12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V14, PS4 Pro Announced - $399 (November 10th)

panda-man
post Mar 1 2016, 09:35 AM

2,691 posts

have any of you had issues trying to register your ps4? im in a loop it seems. click register warranty-->country select-->malaysia-->back to home page.... doh.gif
panda-man
post Mar 1 2016, 10:33 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(jkgadget @ Mar 1 2016, 10:23 AM)
Think PSN was down last evening? Anyone experiencing this issue? I can surf the net with the browser but can't seem to log into PSN.
i was ok from 10pm-1pm. was playing BO3 till 1130 and then from after that was downloading a new game 10gb no issues.
panda-man
post Mar 1 2016, 11:47 AM

2,691 posts

play games like broforce on ps4 really...... dunno... but looks fun.
panda-man
post Mar 1 2016, 01:16 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(jkgadget @ Mar 1 2016, 12:53 PM)
Odd, I couldn't log into PSN the entire evening and night, kept getting errors. Are you using Unifi? Maxis? or the Astro-iptv Time broadband?
just using normal TIME broadband. did you do a speed test? maybe got high ping or something.
panda-man
post Mar 1 2016, 01:42 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(syaigon @ Mar 1 2016, 01:31 PM)
February free game is still available, helldivers quite fun game
downloaded already but havent played it yet. seems a bit difficult. but maybe cause i didnt really focus hahah

panda-man
post Mar 1 2016, 01:57 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(syaigon @ Mar 1 2016, 01:54 PM)
try the easy levels first, once you familiar with the controls and level up it gets easier.....the fun part is when you play with others try not friendly fire....if you do please help.... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
i played 2p for like 10-20 mins. already friendly fire lots of times hahahah.
panda-man
post Mar 1 2016, 02:04 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(syaigon @ Mar 1 2016, 01:59 PM)
ha ha sometimes kena squash by drop item from space....
will try play wit the waifu. dunno if she likes this kinda game. but would be quite crazy with lots of people haha. the bro one looks not bad as multiplayer too.
panda-man
post Mar 1 2016, 03:03 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(jkgadget @ Mar 1 2016, 02:45 PM)
Wait what? I was using TIME as well, how come I couldn't log in but I could surf using the browser.  rclxub.gif

This better not be an issue! Crap!  icon_question.gif

Going home to check  cry.gif
hahah. maybe just restart router?

i boosted last night so could that be a thing? 50mbps boost to use up my free boost before it reset today. everything seemed smooth. good luck. thumbup.gif
panda-man
post Mar 2 2016, 08:32 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(jkgadget @ Mar 2 2016, 07:28 AM)
Went home yesterday, did a ton of fixes for my PSN connectivity issue. Nothing seems to work for me.

Having so much trouble connecting to PSN recently, surfing the web got no issues, only connecting to PSN takes forever/fails or super slow. Already put static IP for PS4 and put the IP under DMZ in the router, but still facing this issue.

Even connected my PS4 to my phone's hotspot to test, and PSN connected like normal. It's either TIME broadband issue or the router suddenly got problem, which is weird cause I never do any changes to it and suddenly getting PSN connectivity issues.
shouldnt be a TIME issue i think. last night i played from 10pm - 2am smooth, no lag or kick from room so it might be a router issue. borrow one from your friend and reconfigure and see if it works. maybe its like the problem a few others are having in regards to fragmentation or something or other. after few days settled itself?

QUOTE(Godevil @ Mar 2 2016, 08:24 AM)
Hi all, I'm planning to buy a 2nd PS4 for my hometown which I go back in weekends... which bring me to this question:

I wonder is it possible to copy my save files to a USB drive and then transfer to another PS4 so that I can continue where I left off on?
to my knowledge, the saves can be put on the cloud. but you need ps+ but dunno how it works.

This post has been edited by panda-man: Mar 2 2016, 08:35 AM
panda-man
post Mar 2 2016, 10:44 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Mar 2 2016, 10:09 AM)
The March PS4 free game is so lame, I'm okay with side scrolling or even 2d graphic game, but pixelated game is a big no no. Pixelated graphic is not a graphic style, it was limitation of old technology from 20 plus years ago, it should be a crime for indies to crank out pixelated graphic on a modern gaming console that make your eyes bleeds in the guise of "graphical style". doh.gif
hahahah. i just convince home ministry to allow me to buy ps4. if play this game for sure she ketuk me kao kao hahahah. but seems very high rating. but for the graphics i guess they are going a la minecraft or something.
panda-man
post Mar 2 2016, 11:04 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Mar 2 2016, 10:52 AM)
Your home minister would tell you in your face that her free games on her mobile phones/tablets look thousands time better than your "next gen" console..... doh.gif  .... and she would be right  sweat.gif
all i can say.... 'but can play online with geng LYN'. hahaahah.
panda-man
post Mar 2 2016, 01:29 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(jkgadget @ Mar 2 2016, 01:04 PM)
I'm just concerned that it's specific to certain area only. I got other friends using TIME as well with no issues, my issue came to haunt me like a 13 year old girl who just gotten her first period...unexpected, sudden and frustrating
nowadays all 9 years old period hahah...
panda-man
post Mar 2 2016, 02:30 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(daeniael @ Mar 2 2016, 02:21 PM)
hye guys..just wanna have some opinion here..i plan to buy ps4 but i dont know whether 500gb enough oredi or better take 1tb??
imho.

500gb is enough. unless you plan to DL a lot of games onto your system rather than buy disc.

1tb if you gonna DL digital copies and maybe copy movies and stuff. but anyways. if you get 500gb can upgrade to 2tb like what soul_fly9900 did for RM345

for me 500gb is enough. using netflix for movie and seires so no need to datahoard on the ps4. and i prefer physical disc at least can easy resell and trade with kawan.
panda-man
post Mar 3 2016, 09:28 AM

2,691 posts

anyone here gonna do the Unchartered stress test this weekend?

panda-man
post Mar 3 2016, 09:41 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(jkgadget @ Mar 3 2016, 09:39 AM)
lol I'm not sure as well, right now I wanna know why on earth am I getting redirected to some SG company for all my PSN connections. Why can't local TIME servers connect straight.
even your MY account is routing?

did they reset your account? because im playing online almost every night with no issues. hmm.gif
panda-man
post Mar 3 2016, 10:02 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(jkgadget @ Mar 3 2016, 09:54 AM)
Yeah, I called up the hotline and got my account resetted. But I'm still getting really bad latency for PSN for some reason. Did more google read ups, found out the SG company is owned by TIME. Definitely a routing issue on my end.

rclxub.gif I pre-ordered The Division, now im worried I can't play it next week cause of this problem.

vmad.gif The feeling you get when you hold on to the game, but can't enjoy it  mad.gif

btw, can you do a tracert to the same IP as I did? I want to compare what's normal and what's not.
how to do it? i can try when i get home tonight.

you can let me play division first. then once inet is fixed i give back to you.
panda-man
post Mar 3 2016, 10:15 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(jkgadget @ Mar 3 2016, 10:06 AM)
LOL no way, I'll sleep with it and put it under my pillow till my Internet is fixed

1) Connect PC/laptop directly to router
2) Start --> Run --> cmd (should open your command prompt)
3) type "tracert sonyentertainmentnetwork.com" without the open brackets
so selfish lah... hahahahaha. im still wondering to buy that or not hmm.gif or just save up money for uncharted

well ill try tonight after work.

panda-man
post Mar 3 2016, 05:07 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Mar 3 2016, 05:02 PM)
I don't have PS+ that's why wandering if possible using USB..
Not heavy gamer, so haven't consider getting PS+...
apparently game saves and such cant be copied to USB to protect game data as well as prevent alteration or what not i forgot. to my knowledge cannot use USB. you will require a PS+ account. but just wanna ask, if got money to get 2nd PS4, then PS+ yearly account shouldnt be a burden no? only RM129/year
panda-man
post Mar 3 2016, 05:23 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Mar 3 2016, 05:18 PM)
naaaa....
some people is not heavy gamer or like those offline type game.
maybe dont have good internet or so on~~~~  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
so why waste money on PS+
yeah i guess so. i also didnt buy PS+ last time. only bought it cause need it now for PS4 online. blehhhhh... but at least get free games.
panda-man
post Mar 4 2016, 09:07 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Mar 4 2016, 08:50 AM)
Hi, any PS4 veteran can advise whether this game sale is legit? Or is this illegal game sharing that risks being banned by Sony? confused.gif
https://www.facebook.com/my.gamez.store
http://www.lelong.com.my/ps4-witcher-3-wil...7-01-Sale-I.htm
Thanks in advance  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
probably legit. but note the title 'rent'

this is a seller on LYN, i bought a game from terion last week. he also does rental from like RM1/day or something like that.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=180&t=3045807

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0905sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:18 PM