117 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 01/05 Man Utd v Leicester 21:00 812/832

treblecase
post Apr 17 2016, 12:10 AM

IHI
779 posts

The most annoying thing is not Utd's performance. It's that stupid new sponsor's advert. Pipipipipipipi!!!!! Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!
and85rew
post Apr 17 2016, 12:13 AM

Red Devil
877 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Apr 17 2016, 12:10 AM)
The most annoying thing is not Utd's performance. It's that stupid new sponsor's advert. Pipipipipipipi!!!!! Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!
mad.gif bangwall.gif
exactly
BAC advert is better lol
hyunterx
post Apr 17 2016, 12:14 AM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

Cukurlah kawan kawan sekalian
Bukan senang nak menang Villa dengan phiLOLsophy tau.
fu'house
post Apr 17 2016, 12:21 AM

553 posts

Watched until first goal scored. Was thinking this LvG, if he did not have Rashford, gone case already. Yet you see heavyweight like Rooney is there but can't match up with this youngster in terms of scoring. Fellaini and corners, well doh.gif

Aston Villa is a broken team, on their way to relegation and it's fair to expect a big thumping with Man Utd. 1-0 isn't horny enough.
pisces88
post Apr 17 2016, 12:35 AM

3,971 posts

we signed new striker. LVG will mould him into super striker with 40 goals a season

Nishan Burkart
tzxsean
post Apr 17 2016, 01:41 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

Chelsea trailing 2 goals
treblecase
post Apr 17 2016, 01:50 AM

IHI
779 posts

Looks like we will have to overhaul Arsenal instead of City. Come on Palace! *groan* puke.gif
ahbenggay
post Apr 17 2016, 02:06 AM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

gg chealsea
skr1107
post Apr 17 2016, 02:09 AM

51 posts

gg Chelsea, Hartrick for Aguero
skylinelover
post Apr 17 2016, 07:32 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

that is it...no chance 4 the top 4 anymore unless palace did a miracle which is kind of unlikely doh.gif doh.gif
sunblaze
post Apr 17 2016, 10:46 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(Darren @ Apr 16 2016, 11:48 PM)
hahahah....i would rather say appoint LVG was the bigggest mistake lolx.... rclxms.gif
Much like the Moyes appointment, the obviously better candidates that would match at the time were all unavailable (and would not leave their clubs at that precise moment) so it was a logical "compromise". Which begs the questions...

1) why the eff do we keep ending up in situations where the high profile managers we would like to hire are unavailable when we want to change ours?!
2) does this also reflect very poorly on our pool of options i.e. how come we are not scouting better when it comes to lower profile (i.e. not the men of the moment) managerial candidates?

QUOTE(cedriclee @ Apr 16 2016, 11:48 PM)
Suddenly Moyes' crossing United is so much more entertaining than the current cannot cross team..
Entertaining until kena flamed for 80 crosses vs Fulham. Also, his general record vs the "big" teams was not good enough.

In general, I'm more annoyed last night that Martial got benched (and this has nothing to do with my FPL team -4 to bring him in this week dry.gif )

Martial - Rashford - Lingard combo offer mobility and speed.

Breaking them up to roll in el Kapitan and Memphis into the starting 11 is not going to help them improve their understanding / rapport / coordination, and neither Rooney nor Memphis have shown form to justify breaking up the 3 as a starting option.

williamlee_1985
post Apr 17 2016, 11:22 AM

The Red Devils wear Nike
2,006 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Apr 17 2016, 10:46 AM)
Much like the Moyes appointment, the obviously better candidates that would match at the time were all unavailable (and would not leave their clubs at that precise moment) so it was a logical "compromise". Which begs the questions...

1) why the eff do we keep ending up in situations where the high profile managers we would like to hire are unavailable when we want to change ours?!
2) does this also reflect very poorly on our pool of options i.e. how come we are not scouting better when it comes to lower profile (i.e. not the men of the moment) managerial candidates?
Entertaining until kena flamed for 80 crosses vs Fulham. Also, his general record vs the "big" teams was not good enough.
In general, I'm more annoyed last night that Martial got benched (and this has nothing to do with my FPL team -4 to bring him in this week  dry.gif )

Breaking them up to roll in el Kapitan and Memphis into the starting 11 is not going to help them improve their understanding / rapport / coordination, and neither Rooney nor Memphis have shown form to justify breaking up the 3 as a starting option.
I'm thinking its more of a rest for Martial and Lingard after playing against West Ham.

High chance we will win against AV so let Depay run a little and ease Rooney back from injury.
treblecase
post Apr 17 2016, 12:44 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Apr 17 2016, 10:46 AM)

In general, I'm more annoyed last night that Martial got benched (and this has nothing to do with my FPL team -4 to bring him in this week  dry.gif )

Let's face it. Rooney is a spent force. Yeah he was OK for patches in the first half but in the second more a liability. Memphis again disappoints although he did show flashes of brilliance. I would reserve my comment on him until his 2nd season, if he survives the 2nd season that is. Scneiderlin did nothing while Felaini was just a lump of wood despite what people said about his West Ham game.

What was obvious is Utd's inability to penetrate defenses. LVG's insistence on Mata to play on the right & occasionally cuts into the middle is a failure to say the least. And asking Mata to track back to help in defence is as good as asking a camel to juggle a ball. It's therefore imperative that Utd give getting a creative midfielder their top priority. Rooney is not the answer nor solution.
sunblaze
post Apr 17 2016, 01:28 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(williamlee_1985 @ Apr 17 2016, 11:22 AM)
I'm thinking its more of a rest for Martial and Lingard after playing against West Ham.

High chance we will win against AV so let Depay run a little and ease Rooney back from injury.
Rotation is fine, but the manner it was done is what smacks of excessive caution. This isn't December/Jan where we have something like 8 games in 24 days. We have 0 European games left and the League Cup is not a factor. It's just the EPL and FA Cup to consider for rotation.

He could have started Martial and Lingard, played them for 50-60 minutes to try and put us well in front (2 or 3 lead) then subbed both out to rest them and unleashed Rooney (and/or Memphis) to give them minutes while we see the game out.

Martial has had a pretty good record in terms of goals and assists at home, and it's... Aston Villa at Old Trafford. If we lead 2-0 or 3-0 and then Rooney comes on fresh late in the game, wouldn't it be more effective vs more tired opponents than playing both from the start?

We've had horrible luck with injuries, but even when injuries are not holding us back players are moved in and out (or around the pitch) and therefore have a harder time building up understanding... which does not help us in terms of consistency.

pisces88
post Apr 17 2016, 10:16 PM

3,971 posts

wa westham managed to beat Leicester...
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Apr 17 2016, 10:23 PM

625 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Apr 17 2016, 10:16 PM)
wa westham managed to beat Leicester...
Quote for the lulz
pisces88
post Apr 17 2016, 10:48 PM

3,971 posts

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Apr 17 2016, 10:23 PM)
Quote for the lulz
wa fark. this leicester really cannot lose one sweat.gif
TSalien2003
post Apr 17 2016, 11:00 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Apr 17 2016, 10:48 PM)
wa fark. this leicester really cannot lose one  sweat.gif
Watched back the goals. Questionable penalty though, I thought Carroll really didn't do much wrong to concede that last minute penalty unsure.gif
pisces88
post Apr 17 2016, 11:08 PM

3,971 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Apr 17 2016, 11:00 PM)
Watched back the goals. Questionable penalty though, I thought Carroll really didn't do much wrong to concede that last minute penalty  unsure.gif
agreed. very soft penalty.....
zhou.xingxing
post Apr 18 2016, 01:05 AM

:3
1,863 posts

Ha. Adebayor assist

117 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:00 PM