Celebrity fitness membership fee
TSericng19
Feb 16 2016, 05:25 PM, updated 10y ago
Hi all, recently heard from a several friends realized that cf have different membership fee for different individual so I'm hoping any of you could comment here about yours. I joined in since 2010 more than 5 years now current membership fee rm213 all club, someone just joined in all club with rm139 non corporate membership. I'm about to argue with them if this is true, special promotion or not this is unacceptable with such huge price gap between current and new members. Thank!
Update: membership canceled.
This post has been edited by ericng19: Feb 25 2016, 09:36 AM
kitwk
Feb 16 2016, 05:29 PM
I thought current membership for all club is Rm199?
TSericng19
Feb 16 2016, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(kitwk @ Feb 16 2016, 05:29 PM) I thought current membership for all club is Rm199? That's the price I paid two years ago!! Every single year they increased my price, every single year! Really pissed off!
Mazda9
Feb 16 2016, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(ericng19 @ Feb 16 2016, 05:25 PM) Hi all, recently heard from a several friends realized that cf have different membership fee for different individual so I'm hoping any of you could comment here about yours. I joined in since 2010 more than 5 years now current membership fee rm213 all club, someone just joined in all club with rm139 non corporate membership. I'm about to argue with them if this is true, special promotion or not this is unacceptable with such huge price gap between current and new members. Thanks! Mine is RM139 (corporate) all club
stardex83
Feb 16 2016, 05:34 PM

last year 179, now 186 all club. increase price without notice.
chubbyqq
Feb 16 2016, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(ericng19 @ Feb 16 2016, 05:25 PM) Hi all, recently heard from a several friends realized that cf have different membership fee for different individual so I'm hoping any of you could comment here about yours. I joined in since 2010 more than 5 years now current membership fee rm213 all club, someone just joined in all club with rm139 non corporate membership. I'm about to argue with them if this is true, special promotion or not this is unacceptable with such huge price gap between current and new members. Thanks! my all club fee (corporate) was 119 in 2014, increased to 129 in 2015. Did not pay for approx 9 months in 2015. Under table settled for few hundred. Diff ppl diff fee coz see the gym consultant. So far I think I got the lowest but they increase price with no whatsoever fuckin valid reason. Did not increase machine or better facility but just move it around. Fak it, quit. My advice, do not go for CF. They have a lot con case. Especially kepong branch where my friend cancelled the subscription after contract but he got charged for the next 2 months.
TSericng19
Feb 16 2016, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Feb 16 2016, 05:32 PM) Mine is RM139 (corporate) all club I know that's the price for corporate membership, but someone I just knew paid with that price joined in only 2 months ago and told me specifically that's what he paid for a non corporate membership. I'm sure to complaint about this tomorrow.
MrOne
Feb 16 2016, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(ericng19 @ Feb 16 2016, 05:42 PM) I know that's the price for corporate membership, but someone I just knew paid with that price joined in only 2 months ago and told me specifically that's what he paid for a non corporate membership. I'm sure to complaint about this tomorrow. update the outcome here too.... coz i paid more than that but not passport CCB
axtray
Feb 16 2016, 10:26 PM
139 corporate for all club as well. Joined 1u branch in Oct last year. If they really increase the price, I'll quit after fulfill 1 year
ExCrIpT
Feb 17 2016, 03:15 AM
QUOTE(PeesLife @ Feb 17 2016, 12:47 AM) strange that there is this thread lol as i'm also thinking i got kena scam anot for paying so much: RM159, non-corp, all club. I just registered this monday - 15th Feb I just simply registered because my company is giving allowance for this, and i have absolutely no other way to spend this allowance since i'm not interested in other benefits. this price was offered when i was about to leave the gym after asking that so called consultant, pushy and annoying with the initial price he offered - i just buat muka and act "are you fking kidding me" and leave, then he just say ok la can meet my yearly allocated budget and give me that price ps- i have to add, this is sort of an "undertable" arrangement with HR from my company - i cannot get corp rate as the company do not support this. no further details can be given apart from, i don't qualify for corp-rate. Which club offered u 159
cuebiz
Feb 17 2016, 05:07 PM
I asked yesterday. I think 159 is promo..Basically if 1st person joined and pay full rate, the 2nd person joined can get 159. Both must register together..
vaio_me
Feb 18 2016, 07:38 PM

@ericng19 any update? I am having similar issue. My non-corporate passport membership is now RM195, joined 2014 at RM185. My wife just received a call from celebrity fitness and offer her RM150 for non-corporate passport (My wife didn't mentioned I am a member there) and still can negotiate till RM130++. I am existing member and have to pay extra 40 to 60 every month. I will complaint to them tomorrow as well. This post has been edited by vaio_me: Feb 18 2016, 07:42 PM
TSericng19
Feb 18 2016, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(vaio_me @ Feb 18 2016, 07:38 PM) @ericng19 any update? I am having similar issue. My non-corporate passport membership is now RM195, joined 2014 at RM185. My wife just received a call from celebrity fitness and offer her RM150 for non-corporate passport (My wife didn't mentioned I am a member there) and still can negotiate till RM130++. I am existing member and have to pay extra 40 to 60 every month. I will complaint to them tomorrow as well. I was also quite pissed off when I talked to one of the managers in MV  , been part of the member for so many years than most people and I was the only one (and maybe some others) paying much higher for my membership, even new sign-ups got a better deal than mine. I seriously have no idea how their system works (Terrible!). So apparently, any of their stuff offer you at any price and the company will allow it so I asked her how come everyone's paying at different price and she kept denying the fact and told me couple times about they only offer different packages at the same price apart from there will be promotion at special price from time to time. Don't bullshit me man! Seriously? So, If I terminate my current membership and sign up a new membership I'm also paying less than my current one, what kind of bullshit is this? They don't suggest me doing so cause if I terminate it i'll have to wait 3 months before I can re-join. They will need to get this to their boss to see what he can do so I'm waiting for their feedback, If I don't get a better deal I'm definitely terminating my membership and please help spread the words so everyone will be aware of how this company practices their business module! This post has been edited by ericng19: Feb 18 2016, 11:35 PM
alsenlee
Feb 19 2016, 01:57 AM
QUOTE(vaio_me @ Feb 18 2016, 07:38 PM) @ericng19 any update? I am having similar issue. My non-corporate passport membership is now RM195, joined 2014 at RM185. My wife just received a call from celebrity fitness and offer her RM150 for non-corporate passport (My wife didn't mentioned I am a member there) and still can negotiate till RM130++. I am existing member and have to pay extra 40 to 60 every month. I will complaint to them tomorrow as well. Hi.. can i know their offer ur wife is all club?
vaio_me
Feb 19 2016, 03:43 PM

@ericng19, thanks for the update. If there is no action from them, they will lose a lot of existing members. Make existing members look like fool to paid additional every month for nothing. It's not only one fitness club in Malaysia, there are still other option. @alsenlee, yes, all club, that make me
idonnou
Feb 21 2016, 09:06 AM
I fb PM CF to check on any promotion right now.this is what they replied. "All club rm300 and one club is rm250 but today and tomorrow we are offering 216 for all club and 180 for one club."
normal price RM300?????
ExCrIpT
Feb 21 2016, 10:02 AM
Lol not even fitness first is that expensive
luyut
Feb 21 2016, 11:46 AM

mine 149 then just increased to 155..
alsenlee
Feb 22 2016, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(vaio_me @ Feb 19 2016, 03:43 PM) @ericng19, thanks for the update. If there is no action from them, they will lose a lot of existing members. Make existing members look like fool to paid additional every month for nothing. It's not only one fitness club in Malaysia, there are still other option. @alsenlee, yes, all club, that make me  That really make ppl angry for it.. But i looking it.. do u mind gv me the person contact.. i want join if 130++..
gugukrez
Feb 22 2016, 05:49 PM
My experience in CF Sunway.. Told them that i freeze the acc for 2 month due to job and etc.. they agree.. but following month still deduct then say will reimburse back the amount.. and the following month call again.. still with the same reason then on 3rd month yet reimburse and i ask counter and they said didnt receive such order and i point out the consultant name.. then said already resign and they didnt receive any order and will not reimburse the 2 month back to me..
clap clap..
then im frustrated.. and cancel the membership and the staff dont look like care at all.. and say just sign this and im good to go..
after 2 years and called me said that i still got pending amt to pay and is 2 month payment as cancelled it before the cooling period penalty..
regret didnt get the fellow name when i cancel my application..
alsenlee
Feb 22 2016, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(vaio_me @ Feb 22 2016, 05:42 PM) @alsenlee, check with my wife, the sales person call back after check with her manager that the deal for RM 130++ only if my wife together with another person to signup on the same day will get this promotion for all club, else she still can opt for the RM150++ for all club which is also cheaper than what I am currently paying! RM190++  Ok.. if i alone is rm150++... ok also.. Any1 want join together? But need ask detail, both join together it is different contract?
sposh
Jun 13 2016, 03:31 PM

just joined CF 3 days ago with corp rate, and today the sales person text me asked if i got any friends wanna join but sign thru him.
he gave an offer which i felt is a kinda good deal.
Passport membership : RM190/per month
*he's giving a "special rate" which is RM45/per month in between the contract...
i guess he's really need sales... anyone interest in this deal?
lawl
Jun 13 2016, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(sposh @ Jun 13 2016, 03:31 PM) just joined CF 3 days ago with corp rate, and today the sales person text me asked if i got any friends wanna join but sign thru him. he gave an offer which i felt is a kinda good deal. Passport membership : RM190/per month *he's giving a "special rate" which is RM45/per month in between the contract... i guess he's really need sales... anyone interest in this deal? Bro passport membership for all outlets?
CookieStreet
Jun 14 2016, 12:26 AM
sign-up if you really determined and need it or else you are just throwing your money down the drain and attract tons of trouble and problems from CF
sposh
Jun 14 2016, 08:17 AM

QUOTE(lawl @ Jun 13 2016, 03:57 PM) Bro passport membership for all outlets? yeah, all outlets
ExCrIpT
Jun 14 2016, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(sposh @ Jun 13 2016, 03:31 PM) just joined CF 3 days ago with corp rate, and today the sales person text me asked if i got any friends wanna join but sign thru him. he gave an offer which i felt is a kinda good deal. Passport membership : RM190/per month *he's giving a "special rate" which is RM45/per month in between the contract... i guess he's really need sales... anyone interest in this deal? For new members also 145 for all outlet?
jianjie
Jun 14 2016, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(sposh @ Jun 13 2016, 03:31 PM) just joined CF 3 days ago with corp rate, and today the sales person text me asked if i got any friends wanna join but sign thru him. he gave an offer which i felt is a kinda good deal. Passport membership : RM190/per month *he's giving a "special rate" which is RM45/per month in between the contract... i guess he's really need sales... anyone interest in this deal? bro if 145/month i'm interested too. Mind to share the contact pls?
ExCrIpT
Jun 15 2016, 04:11 AM
QUOTE(sposh @ Jun 14 2016, 08:17 AM) Can provide me the contact? Would like to join
sposh
Jun 15 2016, 08:18 AM

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jun 14 2016, 02:11 PM) For new members also 145 for all outlet? the deal is not RM145 is RM190/month however in between he gave some "special rate". so bear in mind, monthly commitment fee still RM190 but maybe 2-3 months is RM45/month. btw, there will be a 1 year contract. i'll pm you for the contact. This post has been edited by sposh: Jun 15 2016, 08:19 AM
sposh
Jun 15 2016, 08:21 AM

QUOTE(jianjie @ Jun 14 2016, 10:47 PM) bro if 145/month i'm interested too. Mind to share the contact pls? pmed for contact d...
bearbearwong
Jun 16 2016, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(sposh @ Jun 15 2016, 08:21 AM) i am also interested.. but kajang branch boleh kah?
Autocountstick
Jun 16 2016, 02:40 PM
if u register today only got discount ,sales ppl always say that. time to pork out
sposh
Jun 16 2016, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jun 16 2016, 02:36 PM) i am also interested.. but kajang branch boleh kah? abg, passport you can go any CF... if interested, pm me your contact bro
sposh
Jun 16 2016, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(Autocountstick @ Jun 16 2016, 02:40 PM) if u register today only got discount ,sales ppl always say that. time to pork out so far that fella is reliable la.. i dont know about others
Fluff
Oct 17 2017, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(sposh @ Jun 13 2016, 03:31 PM) just joined CF 3 days ago with corp rate, and today the sales person text me asked if i got any friends wanna join but sign thru him. he gave an offer which i felt is a kinda good deal. Passport membership : RM190/per month *he's giving a "special rate" which is RM45/per month in between the contract... i guess he's really need sales... anyone interest in this deal? Still got such deal ah?
barista
Oct 17 2017, 02:31 PM
I also just signed up again with CF. Now I am paying less than what I used to pay 7 years ago. Maybe my company got a better deal for corporate rate.
Emmakhan
Nov 5 2017, 07:31 PM
Can someone help me how to cancel club membership without paying cancellation fee. I have one club pass for 159. 5 months left i want to withdraw.
Please help.
sweet_pez
Nov 7 2017, 01:51 PM
何を見ているの
QUOTE(barista @ Oct 17 2017, 02:31 PM) I also just signed up again with CF. Now I am paying less than what I used to pay 7 years ago. Maybe my company got a better deal for corporate rate. Sounds good. How much? QUOTE(Emmakhan @ Nov 5 2017, 07:31 PM) Can someone help me how to cancel club membership without paying cancellation fee. I have one club pass for 159. 5 months left i want to withdraw. Please help. Transfer/ sell your membership to someone else.
Emmakhan
Nov 10 2017, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Nov 7 2017, 01:51 PM) Sounds good. How much? Transfer/ sell your membership to someone else. I want to. But not getting any buyers
af_1993
Dec 1 2017, 09:30 AM

Is it possible to negotiate the membership fee with them
moonmoon1985
Jul 14 2018, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(sposh @ Jun 15 2016, 08:18 AM) the deal is not RM145 is RM190/month however in between he gave some "special rate". so bear in mind, monthly commitment fee still RM190 but maybe 2-3 months is RM45/month. btw, there will be a 1 year contract. i'll pm you for the contact. Still got such deal? Can help check with cf contact? I have 2 friends interested to sign up
Dancing in the Ocean
Aug 7 2018, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(moonmoon1985 @ Jul 14 2018, 05:42 PM) Still got such deal? Can help check with cf contact? I have 2 friends interested to sign up me too
KS15
Oct 28 2018, 07:00 PM
I'm paying rm144 corporate rate for passport membership celebrity fitness....1 year contract...no any additional fees
iZenith
Oct 28 2018, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(KS15 @ Oct 28 2018, 07:00 PM) I'm paying rm144 corporate rate for passport membership celebrity fitness....1 year contract...no any additional fees how to get this deal?
moonmoon1985
Feb 25 2019, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(KS15 @ Oct 28 2018, 07:00 PM) I'm paying rm144 corporate rate for passport membership celebrity fitness....1 year contract...no any additional fees Any deal of this again?