10th Gen Honda Civic

hihihehe
post May 12 2016, 12:24 PM

13,790 posts

new civic will be previewed at Mines International Exhibition and Convention Centre (MIECC) from May 20 to 22

launching in Q2. July?

source by paultan
hihihehe
post May 12 2016, 02:01 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(netcrawler @ May 12 2016, 01:38 PM)
Now change to July? Many SA said mid of next month.
QUOTE(cricketboy @ May 12 2016, 01:42 PM)
i think June 2nd weeks
Q2 is from April - June
July is Q3 already!
my bad. Q2 indeed ends on June which means next month is the time!
but car delivery time could be different
hihihehe
post May 16 2016, 02:35 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ May 16 2016, 02:06 PM)
On the contrary.

More youngster is becoming rich, to a point rich enough to afford luxury car.

The German giants are accommodating that void in the market.

This statement
Is just bullshitting along.

More than half of our economy, is drive by young people now days.
i would say more youngster in Malaysia prefer to splash their commitment for the car.

hihihehe
post May 16 2016, 02:36 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ May 16 2016, 01:14 PM)
Your booking fee is low. I thought more than RM100k vehicle required at least RM1000 to reserve a vehicle.
mine is 1.3k coz been told is 1% of the car price.
going for the highest spec but no rebate been confirmed yet.
hihihehe
post May 16 2016, 02:52 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ May 16 2016, 02:44 PM)
My SA told me once the car is ready, they will deduct RM1.5k of the retail price for me.
meaning RM500 rebate for you?

anyone going for the preview this weekend ad the mines?
hihihehe
post May 16 2016, 11:33 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(Mr Leo @ May 16 2016, 11:13 PM)
Confirm no shark fin? How come the picture shown it comes with shark fin?[attachmentid=6657724]
the leaked pic from paulan doesn't seem to have it
hihihehe
post May 17 2016, 12:26 AM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ May 17 2016, 12:05 AM)
any Honda guys/girls already went for so call 'training' can confirm about this?
there are few C-Segment car brand/model having rear aircond as well..

Renault Fluence
Kia Cerato
Nissan Sylphy
Peugeot 408

So I do hope this New Civic Turbo come with rear aircond as standard equipment lor,
coz New Honda City already have it,
tak kan New Civic don't want make it as standard mah...  whistling.gif
i got a word that they do come with rear air cond
hihihehe
post May 17 2016, 04:47 PM

13,790 posts

i wondering what side marker does? for signal indicator?
hihihehe
post May 17 2016, 04:51 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(asakura2020 @ May 17 2016, 04:48 PM)
what does hero color means
signature color for civic?
just like red for mazda
hihihehe
post May 17 2016, 05:38 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ May 17 2016, 05:07 PM)
walk away auto door lock.... first in malaysia? lol.....
first japan made car in malaysia

QUOTE(asakura2020 @ May 17 2016, 05:29 PM)
lol, but all car have white colour right
from what i heard by the SA, this white color is quite 'different' from other cars. have to see in real person then only know

QUOTE(dares @ May 17 2016, 05:31 PM)
Wow if the mid spec turbo is under 130k OTR then it is a very attractive deal.

Well at least more attractive than the 144k Ford...
spec to spec, yep. high spec focus only have halogen headlight which will be the same as mid spec turbo civic
hihihehe
post May 17 2016, 06:01 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 17 2016, 05:49 PM)
I'm fine with halogen. It's the lack of projectors that irked me.

LED headlights....the bulbs better not bakar....else will be a hefty repair bill tongue.gif
thats the price to pay for premium spec tongue.gif

QUOTE(asakura2020 @ May 17 2016, 05:57 PM)
o okay, im interested to see as well. Where did u place the book, i might go and check this weekend smile.gif
dont think the car is ready yet in the showroom but there is a preview this weekend in the mines

i booked at kl chan sow lin
hihihehe
post May 17 2016, 06:35 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ May 17 2016, 06:13 PM)
If not mistaken, should be about rm2-3k per led headlamp... Brand new...
QUOTE(dares @ May 17 2016, 06:27 PM)

OSRAM Halogen bulb less than RM200 a pair....OK.jpg
but led headlamps have much higher lifespan. of course it could be broken due to other stuff

and i believe headlamp is covered udner warranty?
hihihehe
post May 17 2016, 07:07 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 17 2016, 06:48 PM)
Even if it has 20 times the lifespan it is still cheaper to use halogen (if LED headlamp RM2k PER SIDE, I can change 20++ times Halogen bulb). But that is assuming you will need to change the whole headlamp everytime a LED bulb burns lah.

But hey if you love the looks and have the cash to back it up, go for it  thumbup.gif
is either go all out or go home tongue.gif
but yeah, i would have snap focus earlier if they come with xenon. tested the car and i like the handling
hihihehe
post May 18 2016, 04:51 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(usopkun @ May 18 2016, 04:31 PM)
He said this car is predictable on corners. The handling should be good. Most reviews a said chassis is rigid and body roll is well controlled. Even in sporty mazda 3 you can still feel the body roll. Just Mazda has done better in steering feel.
most of the reviews from US mentioned the civic is quite good in handling and performance regardless how bad the cvt is. but the reviews in malaysia are opposite where they expect the civic should be better than mazda 3 and focus.

i would say, get your foots on the pedal and feel the it instead of just read it. the expectation is varies compare to other people and who knows you like it?

there's always a better choice out there
hihihehe
post May 18 2016, 06:30 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(usopkun @ May 18 2016, 06:10 PM)
Never mind. I set my mind on civic already. The fact that this civic is best all rounder car is enough for me.Btw, my loan just approved today. šŸ˜„
that's fast lol. i am still waiting for the desire number plate. loan is just 1-2 days process so no rushing there
hihihehe
post May 18 2016, 09:25 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(deanz @ May 18 2016, 09:03 PM)
Somebody whatsapp me this picture. Is it in Malaysia?

no
that's in US/Canada
hihihehe
post May 19 2016, 02:08 PM

13,790 posts

looks like 'dark silver' is a signature color instead of white
not sure if i should change to silver hmm.gif
hihihehe
post May 19 2016, 03:08 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(usopkun @ May 19 2016, 02:57 PM)
I already changed from ruby red to silver. White is my favorite but can't stand the water marks. Too obvious on white.
water marks is my concern too. and the car will always park outdoor
hihihehe
post May 19 2016, 03:22 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(jack bauer @ May 19 2016, 03:20 PM)
"KL and Putrajaya get new ā€˜F’ and ā€˜V’ license plates"

just google or paultan it...
yup saw that.and it will be even costly
hihihehe
post May 19 2016, 03:25 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(DanKa @ May 19 2016, 03:23 PM)
Single prefix V with any number will look very cool.
imagine civic with a V6 number plate laugh.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:28 AM