VTEC is Honda's terminology for variable valve timing, so its there.
10th Gen Honda Civic
Jun 15 2016, 02:26 PM
2,215 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
VTEC is Honda's terminology for variable valve timing, so its there.
Jun 15 2016, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(a.h.wan @ Jun 15 2016, 03:36 PM) http://www.team-integra.net/forum/5-ti-pit...-explained.html Thanks for sharing the link. Pretty good info some reading won't hurt. i'm just bringing this up because someone asked about it. this explains why there's no more "VTEC kick in yo!" when they changed to VTC. anyhow it's not an enthusiast's car so it's not important anyway for everyday users. happy reading. cheers. I stand corrected. VTEC is cam profile switching, its different from variable valve timing / VTC. I guess now in the case of the new Civic X, the emphasis is more on the fact that its turbo-charged, and no longer on the "VTEC" or "i-VTEC" feature of the previous generations. |
Jun 16 2016, 07:17 AM
I'm using Wingard Regal tint installed by the dealer. Its not from the HM advertised range.
Jun 16 2016, 03:57 PM
Is there anybody here buying the Civic including the Modulo bodykits ?
Jun 16 2016, 04:04 PM
Jun 16 2016, 04:08 PM
Jun 16 2016, 04:56 PM
Jun 17 2016, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 17 2016, 03:24 AM) I think there's nothing to worry about when there is a set maintenance program and warranty coverage for the new car. As long as the owner religiously follows the schedule it should be fine. That being said, the maintenance costs of running a turbocharged car should be marginally higher. |
Jun 17 2016, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(unitron @ Jun 17 2016, 11:03 AM) Not yet... since long term reliability in our weather is yet to be confirmed. Hehe..its always not wise to be an early adopter of new products I don't plan on using the car as a shuttle between home and the workshop, so I'll let all the eager beavers here become Honda willing experimental subjects. For me, if I decide to buy the Civic X as a weekend/project car, I'll wait until next year. Let things settle down a bit first and all the bugs sorted out. I'm sure its a well-engineered car, but you never know what could happen. |
Jun 17 2016, 04:21 PM
The Civic X can be classified as a C+ segment vehicle already. Its so long.
Jun 20 2016, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(gbcsk @ Jun 20 2016, 03:57 PM) Hi, for those who have started driving the new Civic, have you tried having full passenger load to go over bumps and get into multi-storey car parks, any issue on hitting the bottom ? The ground clearance for new Civic seems to as low as my previous Wira, I remember those days when I drove Wira with taking 4 passengers, going over bumps always hit the bottom. Worried about the same could happen to new Civic. The first time yr brand new car's undercarriage kena scrape over the speed bump...its gonna hurt like hell 😂But after the virginity broken its gonna be just fine 😆 |
Jul 5 2017, 09:27 AM
Jul 5 2017, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(SEP910 @ Jul 5 2017, 11:45 AM) I can afford for TC-P The Modulo kits, you can easily install it later on when funds are available.Plan to loan about 80k to 90k only Only the price differences I can used to upgrade for modulo kits. That what is bothering me... I might take TC-P, waiting till end of this month.... But once you buy the wrong variant (TC vs TCP) just to allocate funds for the bodykits, you are stuck with it and it would be costly to upgrade to the next higher variant. The TCP's LED lights look really good |
Jul 5 2017, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(Eilrach @ Jul 5 2017, 02:49 PM) Modulo kits are pointless, and adds unnecessary weight, they're just purely for looks. Better to invest in a Racechip to tweak performance and aftermarket suspensions for better handling Fully agreed. The Modulo BK makes the Civic look "overdone" and messes up the sleek design.An upgrade of the wheels to 18" would be nice as well to complement the looks of the car. IMO, just a simple ducktail spoiler will suffice. The car looks pretty good on its own, esp in WOP color. |
| Change to: | 0.1445sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:23 PM |