Learn to open or post something in the right section...
This should not be here...
This should be either in the technical support or hardware question & answers section...
Need Help deciding, Better HS fan or Side Fan?
Dec 21 2006, 10:24 PM
14,909 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Learn to open or post something in the right section...
This should not be here... This should be either in the technical support or hardware question & answers section... |
Dec 22 2006, 11:10 PM
That's the problem with the old 3D Aurora, the front panel is really hard to take out...
I have both old 3D Aurora & the new 3D Aurora 570 in my room... And believe me, the newer 3D Aurora 570 is a lot better than the older 3D Aurora... But the problem about the harddisk bay is still there, the harddisk bay is facing the sidepanel, which i'm thinking of sending the casing to ianho, cut out the front blowhole to a direct blowhole, to make more air go into the casing... I'm thinking of sending my Aurora 570 for ianho for modding this two things: 1) Turning the HDD Cage so that it'll face the pci slot, this will result to more air to go directly to the graphic card and a cooler harddisk... 2) Cutting blowholes on all 120MM fan cage, the front, and the two exhaust... TS, you can't rely on the stock "gaygaybytes" fans, they suck so much, why? Because the fan only turns in 980RPm... So the aiflow is really low, directly when i got the casing from moderno, i quickly change the intake fan to the Vantec Spectrum 120MM UV led fan b'coz i know that the stock "gaygaybytes" fan is not strong enough to bring cool air to the casing... Looking for some extra money to send this casing to ianho for some mod... This post has been edited by sHawTY: Dec 22 2006, 11:13 PM |
Dec 22 2006, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(vassalle @ Dec 22 2006, 11:15 PM) thanks for the tips! How much noisier?actually msged him about asking him to quote me the price to cut out the blow holes.. maybe can get him to turn the hdisk cage if possible.. how much noisier is the Vantec Spectrum over the default fan? how much is it? I really love everything else about this case. Really hope i can get past this (sounds like me talking to a gurl) LoL I can't hear any sound from the Vantec fans liao... Believe me, the Vantec Spectrum fan noise is really acceptable, coz you won't hear anything [unless if u put u're ears 1cm beside the fan, offcourse you'll hear some noise The Vantec Spectrum UV Led is 1800RPM, so the airflow is higher, but even if the speed is higher than the Gaygaybytes fans, it's noise is really acceptable, you won't hear any sound Remember to tell me how much will ianho charge for those mod's ya? I'm interested to do those mod's to, as the HDD cage is really blocking the air from entering the casing... |
Dec 22 2006, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 22 2006, 11:26 PM) Yes it will, don't you know how long does these Gaygaybytes 3D Aurora casings are? And the new 3D Aurora 570 is even longer, 10% longer, as for my Aurora 570, i won't worry about it, and i even think, even if i mod it to be like that, i can still fit two 8800GTX in my casing as the casing is freaking long, and it has so many clearance, not sure about the older 3D aurora though |
Dec 22 2006, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 22 2006, 11:41 PM) Well, it is quiet to me... Seriously, i see in pc wizard 2006, asus pc probe, speedfan, and the fan speed is around 1700 - 1800 RPm, and i don't hear anything from it... So for me, it is quiet enough, read my post earlier, i didn't say it's 100% silent, i say it's silent enough for me... |
Dec 31 2006, 12:03 PM
Bro, as you know, right now i'm using 3D Aurora 570 with the stock gaygaybyte fan [900 - 1000RPM] , what i get for my nortbridge is 40degrees [using PCCooler NB-400CU] damn hotter than when i'm using Tsunami Dream as my casing...
Then, 58degrees for my GPU Temperatures [Using Tsunami Dream casing got me 50degrees for my GPU temps] See, you can see for u'reself, the fans were too slow... I think the stock fan is too slow, so i've decided to change the fan... Then, i've changed all the gaygaybyte 120MM fans [1 intake, 2 exhaust] to Vantec Spectrum 120MM UVLed fan, [the speed is around 1700 - 1800RPM] and what i got is, a much cooler parts in my casing... Nahh, this is what i got: Nortbridge: 35degrees [Cool!!!] GPU: 50degrees [The Same temp when i'm using Thermaltake Tsunami Dream Casing] So, this proves it, the stock gaygaybyte fans were too freaking slow to push some good cfm's... Don't ask about my cpu temp, i'm using Swiftech Watercooling Kit, so the temps are still the same, 30degrees on idle So now, all my casing fan & watercooling kit fans are using Vantec Spectrum 120MM UVLed Fan... And the best part is, i don't have to mod my casing at all!!! This post has been edited by sHawTY: Dec 31 2006, 12:07 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0161sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:29 PM |