QUOTE(Chaud @ Mar 8 2016, 09:33 AM)
semenyih also... my humble opinion...Kajang/Semenyih area house, Need Advice
Kajang/Semenyih area house, Need Advice
Mar 9 2016, 03:45 PM
9,533 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
Mar 9 2016, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(michellelimmy @ Mar 8 2016, 05:06 PM) Now people used to say Semenyih ulu and far. But in fact you try google "Distance between KLCC to Setia Alam" vs " Distance between KLCC to Semenyih" almost the same. Some even travel Seremban to KL even far. With branded developer like EcoWorld and SP Setia to come out with elite housing; I am sure in future will turn out like mont kiara. For example; If you tell people you live in Segambut, people impression is those kampung house in segambut dalam; but in fact if you mention Mont Kiara/Solaris Mont Kiara; people associate with elite class living place. Rather than buy from unknown developer a new home; it is safer to choose those famous one. At least not end up like Selayang Spring abandoned project. see these are the mentality buried upon major investors in Semenyih... as predicted last 2 years ago... distance can be same.. driving may need few hours..do watch d launching price in semenyih is 2 fold of what setia alam did...in fact setia alam not whole part maju.. oni certain parts are... yes eventually it will become sucessful.. just matter how many years.. 5 years 10 years? loan servicing these years |
Mar 9 2016, 03:50 PM
Mar 9 2016, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(highburybaby @ Mar 9 2016, 03:51 PM) just receive letter increase maa... my friend SEH straight change AIA fixed loan.. knowing will increase further..as you highlighted , preference alwayls due to locality.. but investors are majorly non locals in Semenyih... all from PJ/KL... oni thing in their mind is Setia Alam 200k to 600k... then $$$$$ sign all over.. cakap je ada market.. sendiri tau je... price not doable in semenyih... not the d next 5 years... rental confirm no hope.. high rise in semenyih are better in changce due to facilities... |
Mar 9 2016, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(highburybaby @ Mar 9 2016, 03:52 PM) i went b4 many times.. the last was attending KITA CON anniversary at Setia Alam convention center...hmm the mall got ppl.. the park got ppl ( non residents)... still very empty here and there.. and not to miss most banners up for sale of their DSL... actually very high class one.. need to pass tolls and etc... but far lor.. actually consider Klang... Semenyih after SEH and EM.. is seri pajam...NDSK di |
Mar 9 2016, 04:02 PM
Mar 9 2016, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Mar 9 2016, 04:06 PM) after my last survey for final decision on EW Karisma, i finally decided to cancel my booking. Semenyih still not my cup of tea haha actually anytime hong soon project is better than semenyih in 5 years..preference lai de...everyone is entitled to their own view |
Mar 9 2016, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Mar 9 2016, 04:34 PM) hong soon lately too aggressive keep launching projects, if anything their funds goes hairwire, sure GG. The risk is very high. They still very dependent on their high rise main con to deliver quality product. hong soon price are fair... from low rise as high as 7 to 8 floors.. now 30 floors... really big improvement...the main con work ok geh.. just that the pattern all same design sure old timer lai de...Only lucky thing is those cheras aunties and uncles very supporting this developer. buy house like vege and location he bank on all quite good... like the almerin mall part.. the sky residence but next kubur... the rest in sg long and mahkota is good.. just that.. now studio game really gg... the other competitors like Lion banyak landed and choon tian haizzz... choon tian in s5 leaking issue haizzz |
Mar 9 2016, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(michellelimmy @ Mar 9 2016, 05:04 PM) Well EM/Semenyih is something affordable, elite, and much safer place to stay. Why not?As long as the money holding power is there and not expecting for short term buy and sell.People's choice. Don't mind of investing a good unit even though is far. Better than those kl area place whereby my sister friend have to move out because scared of many attempts of robbery. EM with multi layer of guard house and nice town planning. but with so low occupancy... anyway.. good luck ur intentions are clear for investment... |
Mar 9 2016, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 9 2016, 05:16 PM) Boss, last VP of DSL units in SEH last year December, now not even 3 months. but already 20 selling 2 ownstay leh... launching time all say want for ownstay... haizzWhat do you expect in terms of occupancy? 90%? they still renovating while same time putting banner for sale kah? time will prove everything one... "new theme development need time" time= loan installment.. at certain price range.. i think semenyih cant command that price yet This post has been edited by bearbearwong: Mar 9 2016, 05:35 PM |
Mar 9 2016, 07:57 PM
Mar 9 2016, 07:58 PM
Mar 9 2016, 08:22 PM
Mar 9 2016, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(666devil @ Mar 9 2016, 10:48 PM) Damn true. All flippers. 10% own stay? Really gg. Thinking back.. if I were to buy for ownstay on 2013.. line up and wait.. all semangat di to know 2 years later oni 2 staying rest assured members decided to sell..Already heard long time ago that semenyih is a flipping market. Now proven. how betrayed and dissappointed I will be... haizz |
Mar 10 2016, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 10 2016, 10:44 AM) Lol.... simple, because 5 persons wants to "convince" 5,000 Semenyih units purchasers in the past 2 years that they make a silly choice to buy property in Semenyih... majority flippers.. 2 years later hot the fact...you see it does not make any sense to say so many ppl are not investors in semenyih... you see d fact that when it was launched in 2013 Dec.. ppl line up a day before story yada yda... but after vp you said 4 months or mb 3 months... where is d heat? the initial rush for properties during 2013 Dec to the extend lining up to buy vs 2 years later i.e 4 months post vp... where got rush? it does not tally to the demands right ? same story goes to all other rushed projects with lining up since a day or fews days in advance... look at at the aftermath... upon vp... all also rushing... rushing to sell.. merely 100k more than the initial launch or maybe 150k... if ppl are serious for ownstay... 100k to 150k does not make a difference... the mentality for ppl investing has largely demonstrated in 2013 in SEH as example are blatantly buy first... vs for ownstay criteria... 20 for sale 2 ownstay.. this is the true ratio of ppl staying vs investing 2: 20 still want to justify the reason dat it merely vp 3 to 4 months... developments need time... what other reason? waiting renovation? waiting good day to go in? but the banners leh... does not tally at all to the demand for ownstay.. as predicted 2 years ago... u self ponder your own statement since both of us know each other status very well... please use rational.. whenever you put up a reason i am imagining you and your career... |
Mar 10 2016, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 10 2016, 11:06 AM) lol... Then why only choose Semenyih? Why not go other thread and do the same things? semenyih projects has cons that has never been discussed and spoken...Erm, perhaps they have investment in other side of area and consider Semenyih is a threat for their investment? |
Mar 10 2016, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(Yamma @ Mar 10 2016, 10:58 AM) hahaha. at least this kind of discussion, we can find one side give all the positive and another side give all the negative. It's good for potential investor/buyer, they can see from both perspective and making decision on their own. once they sell it off they will be the most honest person in giving cons of the projects...rather than those syiok sendiri group (owner's group etc) who talk all the sweets things but the bad things keep for their own - to protect their property value. if you really know them personally their age and work... u would not believe that they are whom behind the keyboard... ppl who lose money really do not have anything to lose inclusive of minimum basic rational |
Mar 10 2016, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(Yamma @ Mar 10 2016, 11:19 AM) possible also. especially those invest a lot in kajang. hahaha semenyih worse... 2 folds of the price of setia alam cause... with that... the price will be higher than setia alam... which will be justified as " these are newer developments.. sugar and flour price up" but same developers.. same concept.. different location..btw, where got only semenyih, cyber also been attacked all this while. I don't know why people so fond with setia alam. people staying, lively and so on. I found only the entrance part of setia alam look good but going further inside, a lot of gajah putih, poor road condition and a lot of for sale sign. rental also very cheap. Maybe another version of semenyih. Even semenyih got more people around than setia alam. |
Mar 10 2016, 01:57 PM
Mar 10 2016, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(New Klang @ Mar 10 2016, 02:46 PM) You fail your EH history. The launch date was not in Dec. the core issue was the heat... but samkps said just vp 3 to 4 months... landed need 2 years maa.. we can track back one ..The rest of the write up is questionable too. No credibility. the demands in 2013 and now upon vp why so different one? aint this show investors are majority? |
| Change to: | 0.0315sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:31 PM |