AV Receivers/ Speakers/ Subwoofers, Discussion & Opinion
nostar
Oct 31 2016, 03:33 PM
Hi all the sifus here. I am currently plan to setup my 1st HT system. Need your advise here.
For a start, intend to setup a 2.0 first, thus intend to get Elac b6. Then may add a subwoofer (interested at SVS) later to make it 2.1. Currently no plan to go for 5.1 cos don't want the trouble with the wiring for the surround speakers, but this may change if I want it in future upgrade.
Currently interested at Yamaha RX-V581 or v681. Am aiming at RX-A760 as well, but compared to V681, their power rating of 90W/ch is quite similar. Is it worth to spend more to go for A760 ? Any major advantage of A760 over V681 ? Which model is more suitable for my requirement ?
Hope to get this done in this year end. Thanks in advance.
nostar
Oct 31 2016, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 31 2016, 08:05 PM) The A760 has almost the same hardware internally as the v681. The only difference is that the A760 comes with a fifth foot (lmao), 5-way binding post for all speaker outputs (v681 only has it on the LCR + RL/RR) and the power cable is detachable. So no, there are zero major advantages. Get the v681. If you want an Aventage, step up to at least the A860 so you can make use of a more advanced YPAO (with R.S.C) and have pre-outs of which you can connect to an external amp in the future. Hi ssjben, many thanks for your help. Now it cleared my doubt abt A760. Will take a look at A860 as well. Thanks.
nostar
Nov 1 2016, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 31 2016, 11:51 PM) real aventage model start from rxa1060 as you see the amp board is totally different from any mid range avr. left--right channel separation. Nice.. thanks for the info also.