Hi all, I plan to get Hisense U7A 55".
Nearby shop selling it for RM3000 only.
Anyone using it ? Please give a short review.
Hisense TVs, Discussion & opinion
Dec 20 2018, 05:36 PM
245 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
Hi all, I plan to get Hisense U7A 55".
Nearby shop selling it for RM3000 only. Anyone using it ? Please give a short review. |
Aug 15 2019, 02:05 PM
I am bit confused with Hisense models.
For instance the 55B7700UW sells in Malaysia and Thailand looks similar in appearance but different in specification allthough same model number. In thai they say this tV has picture engine so called Hi-View, but here for Malaysia no info on this. |
Aug 27 2019, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(pcteck19 @ Aug 23 2019, 04:04 PM) B8000 specs: B8000 will not come to MY. Confirmed by hisense.CONTRAST RATIO:4000:1 BRIGHTNESS(CD/M2):440 RESPONSE TIME(MS):8 https://shopee.co.th/HISENSE-55B8000UW-ULED...3054.2498467489 |
Aug 27 2019, 01:53 PM
Aug 27 2019, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(puchong@residenz @ Aug 27 2019, 02:41 PM) https://hisense.co.uk/tvs/all-tvs/?tv_features=uled I dont think so.The U8B is said to have 1000 nits peak brightness. I was thinking maybe B7xxxx --> U7x, B8xxx --> U8x. But don't know lah, Hisense is so confusing. lol. Even same model in different country have very much difference in spec. For instance check B7700 in thai and malaysia. Huge difference! Hisense model naming is too confusing! |
Sep 20 2019, 01:09 PM
All new offerings in our country does not have WCG..huhu.
Better buy entry Sony X7000G which supports WCG (Triluminous) |
Sep 20 2019, 02:23 PM
U7A 2years plus model. Slow processor and PQ no good enough compare to entry level level of samsung/sony/lg.
Sep 20 2019, 03:32 PM
All hisense android TVs here claim support Dolby Vision but the panel does not hv WCG. So this means the TV processor able to decode Dolby Vision stream but the panel unable to output high dynamic range colours. I am right?
Sep 20 2019, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(Convael @ Sep 20 2019, 03:41 PM) Correct . Well said. To sum it up , the UHD alliance standard requires TV with wide color gamut , to cover at the very least 90% of the colors from the DCI P3 color chart , which is what most HDR movies are mastered at . Sony and Samsung , at the very least do make they adhere to the standards . RU7400 , NU7400 , X7000G are all verified to reach 90% . Can't say the same for others and many Chinese brands though ( not going to name them before their legion of fans bomb my inbox) . There is a local brand here which openly advertise their TV of having wider color gamut and their actual coverage is worse than LG'S entry model RGBW TVs . I am looking for 55" entry level TV actually. After doing some exploration, I fixed my mind to get 55X8000G, which is IPS with direct lit. One shop here in Penang offered the model for RM3150 with delivery and installation. Weird but true, I get chance to view X85G & X80G side by side in Sony store here, both are 55", playing same 4k source (dont know HDR or not HDR), I can say the contrast of X80G slightly better compare to X85G. My guess it maybe due to direct lit vs edge lit. I also use my spouse for blind test and yeah! she choose X80G. Of course X85G spec far advance than X80G, but here I just want to question its contrast. |
Sep 20 2019, 05:20 PM
Sep 21 2019, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(overfloe @ Sep 21 2019, 12:49 PM) If you compare the review for both tvs, yes x80g has slightly higher contrast than x85g (but both still below 1000:1) but x85g has higher peak brightness, so x85g will be better for HDR but wont be excellent. X85g has better picture processor so it can show more details like fine when viewed side by side with x80g. I'll upload a photo later. simply put like to this.4k sdr source : x80g win below 4k or hdr source: x85g win since my usage 99% is sdr...not worth buying x85g. |
Oct 1 2019, 06:45 AM
55B7700 review
based on the review, the colour gamut almost similar with RU7100 panel. if someone think to buy RU7100, then B7700 is another feature packed and premium design contender for the similar price range. |
Oct 22 2019, 07:00 AM
Oct 22 2019, 11:22 AM
Oct 22 2019, 01:56 PM
Oct 22 2019, 02:03 PM
Oct 22 2019, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 22 2019, 02:06 PM) I think it is because B7700 is a newer TV model. Hisense should bring in the B8000 which they are selling in Thailand. If they can sell that in Thailand, why not Malaysia ? It is just stupid for not offering the potential buyers an access to the B8000. Exactly bro...They should replace U7A with B8000. Good TV it is for the price.Is there any agent that help to buy item from Thai? |
Oct 22 2019, 02:16 PM
Oct 22 2019, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Oct 22 2019, 03:53 PM) Quite noob in TV, just start researching weeks ago for new house. go for WCG panel tv (DCI-P3 80%++)Isnt it B7700 supported Dolby Vision. I wonder which is more important, Dolby Vision that Netflix etc supported, or simply WCG e.g sony X7000G, sammy RU7400, LG UM7600 |
Nov 6 2019, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(Convael @ Oct 22 2019, 04:45 PM) You mean 90% ya ya 90% 80% you are still missing 20% of the DCI color palette . And then moving on to some movies which are mastered at Rec.2020 , it is going to miss even more . And WCG is only the first step , there is also color volume which is typically the strong point of Quantum Dots and very bright FALD TVs . Every modern TV can call themselves a WCG TV thesedays because the modern basic 4K TV can cover 70-80% of DCI chart which is still more than the traditional SDR TV which is only meant to fill up the old rec.709 . I believed all the big TV brands (namely the big 4) have a certain standards to adhere to . So if they are saying their TV supported WCG , it means that tv can practically reach over 90% of DCI , or at the very least close to the 90% set by UHD alliance . For eg , LG has specifically mentioned their UM7600 covers a wider color gamut , except the 50 " model which will probably fall short of the 90% . Dolby Vision is a type of HDR format , like HDR10+ , HDR10 , Technicolor and so on. WCG being one of the hardware requirement to display vibrant , impactful and realistic HDR effects. So to sum it up , TV of any spec with DV chip installed can theoretically play DV content , but whether if the Dolby Vision will look as vibrant and as good it should , that will have to depend on the TV spec with WCG being one of the requirement . |
| Change to: | 0.0315sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:05 AM |