10th Gen Honda Civic

knwong
post Jun 16 2016, 04:23 PM

3,560 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 16 2016, 04:16 PM)
i booked at kah kl also about the same
probably they dun have big payment to honda to secure more units?
Is that how auto dealership works? Dealers must pay first then deliver cars from factory?
knwong
post Jun 16 2016, 09:15 PM

3,560 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Jun 16 2016, 09:07 PM)
Civic buyers, what is your age group? Just wondering. Late twenties, mid thirties , early forties? Or other age group?
Age can be very sensitive thing to ask. Apa sal tanya?

Mid-30s here
knwong
post Jun 17 2016, 11:44 AM

3,560 posts

QUOTE(hamrog @ Jun 17 2016, 11:28 AM)
I should be getting my 1.5T silver by next Tuesday if all goes well.

What I'm most concerned about is the security of the car. I assume it will be probably quite high on the theft list.

What's the level of security
Well you can start hunting for accessories like tint, GPS tracker, dash-cam, etc.

knwong
post Jun 17 2016, 12:21 PM

3,560 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jun 17 2016, 12:10 PM)
Finally managed to collect the car. Time to refuel the Shell V Power Racing to test the real potential of the vehicle.
Congrats
knwong
post Jun 20 2016, 09:15 AM

3,560 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Jun 20 2016, 09:02 AM)
AFAIK there's no such thing as a Honda authorized accessories shop. It's just a shop where the SA has a deal with for a commission or a shop the dealer normally use for accident repairs.

Long time ago when I was a car nOOb I also got conned by this line by the SA.

Also be prepared for life long rattling issues due to loose parts after they take apart factory fitted stuff to install the leather.
Then my guess is correct all this while. There's no advantage to Honda Malaysia to offer a leather seat upgrade as an option to 1.8 NA buyer. Will kill the 1.5T variants offering

All this are just SA dealer's own offer
knwong
post Jun 20 2016, 10:00 AM

3,560 posts

QUOTE(DigitalMop @ Jun 20 2016, 09:51 AM)
extra 14k for a turbo 1.5 spec, why not get the 1.8  n turbo it, instead of spend 14k on soft turbo, u can get a real turbo for 9k, the rest of the money spend on better brake pads
You are recommending us to void 1.8L warranty many times by doing that.
knwong
post Jun 20 2016, 10:16 AM

3,560 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jun 20 2016, 10:13 AM)
You're just being concerned about your new baby  sweat.gif

But the reality is that a turbocharged car bay will be hotter than NA car. The exhaust gasses can reach more than 1000C when it hits the impeller. The surface of the turbo will definitely be more than boiling hot. It is almost like a putting your hand near the heating coil of a kettle.

No worries on that....

For aftermarket parts, service centres can be very particular on this issue. Unless your spoiler is just some light plastic material and just need to use 3M tape/light glue (no additional drilling or screws), most likely will be fine. If got additional lighting element that need to tap electrical current, for the very least, your warranty on electrical component is gone.
That must be one strong 3M tape to withhold spoiler - subject to hot, wet, wind force thumbsup.gif
knwong
post Jun 20 2016, 01:37 PM

3,560 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Jun 20 2016, 01:31 PM)
You obviously hasn't camped in workshops long enough trying to solve simple issues of aftermarket parts not working properly, not fitting properly, to totally not working and having to spend extra $$$ with the car being on display in the workshop for people to store things inside and for being a deluxe rat hotel.
ya... can't avoid it... wipe dry ler.
You try using camera in the rain. See if can avoid totally the lens getting wet.
Spoiler need screws for sure, if you don't want to become a mass murderer...  otherwise if tape only confirm will fly away one day.. hitting a motorcyclist killing him then ricocheting into another car windscreen, decapitating him, and killing the entire family in the car, which then spin out of control causing an express bus to crash killing everyone inside... soon enough you have an 18 vehicles piles up with over 100 dead... all because you're an idiot for using double side tape only.
I like your direct comments nod.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0480sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:26 AM