Can I withdraw EPF for 2nd house?
SUSArmata
Feb 17 2016, 03:27 PM
nope..not possible..but i think there's a loop hole..
u can withdraw with reason to settle 1st house installment..but take the money to purchase 2nd house..
though do note they did say, wang berlebihan yang tidak diguna untuk bayar installment for 1st house..need to be return back.
so jst withdraw every few mths and acccumulate
SUSArmata
Feb 17 2016, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(beetch @ Feb 17 2016, 03:35 PM) Which lubang u come from armata? Bayar installment is bayar to bank directly by LHDN. Not owner. So what is da point? Lulz. u can withdraw out instead of having EPF to xfer to bank...at least that s what i have read.. but i didnt perform such transaction before... so u confirm can only have EPF to xfer to bank on behalf of u? This post has been edited by Armata: Feb 17 2016, 03:41 PM
SUSArmata
Feb 17 2016, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(Quasi-Suave @ Feb 17 2016, 03:52 PM) I assume you are referring to the withdrawal under Account 2 for monthly installment payments.
yup..under account 2....acct 1 there's no way u can withdraw out unless it's shit llike Retirement scheme etc...even then it will go back to y our acct 1 when u decided to pullout from the retirement scheme/plan..
SUSArmata
Feb 17 2016, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(Quasi-Suave @ Feb 17 2016, 03:52 PM) EPF, not LHDN. And Armata means the withdrawal for monthly installment under account 2 which goes into your own personal bank account. and jst saw this..yup..correct... withdraw from acc 2 with reason to pay for 1st house installment...but instead u keep somewhere like under bed or milo tin..while u continue use ur income to pay for 1st house installment.. after x months of withdraw from acc 2, u lump sum taruh as d/p for 2nd house.... but of course if LHDN find something fishy..gonna go dig out where ur X money comes from for ur 2nd house d/payment...
SUSArmata
Feb 17 2016, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(Quasi-Suave @ Feb 17 2016, 04:00 PM) Just tell LHDN you have ubah gaya hidup seperti yang disarankan oleh Yg Bhg PM and saved the money in a milo tin under your bed to be able to afford the 2nd hse downpayment. Huhu. haha...TS can try..but i dont dare yo... some more jst received a LHDN statement asking me to pay for some tax for 2010 filing.... amount not much but dang! really they can dig dig dig if they felt they have under kira...
SUSArmata
Feb 17 2016, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(Quasi-Suave @ Feb 17 2016, 04:06 PM) The worse you can kena is a tax audit. They ask you to provide the receipts for the last 3 tax years and check if you have declared properly. That time really shitbrix liow. okok..that one i think really shitbrix case d.. so mine minor only.. cukur cukurrr..