Home Defect Rectification Checklist, After vacant posession! Update With Pics
firr
Dec 17 2013, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(mpheng @ Dec 17 2013, 12:44 PM) may i ask sumthing? what if we want to add extra switch points or power points? do we need to include in the snp? how if i already sign the snp and decided to add more points? sorry..noob here..1st time buy a house. u can add, relocate, remove any switch point, power point.. no need to include in snp..just btwn u, the contractor, and $$.. but dev will take no responsiblity if there any electrical faulty since you have modified the original wiring..
firr
Dec 20 2013, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(teng_08 @ Dec 20 2013, 01:43 PM) Very interesting thread. My house is currently near completion now but I'd like to know what is the amount of time given to us by developers to identify the home defects. normally 2yrs.. broken/ chipped tiles, broken here, broken there can be highlight to dev immediately.. only need to watch out for ceiling leaking, piping blockage, wall cracked, etc which will happen later..
firr
Dec 30 2013, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(Mashimaro1234 @ Dec 27 2013, 05:04 PM) Will we be given an architectural drawing to check out if any of the beams is missing? QUOTE(Hooidcaster @ Dec 30 2013, 03:10 PM) hi, I was about to write the same thing you are asking now.. just pull a trigger to gamble all my luck in purchasing new & small single storey terrace house.. and dear sifu, pls advice, thanks..  afaik, dev never reveal the blueprint to buyer unless you need to pay some $$ or you have appointed your own architect (own build house)..
firr
Dec 30 2013, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(Mashimaro1234 @ Dec 30 2013, 05:41 PM) It is so unfair for the developer to give us the key with no water / electric supply. Can we claim for LAD in this case? normally around 90pc completion progress, dev should have inform to fill up electricity & water supply form plus with deposit $$ and they will submit it for you..
firr
Feb 26 2014, 06:17 AM

QUOTE(MonsterPips @ Feb 26 2014, 01:17 AM) what to check on timber flooring?possible to have hollow like tiles? each piece joining, gap, uneven cracked, chipped floating color defected piece
firr
Mar 3 2014, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(keane04 @ Mar 1 2014, 05:40 PM) i think hollow is the best word for this issue.. hehe