What you using for main system ?
must be scary setup with multiple monster sub and mini dsp drool.gif

This post has been edited by bad2928: Mar 23 2016, 12:18 PM
bad2928
post Mar 30 2016, 10:56 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Mar 30 2016, 08:51 PM)
Tried resseting the receiver but still the same. I beleive the hardware codec spoit (just a wild guess actually). Is there any recomended shop that i can bring my receiver for checkup tongue.gif. Appreciate your inputs. Thanks.
time to upgrade to DTS MA and DOLBY TrueHD tongue.gif
bad2928
post Apr 13 2016, 05:27 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Apr 13 2016, 04:54 PM)
The Onkyo.

Just pray every night before you go to bed that it'll work the next day.  innocent.gif
lol that's so mean,but its true nod.gif

This post has been edited by bad2928: Apr 13 2016, 05:27 PM
bad2928
post Apr 26 2016, 08:50 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Apr 26 2016, 04:47 PM)
Perhaps. But do weigh out what you need. The V679 doesn't have pre-outs which is my biggest gripe about it, so buying it would basically mean you're stuck with it forever (unless you sell and get higher-end amp) with no path to add additional power amps in the future.
If all you're ever doing is 5.1, the 679 is a pretty decent choice for most midrange-market speakers.
+1 in avr/amp,price does matter get the highest range you can afford..
bad2928
post May 11 2016, 09:29 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ May 11 2016, 09:23 PM)
I have a Jamo HCS S626 for about 6-7 months now...pairing with HK receiver

Somehow, feels a bit lacking in oomph...

Is it common to always want a better HT?
its never ending upgrading rolleyes.gif
bad2928
post May 20 2016, 11:03 AM

628 posts

QUOTE(barjoyai @ May 19 2016, 06:46 PM)
I've been monitoring this thread for quite some time and thanks to all here for the good info. I myself is in my way to upgrade my home theater speakers as I ventured into HT 3, 4 years ago. As we all know that KLIAV 2016 is just around the corner, I would like to have some suggestions and recommendations of speaker packages, so I can have a shortlist of speakers that I can look out during the show. I depend totally on forums and internet review; I bought stuffs based on Whathifi award, LOL. As a beginner myself, now only I realized that center speaker is very important; previously I bought a 3.0 setup with Wharfedale 10.2 and Wharfedale 10cs connected to Yamaha RX-A810. I just bought the center so that i have a center channel and it's cheap, tongue.gif  but after times, now I know it lacks clarity and positioning. Now that I have changed the Wharfedale 10.2 to Wharfedale 121, I think they sound worse and is like didn't match each other,  sweat.gif
Now that if I have a budget of rm4k-5k for a new left right and center speakers, what good speaker package can I have that can be considered a significant upgrade? i'm thinking of SVS prime/ultra line, B&W 685 series, Q acoustics line (but as far i remembered, they sound a little thin). I am also considering the XLS encore setup but not sure whether it's a good upgrade or not as no place to demo.
hi bro,i think svs ultra bookshelf is best upgrade from wharfedale,but is out of budget to get matching center together

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ May 19 2016, 11:01 PM)
Any Denon avr users here?  hmm.gif
denon user here thumbsup.gif
bad2928
post Aug 9 2016, 06:39 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Aug 9 2016, 04:26 PM)
As a fussy consumer, I decided to pick up near year end sales together with a new led TV. As for AV receiver, I'll see if any AVR with Dolby Atmos available and if not I'll just get a 5.1 or 71. Yamaha AVR without Dolby Atmos.  icon_rolleyes.gif

It seems like no promotion from Desa Home Theatre for month August.  sad.gif
join facebook Jual Beli Hifi group,there's a lot of a good used atmos avr thumbsup.gif
bad2928
post Aug 16 2016, 03:55 PM

628 posts

avr can support external hard drive meh?
bad2928
post Sep 3 2016, 04:23 PM

628 posts

top price for avr is PWP

bad2928
post Sep 3 2016, 05:58 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 3 2016, 04:39 PM)
My bad, thanks for the correction. So PWP with any other Yamaha product?
yes bro,im not sure the minimum purchases sweat.gif
bad2928
post Apr 29 2017, 03:54 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(stilo10 @ Apr 29 2017, 02:10 PM)
Ya, precisely... lack of choices here indeed! JL, PSA, Xtz not well promoted here and also expensive... some of the brands to be considered. Hsu and Rythmik used to be good as well

Yes, in US and EU there many better choices subs beside Svs which is more affordable with better performance.

Sadly will have to wait pre-owned units here and grab it quickly before it's gone...
im hoping more people upgrade to 16U and sell theirs 13U rclxms.gif
bad2928
post Apr 29 2017, 04:32 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(stilo10 @ Apr 29 2017, 04:16 PM)
Must grab as soon as possible once available...  sweat.gif
definitely,im ready to trade/sell both my svs to single 13u.its not about SPL but bass quality brows.gif
bad2928
post Apr 29 2017, 08:27 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Apr 29 2017, 04:51 PM)
Pm your best price/model and condition svs if u are letting go. Im hunting for a good condition and good price pb or pc2000 smile.gif. 12 inches enough for my living hall
wah...so fast sweat.gif ,not until 13U appear la..

QUOTE(stilo10 @ Apr 29 2017, 05:00 PM)
Ya, different class... get ready then... already got someone asking for your svs sub...  brows.gif

Btw, which Svs are you running now?  smile.gif
Hope you could find one soon... good luck!  smile.gif
old and discontinue pb12nsd/sb12+
bad2928
post May 2 2017, 07:01 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(kevloke @ May 2 2017, 05:36 PM)
4 Years back New SVS PB-1000 only $2499  bangwall.gif
lol..what to do,those time before gst and bad currency.brought 12nsd that time 3299 only laugh.gif

0.0817sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:32 AM