Pivot Raizin Volt Stabilizer
Dec 24 2006, 02:55 AM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
2,702 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: P8X-86A |
May i ask if this stuff worth the money or not? What the sifus here say?
Dec 24 2006, 09:29 AM
7,761 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: | WOC™ | MMU™ | Puchong | Serendah | |
wat do u mean worth the money o not?? the market price will be tat price.
Dec 24 2006, 12:19 PM
1,830 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Depends. If ur car already has a good electrical current supply, why waste money right?
Dec 24 2006, 01:07 PM
Dec 24 2006, 01:09 PM
4,427 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: - PENANG - |
I wouldn't say it'll make a big impact on everything. But you certainly can feel the difference especially in your sound system.
For RM200, it's expensive. But you can take it with you from car to car. |
Dec 24 2006, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(n305er @ Dec 24 2006, 01:09 PM) I wouldn't say it'll make a big impact on everything. But you certainly can feel the difference especially in your sound system. I see, thanks for your enlightment. The difference should i say a slight difference eh? For RM200, it's expensive. But you can take it with you from car to car. This post has been edited by nightzstar: Dec 24 2006, 01:38 PM |
Dec 24 2006, 01:42 PM
3,311 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In a pee jay |
my headlight something blink..... will put a stabilizer and grounding cable solve the problem...???
This post has been edited by eng98: Dec 24 2006, 01:42 PM |
Dec 24 2006, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Dec 24 2006, 01:37 PM) Yup... I'm using Pivot. The difference is slightly only. But still a little noticable.QUOTE(eng98 @ Dec 24 2006, 01:42 PM) It'll reduce the blinking problem but not solve it. |
Dec 25 2006, 02:02 AM
herm.... but my blinking only few times... can say less den 5 times.... just open headlight den blink after that no blinking anymore...
Dec 25 2006, 04:56 AM
QUOTE(eng98 @ Dec 25 2006, 02:02 AM) herm.... but my blinking only few times... can say less den 5 times.... just open headlight den blink after that no blinking anymore... When does it actually blink? When you turn on the headlamps or when your air cond kicks in?If you're using HID, then it's quite normal the bulbs will blink when the ballast is drawing too much energy from the battery and your battery is probably too small. |
Dec 25 2006, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(n305er @ Dec 25 2006, 04:56 AM) When does it actually blink? When you turn on the headlamps or when your air cond kicks in? It's normal with HID?? rly?? I thought HID consumes lesser power compared to the conventional halogen bulb If you're using HID, then it's quite normal the bulbs will blink when the ballast is drawing too much energy from the battery and your battery is probably too small. |
Dec 25 2006, 11:45 AM
901 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Penang, Malaysia |
a honest review from our LYN VIP who actually used it...
LINK cheers edit: sorry he is a VIP, not a mod...mistake corrected... This post has been edited by shocker: Dec 25 2006, 11:46 AM |
Dec 25 2006, 11:47 AM
4,017 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Georgetown, Penang |
It's hard to say, maybe the ballast that comes with the HID is of poor quality, there are many brands in the market, those cheapo brands from Brothers will sometimes have this problem, the lights will flicker. If adding a voltage stabilizer doesn't help, then the culprit is usually the HID set or do a comparison with the original lighting of your car then you'll have a clearer picture what went wrong.
QUOTE(thom_chai @ Dec 25 2006, 11:43 AM) |
Dec 25 2006, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(shocker @ Dec 25 2006, 11:45 AM) a honest review from our LYN VIP who actually used it... Anyone knows what car he's driving?LINK cheers edit: sorry he is a VIP, not a mod...mistake corrected... |
Dec 25 2006, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(thom_chai @ Dec 25 2006, 11:43 AM) It's normal with HID?? rly?? I thought HID consumes lesser power compared to the conventional halogen bulb In general, they do consume less power compared to halogen bulbs. But let's say you're installing into your Fog Lights which defaults at 35 watts, you'll face problems like this.Also, HID requires more energy to ignite the HID bulb then only use less power to maintain the light. |
Dec 25 2006, 02:20 PM
i'm on HID..... but b4 i'm on HID my halogen do the same thing as well... it blink when i open the light not long den it blink.. den blink again like 10 minutes later den it won't blink again.... it too happen b4 i change to HID so i dun think is my ballast giving me problem.... it happen even the AC off.... thats y i want to try the pivot later... i only scare it spoilt my ballast only....
This post has been edited by eng98: Dec 25 2006, 02:33 PM |
Dec 26 2006, 12:12 AM
Try checking your alternator to see if it's worn. Ask your mechanic to test it with a voltmeter. Worry that it doesn't have enough juice when the car is under heavy load like air cond, ICE and HID.
A good VS will help to solve this problem but your car's electrical must be in tip top condition, otherwise, it can't do miracles to your car. QUOTE(eng98 @ Dec 25 2006, 02:20 PM) i'm on HID..... but b4 i'm on HID my halogen do the same thing as well... it blink when i open the light not long den it blink.. den blink again like 10 minutes later den it won't blink again.... it too happen b4 i change to HID so i dun think is my ballast giving me problem.... it happen even the AC off.... thats y i want to try the pivot later... i only scare it spoilt my ballast only.... |
Dec 26 2006, 08:44 AM
10,975 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: disini disana |
jz make sure its original stuff.... if not, u will be cursing up and down why this stuff dont work and so on....
Dec 26 2006, 10:21 AM
Yeah, he's rite, buying a fakey VS will have an impact on your car's performance too. If you're going for Pivot, there's a guide for you to determine whether it is real or not from their website. Of course, not all brands are affected but for Pivot, the fakes ones can be found everywhere.
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 26 2006, 08:44 AM) |
Dec 26 2006, 10:28 AM
yeah thats worry me too... i check that side for the original guides... the alternator is still good becoz i got it check when i change my car battery 3 months ago... but will check it later for car service within this week
thanks for advice guys This post has been edited by eng98: Dec 26 2006, 10:35 AM |
Dec 26 2006, 10:36 AM
You can check minor things like the alternator belt too and also the battery terminals to see if they're clean or not. I believe it's just a minor issue causing this problem to your car.
QUOTE(eng98 @ Dec 26 2006, 10:28 AM) |
Dec 26 2006, 12:52 PM
9,692 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mongrel Isle |
Dec 26 2006, 01:12 PM
Dec 26 2006, 02:09 PM
995 posts Joined: May 2005 |
does this thing work for a Nissan Frontier 4x4?
Dec 26 2006, 05:47 PM
Dec 26 2006, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(thom_chai @ Dec 26 2006, 01:12 PM) I've read ur review about ur experience with Pivot. Seriously, even a Toyota driver like you can feel the difference after the installation of the Voltage stabiliser. Hmmm, mayb i should consider buyin one also dude.... a car is old like more den 3 years... the stock grounding in the car will not that good anymore need a improvement for the grounding.... even a pivot set with GK will do good for a merc too....This post has been edited by eng98: Dec 26 2006, 06:38 PM |
Jan 20 2007, 01:23 PM
120 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
hey guys, i just bought Pivot VS. i onli feel the change on accelarate 70 percent better than before when air con is on. the rest i don feel got change.head light stil blink when ac kick off.
anyone wit VS, can share wat ur car hav change after install. |
May 17 2007, 08:00 PM
218 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
is it worth it to install this stuff?been thinking installing 1 on my neo?is it ok to install on neo ?
May 18 2007, 12:34 AM
807 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Seri Kembangan |
I just have installed Pivot Raizin Blue VS from Kaki Motor, Sunway with ground cables. I felt it smoother engine starting, better engine idling, better audio quality, brighter headlights & slightly improve FC. But I don't think it improve torque or acceleration. My car is Wira 1.5 Auto(2003), so I think VS works well but must install VS together with ground cables for better effect.
http://pivotjp.com/product/flame-raizin-e.html This post has been edited by ckkean: May 18 2007, 12:37 AM |
May 18 2007, 09:14 AM
1,863 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang, Land of Laksa and Char Koay Teow |
I also planning to put for my 15y.o corolla
But dunno want to buy Pivot or Sun products.. Pivot rm200 with grounding... Sun....hahaha.. rm600 just for the VS? Anyone got reviews for that Sun VS? In the altis forums got quite a number of ppl using.. Seems its quite good. |
May 18 2007, 09:26 AM
130 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
from my own person exp, after i install pivot VS, i can feel the result in term sound quality n performance.. at first i dun bliff this kind of thingy, but after install it, really can feel the diff.. if u dun mind to pay some money, go for it, is worth it..
May 18 2007, 11:01 AM
3,943 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: - Johore - |
beware of imitation product.
i uses this and i feel my car audio better and my headlight brighter~ maybe is my mental thinking gua QUOTE(m|ng @ May 18 2007, 09:14 AM) I also planning to put for my 15y.o corolla but SUN VS is way better than pivot~ one price one product, cheap thing no good, good thing no cheapBut dunno want to buy Pivot or Sun products.. Pivot rm200 with grounding... Sun....hahaha.. rm600 just for the VS? Anyone got reviews for that Sun VS? In the altis forums got quite a number of ppl using.. Seems its quite good. This post has been edited by Intrigue: May 18 2007, 11:02 AM |
May 18 2007, 06:42 PM
7,842 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Pandan Jaya,KL |
About the Pivot, I had install it in my Iswara Carb engine.. It got improve in term of my ICE, Headlight, Engine respond and better millage.. Last time go tru hump need use 2nd gear.. Now 3rd no problem.. The millage can go more about 10-15km only.. But another pivot install at my father car, it improve many thing.. Cause my father car is ECU engine. It improve 50km millage ler.. 2.4L EFI car RM80 can go 260km.. Before install, maximum can go 180-200km.. In term of pick up, yes.. My father car can see it improve in pick up..
As my friend experience, he had try zaptor, pivot and another vs that brother selling.. Only pivot give more improvement that other.. My friend driving waja and also putra.. This post has been edited by singchaii: May 18 2007, 06:43 PM |
May 27 2008, 09:31 AM
76 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(singchaii @ May 18 2007, 06:42 PM) About the Pivot, I had install it in my Iswara Carb engine.. It got improve in term of my ICE, Headlight, Engine respond and better millage.. Last time go tru hump need use 2nd gear.. Now 3rd no problem.. The millage can go more about 10-15km only.. But another pivot install at my father car, it improve many thing.. Cause my father car is ECU engine. It improve 50km millage ler.. 2.4L EFI car RM80 can go 260km.. Before install, maximum can go 180-200km.. In term of pick up, yes.. My father car can see it improve in pick up.. wow that is a very nice review..As my friend experience, he had try zaptor, pivot and another vs that brother selling.. Only pivot give more improvement that other.. My friend driving waja and also putra.. hmm, looking forward for pivot blue. but nowadays a lot of immitation products around .. aduh~ Where is the most trustfull sources where i can get my pivot VS? any recommendations? -genuine ones please- |
May 27 2008, 10:24 AM
268 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Penang|Butterworth|Kulim |
I'm using saga BLM now and it still under warranty.
Will installing pivot vs + GK void the warranty? |
May 27 2008, 01:39 PM
11,927 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL / PJ |
u can try those well known motorsport outlets in sunway like n1racing, jc racing, redzone n such
as long as keep ur receipt n u found out that the unit u purchase is fake. go back to them, ppl like n1 n jc racing will kill the distributor for giving them fake products. QUOTE(tony2000 @ May 27 2008, 09:31 AM) |
May 27 2008, 02:36 PM
9,050 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
It is a good investment for those with weekend car. My VR4 is using it and only driven once every week. With it, the battery doesn't go flat. Previously without it, the battery requires recharging every 4 days.
May 27 2008, 03:07 PM
729 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
i'm using it in my 2003 waja n have change almost 11 pcs of headlamp bulb before install the pivot but now keep asking when is the time to change bulb again..........................
May 27 2008, 03:58 PM
289 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
issit very that good??cz i bought a RM50 zaptor..the silver one for my 20yo car...at 1st got clearer radio den dats all..but it still din solve my frequent power cut headlamp on cold morning starts...haiz...foreman say dump all this n just change new battery n alternator, problem solve...shucks...
May 27 2008, 04:03 PM
734 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ae101rulez @ May 27 2008, 03:58 PM) issit very that good??cz i bought a RM50 zaptor..the silver one for my 20yo car...at 1st got clearer radio den dats all..but it still din solve my frequent power cut headlamp on cold morning starts...haiz...foreman say dump all this n just change new battery n alternator, problem solve...shucks... My car also using RM50 zaptor. only better audio and better headlight... That's all... other remain the same. |
May 27 2008, 05:34 PM
729 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(ae101rulez @ May 27 2008, 03:58 PM) issit very that good??cz i bought a RM50 zaptor..the silver one for my 20yo car...at 1st got clearer radio den dats all..but it still din solve my frequent power cut headlamp on cold morning starts...haiz...foreman say dump all this n just change new battery n alternator, problem solve...shucks... not sure about that but it really stabilize my waja electric supply..................... |
May 28 2008, 10:36 AM
734 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
anyone here has experience the differents between Pilot Raizin vs Zaptor Volt Stabilizer?
Sep 24 2008, 09:48 PM
76 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
pivot blue user here, use for some time .. it wont work like new. maybe is my old battery(3 years+) causing it?
Sep 24 2008, 09:55 PM
512 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I've used Pivot blue on my previous ride. The bigger improvement it brings is it actually extends your car battery life. With Raizin Blue, My default car battery lasted nearly 3 years before I changed to a new car battery - I think that's quite impressive. The other noticible improvement is to your car audio and interior car lights. There's also slight improvement to the car idling if you have the ground kit installed as well.
I feel it does not improve fuel economy or add any engine power. But coupled with the Raizin spark earth, you will feel an improvement to the car response such as slightly better engine torque, acceleration and braking. |
Sep 25 2008, 06:57 PM
463 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Penang |
my cousin tested alot voltage stabilizer product
the best 1 is still hot inazma to him i lend from him and try apply it on kenari and kelisa and it got immediately effect on car respond, i tested it on auto cars because the hot inazma is silver body LR that suitable for low revving car just my 2 cents =D |
Nov 10 2008, 01:05 PM
4,688 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: http://127.0.0.1 |
i got old chapalang grounding cables in my car from brothers.
should i: buy pivot blue with the grounding cables that cost around RM220~250 (pivot VS-E) then replace the old grounding cables or buy pivot blue without the grounding cables that cost around RM150 (pivot VS-1) and use the old grounding cables which one guys? |
Nov 10 2008, 10:25 PM
829 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: ☆柔弗洲 to 沙巴★ Status: Dori Dori |
| Change to: | 0.0325sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:48 AM |