The Case Fans Thread, Fan Fan Fans

clayclws
post Dec 30 2007, 02:16 AM

2,659 posts

It's made by NMB...why not just get 1 from AllnGap?
clayclws
post Jan 3 2008, 01:46 PM

2,659 posts

Over at Jalan Pasar...apart from NMB, any other fans that are worth mentioning there? Delta is a no-no...
clayclws
post Jan 5 2008, 09:06 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Jan 5 2008, 07:27 PM)
umm nakamichi ( bet u never heard of this  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  )? jmc datech ? panaflo ? sunon ? everflow?
You can get those there? Oh man, I'm heading there tomorrow.
clayclws
post Jan 8 2008, 09:53 AM

2,659 posts

Can't find any Panaflo or Everflow over at Jalan Pasar. Found NMB, Nakamichi, JMC/Da Tech, Sunon, lots and lots of Seada and Delta, San Ace/Sanyo Denki, and many really weird brands. Best one I've tested so far seems to be NMB. Silent but blows my hair real well tongue.gif
clayclws
post Jan 8 2008, 02:43 PM

2,659 posts

So hard to find...might as well just use NMB la. Comes in lots of dimensions. The San Ace/Sanyo Denki is a bit louder than NMB but much quieter than Delta, but damn, they are really great at drying your hair. tongue.gif The price is too much though, for the San Ace/Sanyo Denki - (the silver coloured ones).

This post has been edited by clayclws: Jan 8 2008, 02:44 PM
clayclws
post Jan 9 2008, 06:57 PM

2,659 posts

Get someone to go over to Jalan Pasar to check out the specs and buy for you lor. Preferably someone that speaks Cantonese. My Cantonese very bad...kena marah by the shopkeepers there. Most of them are impatient with me... Aiks~! Customers ain't always right it seems...
clayclws
post Jan 28 2008, 02:40 PM

2,659 posts

Hmmm...any suggestion of what brand of spray is good for spraying fans?

This post has been edited by clayclws: Jan 28 2008, 02:40 PM
clayclws
post Feb 3 2008, 11:55 AM

2,659 posts

Hey, just want to ask, how are the vibration levels of the Noctua and S-Flex fans? I realized that some fans like the FM123 and those fans that you can buy from Jalan Pasar can be made silent (low dB) but they still have high vibrations levels. Thus, the noise levels are increased due to the resonance created by the vibrations.

Added on February 4, 2008, 1:48 amHmm, can we sign up a petition to ask InterAsia to bring in Noctua and Scythe fans? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by clayclws: Feb 4 2008, 01:48 AM
clayclws
post Feb 7 2008, 04:05 AM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Feb 7 2008, 04:03 AM)
but i need to know is there any way to reduce the noise without reduce the speed?
No. You have to lower the speed to lower the dB AND CFM.
clayclws
post Feb 7 2008, 05:13 AM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Feb 7 2008, 04:07 AM)
cry.gif sigh..so wat type of fan which hav most fcm and lower dB?i mean the best 1
For 120mm? Below 30dB, there are 2, both by produce by Scythe (manufactured by others though):

SFF21F
http://www.scythe-usa.com/product/acc/002/sflex_detail.html

NMB-MAT 4710KL-04W-B29-V52
http://www.scythe-usa.com/product/acc/014/nmb_detail.html

Below 20dB - you can sleep next to your casing with these, is Noctua's NF-P12.
http://www.noctua.at/main.php?show=product...12&lng=en&set=1

You won't find them available in Malaysia though. There are some people who bulk though...
clayclws
post Feb 7 2008, 08:45 AM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Feb 7 2008, 07:52 AM)
hahah clayclws, you are poisoning the group arr brows.gif

please don't poison me so that I could safe a bit of money in my pocket ...

those are just purely sexy fans ...
Can't help it. Been just one month into fans and I'm hook unto it...until I get one of those, I won't be satisfied tongue.gif
clayclws
post Feb 8 2008, 06:19 AM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Feb 7 2008, 11:37 PM)
are the fans on Lian Li PC-7S good?the air flow?
Here, have a look:
http://www.lian-li.com/v2/en/product/produ...=25&ss_index=62
clayclws
post Feb 8 2008, 10:36 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Feb 8 2008, 09:56 PM)
if the casing has superb air flow, any case fan is good
Air flow, yes, but not cooling. Good case fans are used for excellent cooling of hardware like HDD, NB, SB, Graphics and CPU.
clayclws
post Feb 9 2008, 04:00 AM

2,659 posts

Hmm...I was categorizing all those fans as the same, Noctua, Scythe, Silverstone, CM, NMB, NMB-MAT, etc. Just their function is different; either for ventilation or heatsink.
clayclws
post Feb 23 2008, 02:26 AM

2,659 posts

Oooooo...tell us your budget kingmax, show us your casing, your heatsink, or wherever you want to put the fans, and we can recommend you...But you better get some other's opinions as well, cause I'm here to posion...

This post has been edited by clayclws: Feb 23 2008, 02:27 AM
clayclws
post Feb 25 2008, 03:16 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(kingmax @ Feb 25 2008, 01:49 PM)
Thank you for the fan list Doom.I am actually plan to get a silent fan to replace my power supply fan.
The power supply that I'm currently using was Enermax FMA 350W which build with 2 fans.It stated with adjustable 8cm fan.
Please help me to look whether both fans are 8 cm through the picture.If there are 2 fans how do I replace them ?
I know someone will suggest me get a new power supply but up until now not even one person can suggest me a good quiet/silent PSU.
I have been asking around http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/617636 but not even one forumer can confirm 80-90%  for a silent power supply.They just reply "try this and that PSU but they haven't use before even ST56F having buzzing noise.I don't want to regret after wasting RM300 for a PSU which is not silent.

Now I just plan to open the PSU and change the fan , but I am know nothing about changing PSU fan hoping someone can suggest a silent fan and also guiding me through how to replace a Dual PSU fan.Budget for both fans RM0 - RM 120 MAX , PSU RM0 - RM 330MAX hoping for less than RM100 both fan and less then RM 260 for PSU

Thank you  notworthy.gif
I'm using ST56F and it's silent. I'm a silent freak as well, and you can be assured that I'm not exaggerating. If it has buzzing noise, it's a broken unit. 80mm fan, you can get Zalman or Silverstone Suscool. Both of them commonly found.

This post has been edited by clayclws: Feb 25 2008, 03:17 PM

0.0409sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:22 PM