Speaker and player recommend pls.

driftmeister
post Dec 27 2006, 08:56 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

if u r going for any high end usage
i would say the rm700 is enuf to get a decent HU around rm500 + rm300 for a set of comps

shocker
post Dec 27 2006, 10:37 PM

LivingLegend
901 posts

loon, hehehehe...just helping out our forummers here only ler bro smile.gif .....explain as much as I can... tongue.gif

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Dec 27 2006, 08:56 PM)
if u r going for any high end usage
i would say the rm700 is enuf to get a decent HU around rm500 + rm300 for a set of comps
yeah, its either wat drift said as above or u can use the RM700 for a good component set at front..... flex.gif

if u follow drift's advice, suggest u to get soundstream or BM boschmann component sets laa wink.gif ....can get less then RM400 each but not so worth it la bro....therefore not suggestable ler.....but definitely better than OEM standard speakers of course...hahaha laugh.gif

HU for entry level and acceptable one can give a try on pioneer ones like 2850/2950/3850/4850 smile.gif .....pioneer players are good in playing almost any CDs in the market and wont give u much problems cool2.gif ....plus, they are good for long lasting usage....can get most of them each under RM600 if u know where to look.... bye.gif
TSerictioh84
post Dec 28 2006, 11:06 AM

638 posts

does HU affect much on sound quality ?should i get a more expensive component or HU ?

for HU, i saw pioneer 2950 not bad, if the sound quality of more expensive HU almost same as the 2950, then i'll get it.
driftmeister
post Dec 28 2006, 11:47 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

both is as important
most important is level matching
no use if u got an expensive HU match with cheap comps
vice versa
it's as crap as u got an cheap HU match with expensive comps
TSerictioh84
post Dec 28 2006, 01:37 PM

638 posts

then pioneer 2950 match with alpine type s 171a ok or not? or the alpine too high end to match with the 2950 ?
loon1031
post Dec 28 2006, 08:41 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

Hmm.. It depend your taste loh and budget!
driftmeister
post Dec 28 2006, 08:47 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

quite match
u better go to a shop and ask for demo
that will let u test whether it suit ur taste anot
TSerictioh84
post Dec 28 2006, 08:54 PM

638 posts

ok, by now i couldn't find any shop selling pioneer 2950 and the alpine type s. anyone can point me to a shop which has above 2 items with reasonable price ?
shocker
post Dec 29 2006, 03:27 AM

LivingLegend
901 posts

QUOTE(erictioh84 @ Dec 28 2006, 08:54 PM)
ok, by now i couldn't find any shop selling pioneer 2950 and the alpine type s. anyone can point me to a shop which has above 2 items with reasonable price ?
bro, please state ur location so ICErs can help u tongue.gif ....and budget for each parts u needed (HU or component) since u said earlier u got RM700 but wat u want now for RM700, is it both parts or just one only rolleyes.gif ?
TSerictioh84
post Dec 29 2006, 11:09 AM

638 posts

no choice lor.. budget have to increase since buying a good speaker rather than lousy is worth in long term consideration.

hey cola selling pioneer 3850 at RM 470, and any shop at pg selling 3850 at this price ?
i think i confirm to take pioneer 3850 player, but speaker still wait for my ears to judge it. So anyone pls tell me shops that selling alpine type-s
shocker
post Dec 29 2006, 01:06 PM

LivingLegend
901 posts

QUOTE(erictioh84 @ Dec 29 2006, 11:09 AM)
no choice lor.. budget have to increase since buying a good speaker rather than lousy is worth in long term consideration.

hey cola selling pioneer 3850 at RM 470, and any shop at pg selling 3850 at this price ?
i think i confirm to take pioneer 3850 player, but speaker still wait for my ears to judge it. So anyone pls tell me shops that selling alpine type-s
hehehe....bro, for pioneer 3850 and other 2006 pioneer HUs models, I think there is no shops in the moment that can beat the price of online sellers, I personally surveyed many shops in penang only to realise online sellers like cola selling them cheaper cry.gif smile.gif .....I think the time I bought my 3850, about 6 mths ago I got it best price at RM590, Ive seen other shops selling higher than RM600 for this model... sweat.gif shakehead.gif

for alpine component, as far as I know only asacar kulim sells it rolleyes.gif ...even then, when I went there yesterday brows.gif , their type S already finished, only got type R like the ones in my thread cheers.gif ....I guess u have to look elsewhere rather than asacar or wait for sifus to feedback... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSerictioh84
post Dec 29 2006, 02:24 PM

638 posts

hey just now i went to the shop beside hl bank and ask for pioneer 3950 + soundstream xsc.6 together with installation fees RM 1140, you think worth ? or expensive ?

the player they charge near RM 600
driftmeister
post Dec 29 2006, 02:26 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

kinda overprice for me
ahboy2725
post Dec 29 2006, 02:36 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(erictioh84 @ Dec 28 2006, 11:06 AM)
does HU affect much on sound quality ?should i get a more expensive component or HU ?

Can said that it is one of most important *thing* in ice. No matter how highend ur setup is, without a good highend HU, u cant hear solid details. Should or not is depends on ur budget n self preference.

for HU, i saw pioneer 2950 not bad, if the sound quality of more expensive HU almost same as the 2950, then i'll get it.
Not only u will get the 2950, every icer also will buy since it is same SQ than those highend hu rclxm9.gif
TSerictioh84
post Dec 29 2006, 03:07 PM

638 posts

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/sho...ad.php?t=132137

check out this guy is selling cheap pioneer products.
TSerictioh84
post Dec 29 2006, 03:25 PM

638 posts

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/sho...ad.php?t=114291

he is selling alpine type -s,
shocker
post Dec 29 2006, 03:45 PM

LivingLegend
901 posts

if u prefer to buy things like speakers without listening first, then there is nothing left to be said laa... wink.gif

suitable price, budget, brands and recommendation are not the only thing to see, ur ears must like them as well... whistling.gif
howiechoo
post Dec 29 2006, 04:19 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(ahboy2725 @ Dec 29 2006, 02:36 PM)
Not only u will get the 2950, every icer also will buy since it is same SQ than those highend hu  rclxm9.gif
bro, do u mean 2950 got nice sq like other highend hu above 1k?
driftmeister
post Dec 29 2006, 06:30 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

he mean if 2850 SQ good
icer wont need to speed 3k for a D2, 7k for a 7990
just buy 2850 will do
eddychstu
post Dec 29 2006, 06:32 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

chk this out