with PS4 Neo around the corner, nah, not gonna upgrade. im saving for the next PS5.
PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V14, PS4 Pro Announced - $399 (November 10th)
Apr 19 2016, 06:09 PM
11,096 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Your kokoro |
with PS4 Neo around the corner, nah, not gonna upgrade. im saving for the next PS5.
Apr 23 2016, 01:16 PM
Apr 27 2016, 05:02 PM
Just got my PS4 back from internal cleaning service. If it's under warranty, it is FoC. While I don't have auto eject issue during the 14 months usage (mine is CUH-1106), they replaced the base plate as well, in which I don't think it's related to the auto eject issue.
Receptionist said will take 3 working days to done, but I didn't do any follow up until yesterday, I was told that it was done. |
Apr 27 2016, 05:09 PM
Apr 27 2016, 05:19 PM
Apr 27 2016, 06:05 PM
Apr 28 2016, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(soultaker @ Apr 28 2016, 03:59 AM) May I know which Service Center that you went to do the internal cleaning? Do you need to call for appointment or just walk-in? Since you already received your console back, how it's perform now compare to before cleaning? Appreciate your feedback. Thinking to bring mine too for cleaning. It's been a year already. i sent mine to KLCC but you can just send to any place that is nearest to you. look up on Sony MY's website for list of service centers.i didn't make calls for appointment. just walk in and mention to receptionist that i want to clean and replace thermal paste. after got it back, the console runs much quiet on load. |
Apr 28 2016, 01:53 PM
I vouch for Sony and LG TV for gaming. While 4K TVs can be future proof, full HD TVs are more than enough.
And yes, don't forget to turn on game mode on TV. This post has been edited by raymondtong94: Apr 28 2016, 01:53 PM |
May 10 2016, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ May 10 2016, 08:25 PM) went to pc depot today morning wanna buy a headset with mic (2 in 1 3.5mm audio jack) for ps4. which last time people in this lowyat forum comment it work as long as 2 in 1 3mm audio jack. if you have noticed headphones with 3 lines on the jack before, that is the one you are looking for. i am currently using MDR-XB450AP (price RM211), which has a mic function and it works with PS4.however, the pc depot say cannot work, must buy this kind (gaming one), recommend me kraken and razer (you know la, price), so rm269 and rm369. then i walk out and back to work 1st. just now night went to pacific megamall sony store, asked for headset+mic for ps4. He said : we dont have. I was shocked, and ask again as maybe out of stock or what. he again said: no, we dont have such accessories for ps4. ME (SHOCKED) : he again said: we have headset + mic, however not sure can use for ps4 or not. ME (really really shock) so i ask the budget headset+mic which is MDR ZX110AP, normal headset+mic below RM100. so wanna ask anyone bought this and work with ps4? which both audio and mic working? I wanna use for online chatting/recording purpose on ps4. Sincere thanks. it is not Playstation certified (same as MDR-ZX110AP) but i can guarantee it works. This post has been edited by raymondtong94: May 10 2016, 08:48 PM |
May 10 2016, 09:00 PM
May 11 2016, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ May 11 2016, 10:50 AM) haha. marah. tak tahu cakap tak tahu. i hate salespeople who make crap up! but gotta say i hate pushy credit card salesman that follow me more than 1-2m the most. the best is me walking around if full working attire and even got my company employee key tag on and he says 'sir are you employed' walao.... You can choose to ignore. I always act like a deaf person when it comes to CC sales person or strangers.This post has been edited by raymondtong94: May 11 2016, 12:54 PM |
May 16 2016, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ May 16 2016, 10:47 PM) finally got my uncharted 4. and has a better library for JRPG.really a nice game to play. the only reason to get ps4, uncharted series (and other naughty dogs games) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bpxj1CCwfDA...ak5gy6CffHHZbWV |
May 18 2016, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(aziratul @ May 18 2016, 08:35 AM) Battlefield 4 ‘Final Stand’ (PS4) – Free on US Sen Store. Quoted from Asia SENWTA; The DLC is standalone? Can be play without buying the Battlefield main game? Cant try it yet since the US SEN not accessible right now. In order to play with this additional content, it is necessary to first purchase game disc or full game from PlayStation®Store that is sold separately and update your game with the most recent online update. This program or data to be applied to existing program is only compatible with Asia version (official product) which is distributed by SCEI or other official distributors. Compatibility with program or data from other region is not guaranteed. mostly Battlefield DLCs are multiplayer DLC. This post has been edited by raymondtong94: May 18 2016, 10:38 AM |
May 21 2016, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ May 21 2016, 07:56 PM) I need help. How to do sprinting with L3 while moving? I know it's not possible to press the analog and pushing it at the same time. :confuse: most FPS games, just need to press once and it will lock into sprint mode until you release the thumbstick or press L3 once again. |
May 22 2016, 09:30 AM
May 22 2016, 03:27 PM
May 27 2016, 06:34 PM
May 31 2016, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(Batmobile96 @ May 31 2016, 09:00 PM) Anyone played Dead Island 2 before? If anyone does, how was the game? This game will be released tomorrow in ps4 version. Right now, I am playing Dying Light. Completed the main game and just started The Following. Not sure why I dont really like The Following. Perhaps, maybe is because I dont know what or where should I go in the game lol. Kinda confused in the DLC. err, i think you mean Dead Island 1, not Dead Island 2.Dead Island 2 is still in development but allegedly canceled. This post has been edited by raymondtong94: May 31 2016, 09:05 PM |
Jun 2 2016, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 2 2016, 09:39 AM) does playing online cost a lot of data? Tot of using mobile data to online as I don't have internet at home. i tried once. 30 minutes of gameplay with GTA 5 Online, consumed about 500MB.it's better to have an unlimited broadband for PS4. This post has been edited by raymondtong94: Jun 2 2016, 10:03 AM |
Jun 7 2016, 10:01 AM
review from IGN for Mirror's Edge Catalyst is out. TBH, that game doesn't deserve 6.8. at least it should be 8.
| Change to: | 0.0765sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:26 PM |