If 100% city drive, can go 400 - 420km full tank
If highway and city then can go around 500 - 550km

So I think mine is normal.

LOL

This post has been edited by lkjoe77: Feb 21 2016, 09:12 PM
lkjoe77
post Mar 15 2016, 06:56 AM

Who drive Mazda 3 GL, pls check your front and rear light izzit fog up onot when raining?

I check my GL at Glenmarie mazda and they said this should be happen to all mazda 3 and cant claim for warranty due to natural phenomena.

So if new buyer pls consider to buy high spec than GL.
lkjoe77
post Mar 15 2016, 07:49 PM

QUOTE(Interstellar @ Mar 15 2016, 06:04 PM)
I think the SA talk cock only. Mine is GL, seems fine as of now.
Did u try to go to other SC?
I went Mazda Glenmarie, is HQ.

Their service manager told me that is natural but need to investigate. I already put my car there for 5hrs.

End up also told me they need time to investigate.

Lol.. is like drag my time.

my 1st mazda car and also the last 1.

haiz

This post has been edited by lkjoe77: Mar 15 2016, 07:50 PM
lkjoe77
post Mar 17 2016, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(gnoy @ Mar 17 2016, 03:17 PM)
hey guys, i have a few issues and questions on my m3 and would appreciate any advice.

1. Every once in a while, there's a loud cracking sound around my dashboard, it sounded like a stone hitting the windshield. At first i thought there was stone hitting my windshield and i was scared but this kept happening for 5 months since i got my car, now i am sure it is not stone hitting my windshield cause i dont see any stones everytime this happen. I start to suspect the sound came from my dashboard, probably some plastic parts in the dashboard which cause this sound? Anyone of you experience the same thing can tell me where the sound came from?

2. i notice a hissing sound around front passenger seat everytime i go over road that's not very even. the sound is constant like some part is loosen. My friend manage to trace and it seems to be coming from under the passenger seat. There's a black box thingy with wires, but i checked everything is sturdy. Again would like to get some advice is you guys had encounter this? my 10k service is due in 2 months, thought i should find out the problem and tell them to fix it.

3. Passenger seat reclining adjustment lever is very 'tight', need to use a lot of force to pull it only can recline. I'm afraid someday it will break the thing. Does yours pull easily?

4. Not a problem but just want to know whats the average FC you guys considered normal. My FC averagely around 8L/100km, 50% highway 50% city drive. Is this considered ideal? normally full tank i can travel around 500KM only with 2 bars left. I read some can go 600KM+. I tried to sail smooth whenever i can, but also some heavy footed driving when i'm alone and in highway.

5. Had some scratches on my bumper, meteor gray sad.gif is EZY Touch Up Paint any good? or will it come out as ugly patches and better to leave it as is?
Thanks!
the touch up paint is ugly.....LOL I tried
lkjoe77
post Apr 3 2016, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Apr 3 2016, 08:15 PM)
Press the info up/down button on the steering?
Believe me, a Mz3 doesn't tailgate a BMW *35 - the Bimmer driver is merely not in a hurry laugh.gif
Agreed with you..... I tailgate a Polo GTI only but failed.... haha
lkjoe77
post May 3 2016, 02:31 PM

anyone facing engine timing belt sound at low rev like old car??
lkjoe77
post May 3 2016, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ May 3 2016, 04:09 PM)
The price is applicable to my area down south, check those near your area. Google is your good friend here.
The Skyactiv engines use timing chain, not belt. Care to elaborate/describe the sound in better detail.

It is normal that the chain sound is louder when the engine is cold when starting in early morning. After a while the noise will be less.
Example like when I slow down my car to pass a bump and acc, there is a sound like "tick tick tick"

lkjoe77
post May 7 2016, 07:47 AM

QUOTE(titann16 @ May 7 2016, 12:28 AM)
I get RM1k disc and RM 500 discount voucher  during road show in 1U.
The SA give me free 4miu safety tint and LED side step.
Upon delivery of car, 1 fill tank of petrol...lol
they modify the wiring for the led side step?
lkjoe77
post May 17 2016, 06:53 AM

QUOTE(Revamperz @ May 16 2016, 06:33 PM)
It is hard to explain , its kinda rattle like those old taxi , only occur on low gear/speed. i personally dun think it from engine more like "loose metal clinking" sound. i did mention my car is less then 2 years how come got carbon built up , they say it can happened as soon as 20k mark n yea , the "fake" ron97.u see y i smirked now? laugh.gif
it was Azam Motors
that what i tot , hence the smirk. if the pistons n chambers cause rattle sound, please stay away from tat car laugh.gif

then again the rattle kinda gone for now
my m3 also same.. sometimes will sound "tik tik tik" like old taxi at low rev... But not every times, is like twice a day... LOL
lkjoe77
post Jun 11 2016, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(berann @ Jun 9 2016, 12:15 PM)
Civic 1.8 OTR is RM 113,800. Considering the specs given, i think is matching the M3 GL in terms of value.

Despite of 1.8, but it comes with DRL, Remote Engine start, Walk Away Auto Lock, Smart Entry, Paddle Shift, Cruse Control, Full Color LCD Meter, Rear Aircond, 8 Ways Power seat, 520 Lit Boot, Apple/Android Mirror Link, Auto Brake Hold which not available in M3 GL.

I believe M3 handling still slightly better than New Civic, but new civic has much better space, comfort & better NVH.

Civic more for family, M3 more for zoom zoom single driver.. lol.

Lets the war begin! M3 GL vs 1.8, M3 HS vs 1.5 Turbo.. smile.gif
Donno when Mazda MZD will support android Auto and Carplay.

lkjoe77
post Jul 9 2016, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(dracula99 @ Jul 4 2016, 11:23 PM)
Is GL got daytime running light???
if have budget, pls buy HS.

Mazda service center do not provide any after sales upgrade, example like my GS rear light upgrade to HS 1 due to wiring.

Do note that HS and GL rear light also different.

0.0582sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:22 PM