When the economy becomes bad people can get ugly and territorial.
Just saying.
Kajang/Semenyih area house, Need Advice
Mar 3 2016, 08:27 PM
4,998 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
When the economy becomes bad people can get ugly and territorial.
Just saying. |
Mar 3 2016, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(tikaram @ Mar 3 2016, 09:01 PM) Yes. Agree. Still newbie. Not qualified for a dog fight yet.The problem is Kajang was developed by mostly small developers so the township planning is not coherent and concerted. Due to this the properties haven't increase much in value to their expectation. Development of Semenyih has diverted the potential buyers from Kajang. In a way the folks are getting edgy. |
Mar 4 2016, 07:08 PM
Kajang is best at Tropicana Heights.
Mar 7 2016, 10:15 AM
Mar 7 2016, 10:02 PM
Mar 8 2016, 07:15 AM
Mar 9 2016, 01:47 PM
Semenyih vs Setia Alam.
Which is your choice if same price for the same specifications? This post has been edited by New Klang: Mar 9 2016, 02:10 PM |
Mar 9 2016, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(Rabel @ Mar 9 2016, 03:08 PM) Boss susah compare. Diff places diff demand. Setia alam is the good township for certain ppl but doesn't mean good township for all ppl. Both are equally good. Setia Alam is 10 years ahead of Semenyih. So it is fair to see a fair portion of Semenyih develop by 2023.Semenyih as well. QUOTE(highburybaby @ Mar 9 2016, 03:11 PM) usually it's base on where you stay now...if you ask someone who is staying in selangor south area, of course will choose semenyih but if you ask someone who stay near shah alam/ klang..most probably they will choose setia alam. I know a lot of Semenyih owners are Cheras/Kajang/Sg Long residents who wish for good township planning and cleaner environment. |
Mar 9 2016, 11:12 PM
Mar 10 2016, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 10 2016, 12:48 PM) majority flippers.. 2 years later hot the fact... You fail your EH history. The launch date was not in Dec.you see it does not make any sense to say so many ppl are not investors in semenyih... you see d fact that when it was launched in 2013 Dec.. ppl line up a day before story yada yda... but after vp you said 4 months or mb 3 months... where is d heat? the initial rush for properties during 2013 Dec to the extend lining up to buy vs 2 years later i.e 4 months post vp... where got rush? it does not tally to the demands right ? same story goes to all other rushed projects with lining up since a day or fews days in advance... look at at the aftermath... upon vp... all also rushing... rushing to sell.. merely 100k more than the initial launch or maybe 150k... if ppl are serious for ownstay... 100k to 150k does not make a difference... the mentality for ppl investing has largely demonstrated in 2013 in SEH as example are blatantly buy first... vs for ownstay criteria... 20 for sale 2 ownstay.. this is the true ratio of ppl staying vs investing 2: 20 still want to justify the reason dat it merely vp 3 to 4 months... developments need time... what other reason? waiting renovation? waiting good day to go in? but the banners leh... does not tally at all to the demand for ownstay.. as predicted 2 years ago... u self ponder your own statement since both of us know each other status very well... please use rational.. whenever you put up a reason i am imagining you and your career... The rest of the write up is questionable too. No credibility. |
Mar 10 2016, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 10 2016, 02:50 PM) the core issue was the heat... but samkps said just vp 3 to 4 months... landed need 2 years maa.. we can track back one .. Yes it is very commendable that the buyers here have taken bold steps to venture out of their comfort zone to try improving their lives knowing that failure can be costly. Some have sold and some are holding for better prices. Positive improvement can only happen when action takes places. the demands in 2013 and now upon vp why so different one? aint this show investors are majority? Over analysing and not doing anything has pro and cons too. Hope your action or inaction does not bite you back. |
Mar 10 2016, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(tikaram @ Mar 9 2016, 07:49 PM) are you new bie or wat? Setia Alam next to klang / shah alam that have s many multi national factory etc. semenyih. berapa ada ? nearest is bangi and most bangi factory struggle like sony hitachi QUOTE(tunkumerdeka @ Mar 10 2016, 03:11 PM) setia alam lar..still can find job in shah alam , klang , puchong or even pay more toll to go bukit jalil Currently the location is better but the prices has increase 300-400% so any upside can be limited.semenyih only got good scenery , good air , perfect house for retirement but the area cant find any job except you work with surrounding developer or Nirvana |
Mar 10 2016, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 10 2016, 03:21 PM) agree... have dismiss this place should I have d ability for the next 5 years... furthest is goodview Alright we stop here. Go ahead with your Goodview. We will compare it against EH/EM.everyone is entitle to their opinion... and views.. so as the potential buyers they too entitled to both side of story especially subsales.. WIN WIN |
Mar 11 2016, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(Rabel @ Mar 11 2016, 07:44 AM) Dun want ppl look down I guess Goodview subject matter expert B is still stuck in shock and denial stage. Gv the view with proof Dun just simply talk Dun believe, refer bk his posts for last three yrs abt property. He really is talking kok He has long way to go before getting to Acceptance stage. |
Mar 11 2016, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 11 2016, 09:17 AM) Bear bear don't want to talk anything about goodview height anymore, because his crystal ball about build then sell, no discount, no flipper, all own stay, seems broken liao.. This SHL's Sg Long already more than 20 years old. Of course the location is matured.EH 2.5 years after launching will take some time so the risk for early phase buyers justifiable with decent profit. Profit from property is not a sin but healthy income. Some people still in denial and angry others are making money. |
Mar 11 2016, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(michellelimmy @ Mar 11 2016, 10:33 AM) Bro, not all first time buyer is super rich tart. We go for some affordable one. Next time years later, ensure that own self ability power of money holding then opt for bigger one. Of course will always try own best to earn more and afford better one. No pain no gain. Yes. This is called asset accumulation with good debt provided by banks who derive their capital from people who save money in bank while waiting for the property prices to dive.And when the prices don't fall but go up, there are people who are in denial and angry. |
Mar 11 2016, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Mar 11 2016, 10:52 AM) correct Market bad or property overpriced?ya sure better but sometimes 1500 ppl cannot pay so no choice need to 800 rent. if every1 so clever to think like this who is going to rent? Only 40% of bank value. |
Mar 11 2016, 09:32 PM
Cheras Kajang Bangi Semenyih jam?
Try Puchong, Putra Heights, Setia Alam, Bkt Jelutong, Kota Damansara, Rawang, Shah Alam, Petaling Jaya. Taman Desa to KL can be 1.4 hours jam too. These is happening for umpteen years. So nothing abnormal. |
Mar 11 2016, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(Rabel @ Mar 11 2016, 09:58 PM) QUOTE(tmdsad @ Mar 11 2016, 09:59 PM) QUOTE(Rabel @ Mar 11 2016, 10:05 PM) Maybe lekas highway not so jam at tis moment but foreseen will be jam in future such as kesas highway no much cars 10 yrs ago, but now everyday jam till cry father cry mother. Duration of travel depends on what is the time of the day.Anyway, u want the place ONG then u need to accept. Tell me which part of KV no jam but very ONG one ? The examples of travel time posted here have been accusef to be extremely bias by both opposite sides. I have not verified either claims. It is important to dream if you want something more in life. |
Mar 11 2016, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(tmdsad @ Mar 11 2016, 10:20 PM) QUOTE(Rabel @ Mar 11 2016, 10:28 PM) QUOTE(Rabel @ Mar 11 2016, 10:33 PM) Agreed, if only becoz of jam.... I think many of my friends need to move out from kemuning and bukit rimau. Some of them need to wake up at 6 am in order to reach kelana jaya / pj office. So many yrs , they still staying here and like the township so much. It order to have a common agreement, both opposite sides align with the same origin, routes, destination and travel time. However I doubt the outcome will have much impact on the real buyers. |
| Change to: | 0.0222sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:10 AM |