QUOTE(toshio14 @ Mar 6 2019, 11:10 AM)
thanks @tsb16107
i too am thinking of getting 1 from Desa Home
you paid RM3000 for the TV and 3+2 years warranty from the shop? my friend went there last night and was quoted rm2799 for the TV and normal 2 years warranty
i have a few questions ya, thanks in advance for entertaining the queries
1- does the TV has local apps installed alreaday? like iflix, Astro on the Go etc
2- if it does not has the local apps installed, do you know if we can install it on our own?
3- how is the wireless connection performance?
4- do you have Astro? if yes, how the picture quality from Astro for the TV?
5- do you mind test playing a movie which is longer than 2 hours via USB and see if it plays until the end? i have this problem with my 6 years old Hisense TV where the movie played from USB can tahan until 2 hours only, after reaching 2 hours it will go back to the start
6- does it has mirroring function
Terima kaseh

1. No local apps.
2. Have not tried. I have tv boxes connected to to the TV, so no need to install apps to TV.
3. Wirelss connection is painless. Netflix 4K is smooth.
4. No Astro. I have not tried Astro go or others, as the TV still new and I don't have much time to play with the TV on weekdays.
5. I watch movies thorough TV box.
6. I think so but I don't do mirror content so never try. Plus the TV box already come with chromecast.
The extra warranty insurance cost slightly more than 400. Initially the shop assistant also quoted higher price but I told him Desa is advertising the TV at shoppe for 2599 and ask if they can follow. If the shop does not sell at 2599 for standard warranty, you can still buy it online and arrange for self pick up if you want to or wait for them to deliver. That's was my initial intention. However the shop assistant said can follow the on line price so I requested to buy extra warranty and finally settled at RM 3K.