pharmacist at watson/guardian rm7k: so high?
mois
Feb 5 2016, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(LemonBalm @ Feb 5 2016, 09:30 PM) Wah, what kinda talk is this. Talk down on consumer. /k army, summon u check this dude see if he working with pharmacy...boikott kau, Because too many narrow minded people here. Consumer always think for themselves, sell at fair price also feel like kena cheated. Padahal profit margin not that high as they think. And i dont operate pharmacy outlet. Different business.
debonairs91
Feb 5 2016, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(mechanicalKB @ Feb 5 2016, 09:47 PM) yes my sister in law is working at a pharmacy Guard@@@@ and her salary is RM 7350 & above a month Your sister dont go to district/gov clinics first? If go how long she go there before moved to guardian? QUOTE(Vape On @ Feb 5 2016, 09:49 PM) Pharmacist same requiremnt like medicine la the course. Means pharmacist same status like doctor la. Nah doctor still paid more than pharmacist. But with crazy workload. I see my friend pharmacist really goyang kaki only
+3kk!
Feb 5 2016, 10:06 PM
not all of them earn 7k la, also there are not many such jobs around
some also operate like branch managers and what not
soo erm ya
monitorhead
Feb 5 2016, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(grisslebear @ Feb 5 2016, 09:54 PM) Retail line is good for the beginning and middle.After that it will quickly reach a ceiling for the salary.I used to be on par with my friend who is in retail pharmacy.After a while I leapfrogged him when I climbed the corporate ladder to managerial position. yes every job has its pros and cons. So, how much ur pay now? I used to know a senior pharmacist from a glc company earning rm16k/month. But he's old like 40 yo like that. I plan to get a shop n open a small pharmacy after 40 yo n life is financially stable. for now, still not sure what or how to do to get there. I'm stuck with government currently.
debonairs91
Feb 5 2016, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(monitorhead @ Feb 5 2016, 10:10 PM) So, how much ur pay now? I used to know a senior pharmacist from a glc company earning rm16k/month. But he's old like 40 yo like that. I plan to get a shop n open a small pharmacy after 40 yo n life is financially stable. for now, still not sure what or how to do to get there. I'm stuck with government currently. Gov fresh grad pharmacist how much pay?
monitorhead
Feb 5 2016, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Feb 5 2016, 10:11 PM) Gov fresh grad pharmacist how much pay? Not sure about now. Mine was around 3.8k in 2011
lucifah
Feb 5 2016, 10:13 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(RO Player @ Feb 5 2016, 08:41 PM) There 1 sexy pharmacist, work near Sunway giza..can see black bra and underwear..  please, describe more with picture of imaginary pharmacist
POYOZER
Feb 5 2016, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(kopihazelnut @ Feb 5 2016, 08:41 PM) But when i come, they always not there That's why.
Faidzal
Feb 5 2016, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(RO Player @ Feb 5 2016, 08:41 PM) There 1 sexy pharmacist, work near Sunway giza..can see black bra and underwear.. 
grisslebear
Feb 6 2016, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(monitorhead @ Feb 5 2016, 10:10 PM) k So, how much ur pay now? I used to know a senior pharmacist from a glc company earning rm16k/month. But he's old like 40 yo like that. I plan to get a shop n open a small pharmacy after 40 yo n life is financially stable. for now, still not sure what or how to do to get there. I'm stuck with government currently. appreciate your work in gov bro.Sometimes I do miss the life back then in gov. about salary hmm I can say definitely better than Watsons or caring thats why I continue to stay.Initially when I joined years back I was drawing home 7k nett. It's good u have a goal to open a pharmacy.I also wish one day I can.But with current situation I prefer to get stable salary.Btw bonus in private is way better than gov .
ahmadzaiem
Feb 6 2016, 01:01 AM

damn should study pharmacy
GameFr3ak
Feb 6 2016, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(lyecheung @ Feb 5 2016, 08:38 PM) paging @grisslebear @ grisslebear since you in this line. really they pay so high? what about dentist? u ingat senang dapat cert ar
deathTh3Cannon
Feb 6 2016, 01:03 AM

You know other than pharmacist job, they need to jaga the store like manager also right ?
urnicksux2
Feb 6 2016, 01:27 AM

no need to study,sell pamoga,qu puteh can get rich
BobSponge
Feb 6 2016, 01:30 AM

QUOTE(ChaoGuGu @ Feb 5 2016, 09:50 PM) I think now cant edi. Need doctor advice only can take. still can la. I bought a few times recently.
pisces88
Feb 6 2016, 01:41 AM
alot pharmacist actually work in hospital as fulltime too, so they have double income
TSlyecheung
Feb 6 2016, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(grisslebear @ Feb 6 2016, 12:35 AM) appreciate your work in gov bro.Sometimes I do miss the life back then in gov. about salary hmm I can say definitely better than Watsons or caring thats why I continue to stay.Initially when I joined years back I was drawing home 7k nett. It's good u have a goal to open a pharmacy.I also wish one day I can.But with current situation I prefer to get stable salary.Btw bonus in private is way better than gov . so now you must be easily earning about rm10k? 7k at this moment is a bit too low looking at the high cost of livin where are you located? kl? as i know pharmaniaga can pay very high for industry
TSlyecheung
Feb 6 2016, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(mechanicalKB @ Feb 5 2016, 09:47 PM) yes my sister in law is working at a pharmacy Guard@@@@ and her salary is RM 7350 & above a month after minus tax n epf, left about rm6k only. a bit too low too got any bonus?
grisslebear
Feb 6 2016, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(lyecheung @ Feb 6 2016, 09:42 AM) after minus tax n epf, left about rm6k only. a bit too low too got any bonus? lye cheung u pharmacist too?wanna explore industry ?good package
SUSthe99percent1
Feb 6 2016, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(lyecheung @ Feb 5 2016, 08:42 PM) even fresh graduate get so high salary? more then engineer salary But stuck at this level.. no much promotion after pharmacist is what? Manager? Isn't pharmacist a manager already?