Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V1, Better and even better

andrekua2
post Mar 4 2016, 10:24 PM

13,476 posts

Judging from S6 pre-order, it's best don't assume anything. They will accept pre-order as much as possible. Who will get discount? Who knows. Just like those who didn't get their wireless charger with S6/S6e pre-order.

If there's one thing I dislike about samsung malaysia is their way of handling promotion like this. Note 3 Neo was a failure, S6 also same, and not long ago with the 50% discount on the 2nd Note 5 purchase.
andrekua2
post Mar 4 2016, 10:32 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(big1 @ Mar 4 2016, 07:53 PM)
so negative. Dont join the pre order.

http://my.campaign.samsung.com/s7preorder/...mscondition.pdf

The Campaign is open to all Malaysian, 18 years of age and above (as at
January 2016) except Samsung’s employees (and their immediate families), its
related agencies, retailers and dealers.
Bro,

Samsung MY sucks. Don't expect much from them. To them, we were just some kiasu cheapo who can't afford retail price. That's why I never bother buying from Samsung stores regardless of their promotion.

andrekua2
post Mar 4 2016, 10:40 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(big1 @ Mar 4 2016, 10:29 PM)
what happened?
Samsung employees grabbed the phones instead of allocating it all to customers. Each stores should have 20 or so allocated. Only sold 10, while my bro and I were 12th and 13th in the queue. Store manager claimed balance to sell the next day but in the end, those who went the next day to queue were told sold out.

Boikot Samsung for quite since, until hand itchy when see the dual edge on S6.
andrekua2
post Mar 4 2016, 10:47 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(junkyman @ Mar 4 2016, 10:40 PM)
Why must use pay pal !!!
Use PayPal also good. Maybe can lodge report asking for refund when you fail to get 20% off.
andrekua2
post Mar 5 2016, 12:41 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(siren @ Mar 5 2016, 10:42 AM)
Even after so many years, even OEMs such as Motorola and LG is still not interested to penetrate Malaysia.

Instead Chinese OEM such as OPPO, XIAOMI, HUAWEI, MEIZU all flooded the market here.

Even my colleagues here, all started to use Chinese flagships.
Depends.

Malaysia market is dominated by Samsung and Apple for high end devices. Service is also top notch for both.

Mid tier market would be a mixed bag. However I do find that more and more are buying A series. Sometimes people just care about how their phone looks, and for those who selfie a lot, Samsung 5MP is doing a pretty decent job.
andrekua2
post Mar 6 2016, 12:15 AM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Mar 6 2016, 12:04 AM)
Maybe s7 edge feels a bit more comfortable to hold compared to s6 edge + as the s7 got subtle curve at the back instead of a flat back but yea, i think 5.5 is quite big.
Last year stock tahan for few days before out of stock but can't really compare with this year cause last year pre-order only got free wireless charger. This year discount is huge so people might queue like xiaomi or air asia sale. Lol.
Yeap... hype is only because Samsung is willing to take a hit to draw people's attention. However I would say it set a bad example. Their sales will drop through the floor once the discount were taken off.

I think Samsung has fail to impress again after a successful 2015. Nothing special yet again. Just some fan pleasing with bigger battery and micro sd slot. Everything is back to square 1 for Samsung this year.

Even though LG magic slot didnt get my attention but at least they tried and fail (for me at least). Samsung? Its like time to milk the cow.
andrekua2
post Mar 6 2016, 12:16 AM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(hamtaro98 @ Mar 6 2016, 12:15 AM)
First time using paypal here, is it just add then link a credit card and thats it ? have been charge a usd1.00 to link a credit card into paypal account.
Just to verify that your card is usable. They will refund it later.
andrekua2
post Mar 6 2016, 02:38 AM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(hamtaro98 @ Mar 6 2016, 01:22 AM)
Dont think i can pre-order the phone as my paypal account need 2 or 3 days to generate the code to confirm my card...haih cry.gif
I already have PayPal account but I already cancelled the card. Just added my new M2C and it was instant. PayPal charge me once for usd1 and then another one for RM10. The one with RM10 came with a code in the acknowledgment sms.
andrekua2
post Mar 7 2016, 12:06 AM

13,476 posts

One time load a very nice colored page... few time load black and white with a lot of text and tick box to proceed. Both also fail the proceed button.
andrekua2
post Mar 7 2016, 12:09 AM

13,476 posts

Those who said cant even reach 1000 units sold... should try loading the page.
andrekua2
post Mar 7 2016, 07:59 AM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Mar 7 2016, 07:40 AM)
Damm. If I bought on 18th, feels like being rob for RM600...
Not necessary. If samsung can afford 20% off now, they can offer extra. Maybe gear vr free, limited unit.
andrekua2
post Mar 7 2016, 08:03 AM

13,476 posts

Btw, I think Samsung offer more than 1k units. They simply said limited 1k to create the crowd. My cousin at 130am still can get 3-4 units. Therefore definitely more than 1k units.

I think Samsung was paranoid, scare not enough sales.
andrekua2
post Mar 7 2016, 08:08 AM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Mar 7 2016, 08:06 AM)
3-4 units? using same name? pray they don't enforce 1 per person rule then. the moment got mine 0020+ i shut down and went to sleep.
I think different name but paypal same. He's helping another cousin and a colleague. Not a scalper.
andrekua2
post Mar 7 2016, 08:10 AM

13,476 posts

For those who butthurt, just wait for Note6 lor. Personally there's nothing interesting about S7. Wait and see if samsung has anything special for Note.
andrekua2
post Mar 7 2016, 08:49 AM

13,476 posts

Lots of butthurt comments in garage sale and samsung fb...

andrekua2
post Mar 7 2016, 01:01 PM

13,476 posts

Celcom user might get one for free.

andrekua2
post Mar 8 2016, 08:03 AM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Mar 8 2016, 12:44 AM)
Found this on LAZADA

http://www.lazada.com.my/pre-order-samsung...16-9186436.html

If got fireworks RM250, quite good deal also
When was the last time you shop on Lazada?
andrekua2
post Mar 8 2016, 08:08 AM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Mar 8 2016, 12:42 AM)
Wow, 30minute of gaming... only drop 6% battery life!
Not bad huh...

It seem like Mongoose core have turbo boost like Intel. Judging from the info from wiki, it seem like can run at higher frequency when only activate dual core M1. Lower speed when running quad core M1.

0.0416sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:52 AM