SOS
Maxis lost 377k subscribers in 4Q15
Feb 14 2016, 09:32 PM, updated 10y ago
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
3,918 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Feb 14 2016, 09:36 PM
Show posts by this member only | Post
9,043 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I moved all my company lines to Umobile recently. Cheaper. Maxis too expensive. With business slowing down, need to cut cost.
Feb 14 2016, 09:38 PM
416 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
Old News lah....
If you read carefully, there ARPU (Average revenue per user) is increasing and the revenue still growing despite the volume of users was dropping. From the last paragraph of the news "“All in all, our intense focus on unmatched customer experience and to provide the best network for data is rewarded with happier customers. We have the highest customer satisfaction we have ever seen in various channels and our customer complaint level is now at its lowest in a decade. These are indeed proud achievements for us. The first phase of our transformation of becoming a high performing mobile company is more or less done. Now we have a strong foundation to push ahead with the second phase of our transformation of becoming the preferred choice for digital experience seekers. I am truly positive to what lies ahead of us and the increased empowerment we could offer individuals, homes and organisations.” he said." Their focus now is in general on Better Network, Better Service and Better Customer Profile with High Revenue (High ARPU customer) Obviously their focus is different with Digi or Celcom now |
Feb 14 2016, 09:39 PM
1,455 posts Joined: Jan 2015 From: Qatar |
Not surprising eh.
Feb 14 2016, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(acbc @ Feb 14 2016, 09:36 PM) I moved all my company lines to Umobile recently. Cheaper. Maxis too expensive. With business slowing down, need to cut cost. Umobile... Good Luck to you, I have bad experience with them recently.. There is no perfect telco with Good, Cheap and Fast all together in the wolrd Telco which is Good and Fast wont be Cheap Attached thumbnail(s) |
Feb 14 2016, 09:41 PM
9,043 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Feb 14 2016, 09:40 PM) Umobile... Problems I know. But no choice. Where else to find a telco with 3GB data for RM 28?Good Luck to you, I have bad experience with them recently.. There is no perfect telco with Good, Cheap and Fast all together in the wolrd Telco which is Good and Fast wont be Cheap |
Feb 14 2016, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(acbc @ Feb 14 2016, 09:41 PM) I am using Umobile for about 2-3 months, I took the RM28 with 3GB plan too.. But too bad for my hometown I only manage to get Edge 2G signal, caused alot of inconvenience for my parents.. I have complaint a few time they replied us no new plan site at our hometown as of now.. Too bad.. have to ported out all again This post has been edited by ckyow1: Feb 14 2016, 09:51 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0175sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:28 AM |