Project: RESURGENCE - Caselabs Magnum STH-10, FINAL UPDATE, DONE!

TSKiriKaniathran
post Mar 10 2016, 10:16 AM

80 posts

Aquacomputer products arrived after meeting with abang2 sado kastam

Updating later today with radiator mounted and initial loop preparation and measurements.
azilazwa
post Mar 17 2016, 03:41 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(KiriKaniathran @ Mar 10 2016, 10:16 AM)
Aquacomputer products arrived after meeting with abang2 sado kastam

Updating later today with radiator mounted and initial loop preparation and measurements.
Waiting for updates.. Need more pictures to drool myself drool.gif
TSKiriKaniathran
post Mar 17 2016, 04:04 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(azilazwa @ Mar 17 2016, 03:41 PM)
Waiting for updates.. Need more pictures to drool myself  drool.gif
Sorry for the delay guys. Will update more pictures today. Most stuff arrive already and the build should be done by this weekend smile.gif
devilspade
post Mar 21 2016, 04:12 PM

214 posts

whoaa nice bro! biggrin.gif
TSKiriKaniathran
post Apr 21 2016, 02:37 PM

80 posts

Hey guys! Sorry for the really late update. Everything has been done and delivered to the customer on the 2/4/2016.
I've been trying to find time to update the build log because we were really busy and quite shorthanded here in Emarque.

The amount of attention the build has been getting is just too much haha. It was featured on Ocaholic (EU Overclocking News Site) Rig Of The Day and was made a sponsored post by Caselabs themselves.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank all partners and friends for their support to the Emarque team.

In this final post, I'll be revealing some of the stuff done to ensure optimal airflow and the best cooling performance in this build. The Magnum STH10 is a case you must be prepared to get your hands dirty with.

With both bottom Airplex Radical 480MM radiators in push config, we had to find a way to exhaust the heat from both Fury X's. We decided to drill holes to mount both 120MM fans to exhaust the heat.
The BeQuiet PureWings 2 are really good airflow fans so this move was proven effective when tons of heat was felt from the back of the those fans during running conditions.

Also, another move made here with the GPUs is putting them on serial config since the two Airplex Radical 480MM Radiators at the bottom are dedicated to the GPU loop.

The loop order done for the GPU loop was:

PUMP > GPU BLOCK > RADIATOR > GPU BLOCK > RADIATOR > RESERVOIR

The initial thought of having this loop order is the messiness of trying to design the first GPU's loop but we went to the drawing board, thought of a few different ways and by far of all of our options, this was the cleanest possible biggrin.gif

Each GPU was no more than 44 degree celcius on load.

As stated earlier, every single cable in this build is sleeved, fans I/Os, pump, SATA etc. using Revoluzion Technologia PET sleeves and Double Wall Heatshrinks.

Another thing done here is the modded front panel. It totally gave a different look to our STH10 and it doesn't compromise airflow intake since there's enough spacing in between for the BeQuiet fans.

We also made a drain valve system that can be accessed from the front. One for the GPU loop and one more for the CPU loop. The client could easily open one of the two bottom plates to drain the loop anytime he needs to.

Here's a flash picture of it

For this to blend in, we painted the Barrow Drain Valve matte black to match the casing, used Barrow Matte Black Fittings and also used Emarque Cooling's Black Tubing. Rubber grommets of about the OD size of the tubing to allow it to pass through the bottom cleanly. We also have these for 14MM OD which will be on sale soon, would save you much more than using two fittings and a fill port in between.

The Aquacomputer Kryos XT came in silver which wouldn't match this build well so we decided to coat it in matte black. It really blends in well with the Corsair Dominator Platinum RAMs beside it.

To ensure good airflow for the Samsung 950 Pro as well - which does get heated and throttle after tons of porn data transferring, we made a custom 40MM fan bracket. The fan is a Revoltec Air Guard 5000RPM 40MM Fan. Proven effective as the temperature dropped and it doesn't throttle after this move was made.

Coolant used was Mayhem Aurora 2 with a little drops of Mayhem Deep Red Dye.

At the left side panel of this build is a little tribute to the two favorite brands of our client.
He loves Samsung storage - the list of storage in this build:
- Samsung 950 Pro 512 GB M.2 SSD
- Samsung 850 Pro 512 GB SSD
- Samsung 850 EVO 1TB SSD

He also rocks a Samsung S7 Edge in real life sooo... yeah...

I guess thats all that I could think of sharing in this final post. Thanks for following up and reading on this build log.
We are really open to criticism and feedback. Do reply on this thread if you have anything to say biggrin.gif

TSKiriKaniathran
post Apr 21 2016, 02:38 PM

80 posts

Thanks everyone!

This post has been edited by KiriKaniathran: Apr 21 2016, 02:39 PM
digitalshop
post Apr 21 2016, 03:03 PM

103 posts

To ensure good airflow for the Samsung 950 Pro as well - which does get heated and throttle after tons of porn data transferring, we made a custom 40MM fan bracket. The fan is a Revoltec Air Guard 5000RPM 40MM Fan. Proven effective as the temperature dropped and it doesn't throttle after this move was made."

berat dosa trasnfer porn kiri tongue.gif
TSKiriKaniathran
post Apr 21 2016, 03:06 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(digitalshop @ Apr 21 2016, 03:03 PM)
To ensure good airflow for the Samsung 950 Pro as well - which does get heated and throttle after tons of porn data transferring, we made a custom 40MM fan bracket. The fan is a Revoltec Air Guard 5000RPM 40MM Fan. Proven effective as the temperature dropped and it doesn't throttle after this move was made."

berat dosa trasnfer porn kiri tongue.gif
icon_idea.gif brows.gif
irsyadfy
post Apr 21 2016, 06:09 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(KiriKaniathran @ Apr 21 2016, 03:06 PM)
icon_idea.gif  brows.gif
the need of cooling the ssd makes me wonder,
"how much porn does he move" whistling.gif
TSKiriKaniathran
post Apr 21 2016, 08:52 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Apr 21 2016, 06:09 PM)
the need of cooling the ssd makes me wonder,
"how much porn does he move"  whistling.gif
Why else would he need 2500MB/s of read speed bruh hahaha. Just kidding though - it does really heat up after long hours of large file transferring. The transfer speed would throttle really low and the temperature will go about 60 degree celcius. Now its no more than 50 with no transfer speed drops at all
gengstapo
post Apr 21 2016, 09:18 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

I seriously envy on this, really & I mean it..

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
matcatzz
post May 6 2016, 12:21 PM

349 posts

Bro, I "waaaa" from firs post until here.... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Mind to share how much u spend?
Envy and jealous from head to tail
TSKiriKaniathran
post May 6 2016, 01:24 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Apr 21 2016, 09:18 PM)
I seriously envy on this, really & I mean it..

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Thanks bro!

QUOTE(matcatzz @ May 6 2016, 12:21 PM)
Bro, I "waaaa" from firs post until here....  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Mind to share how much u spend?
Envy and jealous from head to tail
haha thanks bro. This is a customer's rig actually, not my personal.

This is my personal rig biggrin.gif

0.0198sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:34 PM