Im using livestreamer, working flawlessly for me atm. Still not happy getting fucked for a month, like seriously a month? ffs
Mar 2 2016, 11:22 PM
11,265 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
haha slow like fcuk here argh
Mar 3 2016, 12:04 AM
Not sure if the IP range are the same for Unifi, but for Streamyx, I reconnect my connection until I got IP 115 and most website seems to work just fine. But to watch Twitch stream I still have to change the cdn server to Tokyo or Seattle to get smooth Source quality.
Mar 3 2016, 07:24 AM
500 posts Joined: Jan 2015 From: KL |
same, wanna watch complete 1 game also lag like shit.
Mar 3 2016, 03:33 PM
1,070 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuching |
QUOTE(andy0212 @ Mar 3 2016, 12:04 AM) Not sure if the IP range are the same for Unifi, but for Streamyx, I reconnect my connection until I got IP 115 and most website seems to work just fine. But to watch Twitch stream I still have to change the cdn server to Tokyo or Seattle to get smooth Source quality. may I know how to switch cdn servers on twitch? |
Mar 3 2016, 04:23 PM
Mar 3 2016, 06:51 PM
1,070 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuching |
Mar 3 2016, 07:19 PM
I noticed there are a lot of skipped frames in video stats on Twitch. What is that mean?
Mar 3 2016, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(nders @ Mar 3 2016, 06:51 PM) Try change your IP address. Get a different IP range from the one that you're using right now.QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Mar 3 2016, 07:19 PM) According to Twitch staff on reddit :"Skipped frames are not related to bandwidth. We renamed the field from dropped frames to help prevent this confusion. A skipped frame is a frame that was downloaded and probably decoded, but could not be rendered to the screen in time." "Dropped frames are frames that were encoded but not delivered. Skipped frames are frames that were delivered but not rendered." |
Mar 25 2016, 11:37 PM
18 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
is TIME affected by that cable drop too? article doesn't say. i'm on TIME and switching to any CDN server doesn't help at all.
| Change to: | 0.0210sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:00 PM |