10th Gen Honda Civic
hihihehe
Jun 15 2016, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(a.h.wan @ Jun 15 2016, 01:48 PM) because it's not even a vtec. new tech. they use the vtec turbo emblem here for market strategy. this reminds me of android phone comes with leica camera but nothing inside it QUOTE(dares @ Jun 15 2016, 01:49 PM) As far as Honda is concerned, the word VTEC includes both Variable Valve Lift and/or Variable Valve Timing. So any of their cars then has both or either one is technically VTEC-equipped. And they know very well the VTEC badge sells cars. As far as Honda fanbois is concerned, VTEC = Variable Valve Lift , ie: VTEC kick in yo! deswai banyak kena tipu. i looked at wiki(i know is not the best source) and they differentiate america and asian engine. asian like thai/indon come with vtec while america none
hihihehe
Jun 16 2016, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(berann @ Jun 16 2016, 10:53 AM) Loan approved MBB 2.69% 7yrs 80k Civic TC std. I think the car loan rate drop a bit from 2.8-3% early this yr... Just for info for those getting loan. not bad. i am offered 2.71% for 4/5 years tenure from PBB
hihihehe
Jun 16 2016, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(cricketboy @ Jun 16 2016, 11:07 AM) 2.69-2.71% only RM20 different per yr if your loan amount is 100k, i guess the 0.02% is from the loan agent own pocket! definitely. but there's a reason of choosing PBB than MBB
hihihehe
Jun 16 2016, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(berann @ Jun 16 2016, 11:11 AM) Mine quite fast. 3pm email docs to Honda. 5pm received call from MBB officer. 7pm received SMS from MBB inform loan approved. Total 4 hours. May be they are desperate to close sale. Very competitive since car sales drop alot.  what i can say that is the banks are desperately looking for sales for their targets because many loans are not approved QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Jun 16 2016, 11:12 AM) Does Honda produces more car now or lesser buyer? It seems like a lot of agents also text me said after Raya can get car now. 3rd possibility would be SA is bullshit and just want to get the booking
hihihehe
Jun 16 2016, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(alpha33 @ Jun 16 2016, 02:33 PM)  vs  i went to see the car at the showroom, they are using the 2nd pic rim. but in their website gallery, they are showing the first pic rim. Their accessorypage didnt mention anything about rim upgrade. why ah? pentipu scanner? they can say it's for illustration only
hihihehe
Jun 16 2016, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(cricketboy @ Jun 16 2016, 04:01 PM) Kah Motor Puchong only got 2 white and 1 silver on 28th June, why so slow? i booked at kah kl also about the same probably they dun have big payment to honda to secure more units?
hihihehe
Jun 16 2016, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(knwong @ Jun 16 2016, 04:23 PM) Is that how auto dealership works? Dealers must pay first then deliver cars from factory? i am not entirely sure in cars but in motorcycles, you have to pay deposits + the ranking of your dealership top 10 of dealers will always get priority as usual so i would assume about the same
hihihehe
Jun 16 2016, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 16 2016, 04:44 PM) they actually buy the car from HM no? woot first proud owner. no.1 spot what spec and color? yes, they are just authorised dealer
hihihehe
Jun 16 2016, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(cricketboy @ Jun 16 2016, 06:30 PM) So when Kah kl have the civic? they will be having around the same time as others i guess but could be lesser units the branch i booked with will have 12 mixed units this month
hihihehe
Jun 17 2016, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jun 17 2016, 03:41 PM) Just now I being tailgate by FD2. Very scary wei!!! coz they jelly of you lol
hihihehe
Jun 17 2016, 04:27 PM
parking at the basement/ shopping mall could be hassled. but still if benz/mpv can do it, why not civic
hihihehe
Jun 17 2016, 05:16 PM
perhaps a good time to start a thread in car club?
hihihehe
Jun 17 2016, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(Alternation @ Jun 17 2016, 06:17 PM) usopkun declined. Perhaps you can create one?  not even get my car yet and lazy to post info in page 1 lol. maybe the 1st person who got the car here can create?
hihihehe
Jun 17 2016, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jun 17 2016, 08:41 PM) please,stop stop making fun of yourself. if you are genuine, prove it. or else, stop misleading people when you don't even have one. is just a civic FFS. it's not rare since you gain nothing from BS, stop then
hihihehe
Jun 20 2016, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(pigin @ Jun 20 2016, 09:51 AM) kinda regret mentioning the engine runs hot now... btw.. does anyone know if the TC-P has LED for the backlights? i just realised the TC has a bulb... LEDs should be way much cooler. and where can i find aftermarket parts?? i wanna get a boot spoiler.. will it void warranty?? They have led back lights. Please read the specs QUOTE(DigitalMop @ Jun 20 2016, 09:51 AM) extra 14k for a turbo 1.5 spec, why not get the 1.8 n turbo it, instead of spend 14k on soft turbo, u can get a real turbo for 9k, the rest of the money spend on better brake pads Is like saying get a vios and turbo it.
hihihehe
Jun 20 2016, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(pigin @ Jun 20 2016, 10:03 AM) the third brake light yala LED.. can give me link to the specs? i can't be certain because my leg is not long enuf to press the brake pedal and look from the back. =P you mean the brake? yep, they using bulb btw, how's the reverse camera? many people said the reverse camera will be blurish especially after raining
hihihehe
Jun 20 2016, 10:20 AM
no one going to start the new thread? this thread beyond 125 pages de
hihihehe
Jun 20 2016, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(unitron @ Jun 20 2016, 01:31 PM) You obviously hasn't camped in workshops long enough trying to solve simple issues of aftermarket parts not working properly, not fitting properly, to totally not working and having to spend extra $$$ with the car being on display in the workshop for people to store things inside and for being a deluxe rat hotel. ya... can't avoid it... wipe dry ler. You try using camera in the rain. See if can avoid totally the lens getting wet. Spoiler need screws for sure, if you don't want to become a mass murderer... otherwise if tape only confirm will fly away one day.. hitting a motorcyclist killing him then ricocheting into another car windscreen, decapitating him, and killing the entire family in the car, which then spin out of control causing an express bus to crash killing everyone inside... soon enough you have an 18 vehicles piles up with over 100 dead... all because you're an idiot for using double side tape only. i heard because the rear camera doesn't "hide" well enough and that's why easy to get wet compare to city
hihihehe
Jun 20 2016, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(xiahjunsu @ Jun 20 2016, 02:19 PM) This i still not too sure but i got the price for the turbo rs spoiler, 890 USD inclusive shipping you could get the whole modulo package with this amount lol i guess is better wait till the market saturated
hihihehe
Jun 20 2016, 07:47 PM
if only we that that red color