Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V53

diehard1979
post Mar 27 2016, 08:24 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(Jyazen @ Mar 27 2016, 12:43 AM)
lol, open giveaway, not even invite only... will sure end up with tons of entry XD
this one I want to see how many ppl will take part.
RedWivic
post Mar 27 2016, 09:20 AM

26 posts

anyone bought CPUCores from Steam and is it really work?

http://store.steampowered.com/app/384300/

This post has been edited by RedWivic: Mar 27 2016, 09:22 AM
Kernkraft400
post Mar 27 2016, 09:38 AM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

8WTC0-QQCYF-2062?

? = 1st letter of the alphabets.
bergstein
post Mar 27 2016, 11:45 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(RedWivic @ Mar 27 2016, 09:20 AM)
anyone bought CPUCores from Steam and is it really work?

http://store.steampowered.com/app/384300/
I don't buy it but from what it shows, it just a simple app that apply few tricks (disable multi-thread, unpark core, process priority and affinity adjust etc).
These few tricks sometimes works for some game that has poor or improper optimisation on CPU.
Developer claims that this little software automatic assign non-game exe to Core #0 and the rest to Core #1, #2, #3 and goes on to max out the FPS.
But this is merely just process affinity adjustment that you can already do in Task Manager, just that Task Manager don't automate this and more tedious to configure.

So it's not some cutting edge technology or dark magic, it just a little software that automate those thing based on game you launch.
Definitely not worth the price.
And, developer is very aggressive in marketing and did many false advertising.
DimmDrive is another piece of his creation, which is his own version of RAM Drive that is also a very common technology that is available freely and can be obtained very easily.
https://www.reddit.com/r/pcmasterrace/comme...as_reached_the/

SUStlts
post Mar 27 2016, 03:50 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

QUOTE(bergstein @ Mar 27 2016, 11:45 AM)
I don't buy it but from what it shows, it just a simple app that apply few tricks (disable multi-thread, unpark core, process priority and affinity adjust etc).
These few tricks sometimes works for some game that has poor or improper optimisation on CPU.
Developer claims that this little software automatic assign non-game exe to Core #0 and the rest to Core #1, #2, #3 and goes on to max out the FPS.
But this is merely just process affinity adjustment that you can already do in Task Manager, just that Task Manager don't automate this and more tedious to configure.

So it's not some cutting edge technology or dark magic, it just a little software that automate those thing based on game you launch.
Definitely not worth the price.
And, developer is very aggressive in marketing and did many false advertising.
DimmDrive is another piece of his creation, which is his own version of RAM Drive that is also a very common technology that is available freely and can be obtained very easily.
https://www.reddit.com/r/pcmasterrace/comme...as_reached_the/
nice info..
SUStlts
post Mar 27 2016, 05:04 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

dint relize got this Steam Broadcasting thinggy bangwall.gif
Darkz01
post Mar 28 2016, 12:50 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Mar 27 2016, 05:04 PM)
dint relize got this Steam Broadcasting thinggy  bangwall.gif
what about it?
sometime if lazy or dunno what to play i just stream those player in stream broadcast....
if anyone request to see my broadcast, sorry...
i will reject as my screamyx will scream and cry due to slow uploading speed.
SUStlts
post Mar 28 2016, 12:52 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Mar 28 2016, 12:50 PM)
what about it?
sometime if lazy or dunno what to play i just stream those player in stream broadcast....
if anyone request to see my broadcast, sorry...
i will reject as my screamyx will scream and cry due to slow uploading speed.
yesterday while playing game thn got a member here request to view....i was ...wat..ppl can watch us play now?then now i go setting allow every 1 to watch..haha.

This post has been edited by tlts: Mar 28 2016, 12:52 PM
memphiz_zero88
post Mar 28 2016, 12:56 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

i always set it to public tongue.gif

though people rarely watch you play, unless it's newly released or the game is on sale.
Darkz01
post Mar 28 2016, 01:09 PM

223 posts

mine previously agak selalu jugaklah people request...
but mostly youtubers friend...
i said kenotlahhh my streamyx cant handle the upstream.
Rei7
post Mar 28 2016, 01:27 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Upgrade to Time bole la stream.. but then only highrise buildings, damn.
TruboXL
post Mar 28 2016, 01:48 PM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

kek I wont stream because I keep losing huhu
Darkz01
post Mar 28 2016, 01:57 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 28 2016, 01:27 PM)
Upgrade to Time bole la stream.. but then only highrise buildings, damn.
even if got unifi i already syukur okeh...
currently even unifi dont have...
stuck with streamyx.
Darkz01
post Mar 28 2016, 01:58 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(TruboXL @ Mar 28 2016, 01:48 PM)
kek I wont stream because I keep losing huhu
some people just wanna see you play...
not winning... biggrin.gif
SUStlts
post Mar 28 2016, 02:31 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Mar 28 2016, 12:56 PM)
i always set it to public tongue.gif

though people rarely watch you play, unless it's newly released or the game is on sale.
but yesterday i try to watch your u need a budget .....but cant ?
memphiz_zero88
post Mar 28 2016, 02:38 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Mar 28 2016, 02:31 PM)
but yesterday i try to watch your u need a budget .....but cant ?
apps mana boleh stream lol
SUStlts
post Mar 28 2016, 02:43 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Mar 28 2016, 02:38 PM)
apps mana boleh stream lol
oh that a app ka...haha..ok later i try watch u...nvr try b4 hope its smoth
Jyazen
post Mar 29 2016, 05:42 AM

44 posts

32 hours of playtime (and much grinding) later, I'm done with Neptunia U: Action Unleashed. 100% Achievements. \o/

Time to move on to some other game... can't decide what, though.
Rei7
post Mar 29 2016, 06:03 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Playing Stardew Valley a bit, looks like something I could sink 300 hours plus in, just like any Harvest Moon game.

Changed all the characters to look anime-ish too to make things morw interesting.
megadisc
post Mar 29 2016, 07:38 AM

4,349 posts

letting go teso...

refund was not accepted coz bought mroe than 2 weeks

zzz

126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled