QUOTE(Calmk123 @ Apr 27 2016, 05:26 PM)
i take a car wash unlimited wash in 1yr.when i see dust like your above incident
keep send your car to wash.
LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
Apr 29 2016, 10:58 AM
722 posts Joined: May 2005 From: seremban,kl |
Apr 29 2016, 01:50 PM
May 3 2016, 10:25 AM
May 3 2016, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(amduser @ May 3 2016, 10:38 AM) actually nearby my house also got RM10 car wash with proper shop lot with meguiars sign board some more, but they use 1 cloth wipe whole car without rinse which increase chances of swirl marks same to me here , i am sorry i driving altis 2016. not m3.usually i was it myself using those rinse-free shampoo but not very clean and i dont clean the fender i just found out my bonnet got 2 paint chip off, probably is damaged by stone, my car is meteor gray and i can see the damaged part is white color, at first i thought is dirt but when i try to run it it seems like is the base paint, i thought base paint is usually black color? base paint is like light grey color. easy to get damage by stone. my old myvi more tahan lasak in paint . |
May 3 2016, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(amduser @ May 3 2016, 11:18 AM) cool....altis owner dont sad. now a days card paint is easy to get stone chip , after coating oso will get stone chip as well.my vios is also dark color base paint but the top paint is artic silver, 10 years old car with paint damage here and there especially the door side so sad now the bonnet got 2 paint chip and i cant find the meteor gray touch up paint after 3 to 4 yrs repaint your car. |
May 3 2016, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(wkc5657 @ May 3 2016, 11:58 AM) Instead of coating, better do transparent wrap. Around the same price range of an expensive coating... agree. but how much transparent wrap, after wrap do it still ned to waxing or polish.At least the wrap is a real physical protection, coating makes the car look really nice but not much substance when a real stone hit it... |
| Change to: | 0.0555sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:54 PM |