Digital Door Lock, Recommendations?
MeToo
Sep 1 2016, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(Zot @ Feb 16 2016, 09:56 AM) The thief can easily enter the house through roof which is not even nailed mostly. People normally put grill on the ceiling access door but the ceiling itself be easily break. So your house is not secure in that sense..... and my house too .... Yes, the main door need no key from inside and I don't even have grill on main door.  Depends. My house flat roof, so no entry form that most vulnerable side.
MeToo
Sep 1 2016, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Feb 16 2016, 10:13 AM) i also wanna get a digital lock in case my keys kena curi, then at least they cannot simply just walk into my place and unlock the door. cant find the news article but like the lady got her bag snatched and then the robber just went to her house and robbed them. just walk in and used the keys. so easy.  i guess address is from IC or letters or something.  Main door and rear kicthen door always have deadbolt. Especially kitchen door cause u dont use it often and it dont have to look pretty. Install a big ugly deadbolt.
MeToo
Jun 19 2017, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Jun 19 2017, 10:53 AM) Can you please elaborate on one knock to the lock and RM1k will be gone, since I am considering one fo these digital locks for added security. The thing is, most if not all locks in the market can be opened by a locksmith in below 5 seconds. There isn't any need to break the locks. The reason I am considering these digital locks is the locksmith may not be able to use conventional methods of opening the digital locks. I need someone to confirm on this. If the locksmith cannot open digital locks, then the only way is to break them by use of force with special tools. Some digital locks come with alarm, and I appreciate information if the alarm will be triggered if the digital locks are smashed open by force. If the alarm of the digital locks did not function when someone breaks the digital lock, then the digital lock that comes with the alarm function is of no use in terms of security. Most digital lock comes with manual key overide... otherwise the electronics rosak or no power/battery means your door cannot open...