PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V14, PS4 Pro Announced - $399 (November 10th)

dragontongue88
post Sep 30 2016, 10:35 PM

360 posts

With today being the last day to use MORE12 on Gemfive, I took the plunge and ordered the PS4 Pro. Total damage RM 1539.12. Hope I don't regret it. sweat.gif sweat.gif

Now the only question is how much can I get for my current PS4 when I sell it in November. hmm.gif
dragontongue88
post Sep 30 2016, 11:58 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Sep 30 2016, 10:54 PM)
Shouldve done that trade in for rm900 I think. Once the new ones out. Don't think can get that price anymore.
Oh yea I saw a shop taking at that price. But that'll require me to live without ps4 for about two months. This bachelor here can't survive without PS4 for two months lol. tongue.gif

Mine has extended warranty up to early next year so hopefully, hopefully la, I still can get a decent price later haha...
dragontongue88
post Oct 1 2016, 09:37 PM

360 posts

Looks like gemfive extended MORE12. Good for those still considering getting their console. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Oct 1 2016, 05:19 PM)
I sent in my ps4 for repair, the jet sound was killing me. Believe it or not it was so loud it woke my wife from slumber.
It took me 31 days to collect it, mainly because Sony does not have any spare parts in malaysia. Any faulty components will be replaced, and the shipping is delivered in bouts to cut cost. So the waiting period for the parts to arrive varies from 2w to 1m, excluding the time for repair.

Sony diagnosed the problem lies with the BD drive. It reads too slow, thus the disc has to spin faster to compensate and hence the loud noise.

The also replaced the base cover for me, as they could not source my original silver colour for my slime it is currently white now. At first I was hesitant to change it, as there was no practical logic that the base produced the noise. But I'm not a technician, so I just let it go. They initially told me the base was attached to the driver, and they cannot change the drive without changing the cover. Which was a complete bull.
Anyhow I just played along, and today I found out Sony replaced the base cover because of the associated auto eject issue.
Which is not a permanent fix btw. Heck. Now I have a hybrid silver white slime ps4.

At the end of the day, I just want my unit back. It wasn't a pleasant experience, but it got the job done.

Hopefully.

[attachmentid=7660842]
[attachmentid=7660852]
That's really poor on Sony's part, I mean the DQ PS4 is a collector item. To change to half white/half silver is really poor on their part bangwall.gif .
dragontongue88
post Oct 19 2016, 09:17 PM

360 posts

Gemfive is probably the cheapest place to get the consoles (either Pro or Slim), but anyone knows where can order the new vertical stand (for Slim and Pro) at cheaper price? hmm.gif Standard price is RM 119 at most game shops, but so far don't think I've seen the vertical stand for sale in Gemfive/11Street/Lazada. sad.gif

Thanks!
dragontongue88
post Oct 27 2016, 06:38 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(Reverence @ Oct 27 2016, 02:37 PM)
I let it go for RM1100 the same day ps4 slim was released. The old ps4 still has its perks over the slim because the slim doesn't have an optical out port. My ps4 was also still under warranty. So depending on the console's age, condition, warranty, a fair estimation would be somewhere around 750-1100.
Hi, may I know if you deactivated your PSN account as primary user when you sold your PS4? smile.gif Will it affect the console's warranty? Cause I am planning to sell mine too when I get my Pro, and like yours, mine is still under warranty. hmm.gif

Another thing is since the warranty is under our account, do we need to help the ones who bought from us if they go claim warranty in the future? That'll be troublesome if so. sweat.gif

dragontongue88
post Oct 28 2016, 08:27 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(Reverence @ Oct 28 2016, 01:51 AM)
Delete User. To delete a user created on your PS4™ system, select (Settings) > [Users] > [Delete User], and then follow the on-screen instructions. Deauthorising the PS4 on your PSN Account and Erasing all Settings with a factory reset

And regarding warranty, just give the buyer your warranty card and proof of purchase (receipt). I don't think warranty is voided if you change PSN accounts.
Noted with thanks! notworthy.gif
dragontongue88
post Oct 29 2016, 06:59 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(ahbeng_style @ Oct 29 2016, 11:31 AM)
Hi, so no one has experience buying from GameHypermat eh?
I bought games from them before, so far never have any problem before. Items all arived on time and in good condition. thumbsup.gif However, from my experience, they don't bother to reply Whatsapp and Facebook messages. bangwall.gif In any case, my PS4 Pro I ordered from Gamehypermart as well.

QUOTE(D.K.Prince @ Oct 29 2016, 02:02 PM)
Dont worry mate, just sold mine recently . The console still under warranty even after I deleted my primary acc rclxms.gif Any website/place for cheap ps4 pro? haha
Thanks for the info bro, that's great to hear. thumbup.gif Cheapest place to get PS4 pro so far still Gemfive I think, with discount vouchers.
dragontongue88
post Nov 1 2016, 11:19 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(FarMee @ Oct 30 2016, 10:38 AM)
I just bought from them too, and also heard that sometimes they don't bother to reply the messages. But I just tried my luck and messaged them through FB regarding the arrival of the PS4 Pro (Worried I'm not at home), and surprisingly they replied instantly saying mid/late November and told me to keep an eye out on their page regarding PS4 Pro. So I guess I'm lucky? Hahaha  tongue.gif
Haha... I guess my questions was probably trivial stuff so they ignored lol. tongue.gif Hopefully we'll get our PS4 pro soon. Hopefully first batch. biggrin.gif
dragontongue88
post Nov 11 2016, 09:37 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 11 2016, 08:49 PM)
Not bad. I thought it was gonna take 7-8 hours with that Ethernet cable restore.

This is good news, cause my 500 GB is almost full. sweat.gif
dragontongue88
post Nov 18 2016, 09:16 AM

360 posts

For those who bought from Game Hypermart at Gemfive, I think you guys need to use PC to check. On PC, the text is long enough to see the ETA.

If you click on the product it'll show December because GameHypermart updated their product listing in Gemfive for second batch. In other words, they didn't create a new product listing for second batch, instead just updated the old product listing from first batch to second batch. Hence why if we click it'll show the updated listing which is for second batch. I think that's the reason lah, not really sure how Gemfive works.

I believe as long as our order shows Nov (without clicking on product), we should still be in first batch.

This is mine on PC:

dragontongue88
post Nov 18 2016, 10:58 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Nov 18 2016, 10:10 AM)
not necessarily la even if your order show listing on nov doesnt mean will get on first batch . Best check with reseller rather than making assumption . I tot mine is on first then made offcial enquiry found out on end of december.

Tried to push them and been told depends on how much sony will ship 18 nov today
Yep, very true. I don't think the resellers themselves know how much stock they will be getting, so they can't exactly tell us if we can get it at end of November or December. sweat.gif It all depends on their stocks. Those who pre-ordered earlier should have priority I suppose.

I think I recall some of us here PO early September from Gamehypermart? Hopefully can share with us if anyone who PO from Gamehypermart gets their PS4 Pro. thumbup.gif Mine I ordered at end of September, 30th to be exact.
dragontongue88
post Nov 22 2016, 09:05 PM

360 posts

Nothing to do but to wait for our consoles. sad.gif Gamehypermart replied my email, I am number 51, ordered 30th Sept. Hopefully will get around Final Fantasy release date.

dragontongue88
post Nov 22 2016, 09:25 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(Chriss23 @ Nov 22 2016, 09:07 PM)
while we are still waiting for our PO, people have plenty stock in US/EU for black friday sales!  cry.gif

http://www.express.co.uk/entertainment/gam...s-Sky-News-Sony
Sony ignored us in SEA and focus all their stocks to the West. sad.gif Which to me is a weird decision, since in SEA I am pretty sure Playstation sales dominates that of Xbox.
dragontongue88
post Nov 28 2016, 08:49 PM

360 posts

Really disappointed with Gamehypermart with the further delay. sad.gif But I am sure all other shops also facing similar shortage of Pro, cancelling also will be pointless. Damn it. Final fantasy releasing already, and our Pro is nowhere in sight.

It is pointless to direct our complaints to the shops, looks like the major issue lies with Sony Malaysia. Perhaps we can direct our complaints to Sony? Does anyone know if there is a proper channel for us to direct complaints to Sony Malaysia? Perhaps with mass complaints, Sony will get their sh!t in order. If nothing else, at least we can release some of our pent up frustation lol.
dragontongue88
post Nov 29 2016, 10:34 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Nov 29 2016, 09:58 AM)
Let's us spam sony malaysia fb with complaints. i think the main issue is still sony malaysia
I'm game. But posts from few people will not have any effect, we need a large amount of complaints then Sony will take notice.

QUOTE(AwesomeWeng @ Nov 29 2016, 10:07 AM)
Just requested for refund from gemfive. 6 working days.
QUOTE(G_KeN @ Nov 29 2016, 10:20 AM)
I requested for refund last friday. got my money back today morning.

so yea, up to 6 working days, but it usually is faster. especially for this no-stock ps4 pro preorder case.

as for the rest of the stuffs, usually they'll refund up to 3 weeks.
That is very fast. Last time when I bought a phone and get a refund it took G5 one month before I got my money back. But that was back when they didn't charge processing fee for order cancelling.
dragontongue88
post Nov 29 2016, 06:56 PM

360 posts

Btw, for those who order at Sony Center, do you guys need to put deposit? Un-refundable deposit? Thanks.
dragontongue88
post Nov 29 2016, 09:08 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Capel @ Nov 29 2016, 07:23 PM)
Currently they didn't ask any deposit because of the limited stock and unknown shipment date of arrive.
Noted with thanks bro. smile.gif

0.1062sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:34 AM