Thread for Husband and Father, Lets share/discuss/info

quebix
post Oct 19 2017, 03:04 PM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Oct 7 2017, 08:24 AM)
Hi guys.. wanna ask if ur baby one month old n few days did encounter few daya nvr poo? My baby currently have this problem n my wife is worried
usually around month 2 they wont poop like they do normally. like my baby, usually few times a day. around month 2, one poop every 2 to 3 days.
According to info from googling, its because the rapid growth they have, almost everything they use for growing up, thats why little waste/shit.
then after 1 month or so, they will poop like normal again.

i think plus minus few weeks is normal. ur baby is one month plus? almost 2 months?

quebix
post Oct 31 2017, 04:58 PM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(wyyew @ Oct 31 2017, 03:58 PM)
hi ,

can  i know your partner will keep on vomiting after 3 months pregnancy?

Thank for sharing.
every one is different, u cant be too worried if your partner doesnt follow the majority.
ask any mother that has been pregnant more than once, not just that every person is different, same person different pregnancy also have different symptoms or experience.

usually 1st trimester is bad, second trimester (answering ur question about after 3 months) is usually called the honeymoon period. a lot less morning sickness and other problems.
then last trimester is difficult for the mom as well.

anyway like i said, this is a guideline, your partner might be different.
some people keep vomiting until the whole 9 months. lets hope ur partner is not like that.
quebix
post Oct 31 2017, 05:04 PM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

just wanna ask any fathers here if they share the same experience.

my baby (now 3 months old) has been acting like this ever since i take him out in the car....maybe around a few weeks old i guess.

everytime my car stop, he will start crying. even at the traffic light.
if traffic jam, headache. hahaah.

if long distance drive, sleep soooooo well, not even lorry honking or loud music can wake him, but as soon as i stop the car at R&R, he start to wake up and cry.

so sensitive meh?can know if the car is moving or not. lol
quebix
post Oct 31 2017, 05:05 PM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Oct 31 2017, 05:02 PM)
my waifu vomit for 9 months. good luck! hahahah. bring plastic bag everywhere.
wow pity u both.

imagine all the nutrients she lost.
pity the baby as well.
quebix
post Nov 1 2017, 08:51 AM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(wyyew @ Oct 31 2017, 05:19 PM)
wow does it mean the baby too active?  ya ya now bringing plastic bag everywhere . sometimes, my wife drive in jam then vomit.. pity her.
does not really means the baby is active.
it means the hormones are different, hence different perception of the world.

suddenly tastes, smell etc, all perceived differently.

hormones are also to prepare the mother's body for the baby. with the hormones, the mother goes thru changes, these changes can cause the morning sickness as well.
quebix
post Nov 1 2017, 08:56 AM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Oct 31 2017, 05:20 PM)
baby is used to motion because whem mom walks around easy to rock him to bed. at home how you put the kid to sleep? with a rocker? if he always learn to sleep when things moving or always quiet, then susah later.
dont need pity the baby. he came out at 4kg. enough nutrients di.
at home we dont use a rocker to put him to sleep.
just carry him and sway a bit. or just carry him above the shoulder, or just breastfeed...he doesnt really feed, but just sucking until sleep. comfort sucking is the term i think.

4kg? wahahaha.
im no doctor, but maybe ur wife vomited because too much nutrients...
or perhaps if she didnt puke too much, the baby is 5 kg!!
quebix
post Nov 1 2017, 08:59 AM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(Yveatel @ Nov 1 2017, 07:18 AM)
My wife did not vomit at all.  dry.gif
Yup, my baby is the same. Reason as what hutazi said.
your baby also same?

i used to take care of other babies before.... but none really like my own baby.
other babies, in car is ok, will doze to sleep, but when the car stop, they wont make a fuss.

my baby, even if my car stop just for a few seconds, already notice. haha.

furthermore at home, have no trouble sleeping, i dont use a rocker to put him to sleep all the time.
its not like he wants to be "in motion" to sleep everytime, but just in car.

quebix
post Nov 1 2017, 10:02 AM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Nov 1 2017, 09:57 AM)
hmm. maybe once in a while start training him to sleep by just putting him on bed and lying down with him. hopefully then movement wont effect him much. then can sleep soundly. or can resort to pacifier? we used pacifier and once hit two just throw away. never teach them suck thumb... cannot throw thumb away... hahahah

dunno why wife vomit whole time. maybe cause no energy from baby absorb all her nutrients. lucky she will also eat a lot to replace. if she no appetite and vomit sure gone case. but now everyone healthy and good so thats over and done with hahah.

you can buy that rocker from Ford. hahah. simulates the car and even got noise hahah
no, my baby doesnt really need to be "in motion" to go to sleep. lie down and sleep.
or lie down witht he mother (also lie down) while sucking (not really feeding), or just carry him on my shoulders. not really a problem.

just that when in car, cannot stop at all. haha. i usually have to find less traffic jam road and less traffic light roads.

did your wife get sensitive with ur scent too?

quebix
post Nov 1 2017, 10:10 AM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Nov 1 2017, 10:04 AM)
nope. my wife ok with everything. no real strong cravings or anything. just eat whatever but just vomit easily. partly i think due to we ride bus to work that time everyday.
all her pregnancy like that or only that one?
quebix
post Nov 1 2017, 10:23 AM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Nov 1 2017, 10:13 AM)
only that. hahah as only have one kid
owh ok.
planning to get a new baby? not yet?
how old is ur child now? what is the best gap between children?
quebix
post Nov 1 2017, 11:09 AM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Nov 1 2017, 10:58 AM)
nope. due to our working schedule and what not, we think 1 child is enough to put our efforts to give him best what we can afford. better schools, better experiences, etc. hes 3+ years. as for age gap, i think normally people wait 1-2 years. one for mum to heal, another to allow baby to become less dependent. but some people every year get... so dunno lah. depends on situation. i think if c-sec, need 1.5 yrs healing or something. forgot di.
yeah, i agree.
if can afford to have one child, support one child.
if can support 10 child, then support 10 child.

not like some people, cannot support 5 child, but have 5 child and then ask for donation.
pity the children.

but one thing to ponder, i have a close friend, he dont have siblings. only son.
he said its not easy. sometimes feel its kejam.
when hi father passed away, just leave him and mother, no brother sisters to help out oso.
growing up also alone. and a lot of other things.
so, work hard, and try to give your son a sibling.

quebix
post Nov 1 2017, 12:00 PM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(MoonRider @ Nov 1 2017, 11:47 AM)
relax bro, just enjoy ur life as father .. when the kids grow up , you be amazed how we can have lots of fun together ..

i got 3 boys and we watch anime (one piece together), we like to go theme park together , basically we like to play ... and I dont force my kids related to education ..
i think u tag/quote the wrong person leh
quebix
post Nov 1 2017, 04:17 PM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(wyyew @ Nov 1 2017, 12:59 PM)
wow.. thank sharing  biggrin.gif
my wife went thru the phase where most of the things she like, for example the scent of the body wash, my body scent, food etc became unbearable.
have u noticed anything like this yet?
quebix
post Nov 1 2017, 04:31 PM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(wyyew @ Nov 1 2017, 04:20 PM)
yes have . she used to on aromatherapy to sleep now totally on it then started to vomit , even body shampoo also ..
well, i have to change my body wash. sleep with clothes on. change perfume.
but all those sacrifices we do, is nothing compared to the woes of being pregnant for 9 months, delivering the baby, nursing and feeding the baby etc....
such a great sacrifice mothers do...

quebix
post Nov 3 2017, 10:34 AM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Nov 1 2017, 06:33 PM)
As for my wife, she used to hate durian and cheese.

Now it's the opposite after giving birth.....

So yeah, hormones can really change a person after delivery. laugh.gif
those hormones related, usually before pregnancy dont like.
during pregnancy like it.
pregnancy ends, change to dont like again.

ur wife case maybe a lil different.
perhaps she never really tried properly those things before, just from smell is bad, tasted a bit, thought it is bad.
when she tried during pregnancy, she know how it really tasted.

then even when pregnancy hormones are no more, but she already know how good it tasted, so kept continue eating them.

quebix
post Nov 3 2017, 10:36 AM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(Perbaman @ Nov 2 2017, 08:08 AM)
So true mang.. watching her deliver the baby,... never thought she could do it.. but she did. manly tears
crazy experience right?
i thought i cant be by her side during delivery, but actually i can, especially when u look at her face and can see how she needs u there.

the struggle, the pain, and the immediate joy after delivery.

will never forget it.
quebix
post Nov 3 2017, 10:43 AM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Nov 3 2017, 10:35 AM)
Perhaps.....

But nevertheless, now my wife enjoys durian. That's already very good for me. Haha!
on a side note, i know this guy who has business in agriculture (cameron)
He mentioned to me, those vegetables in cameron, and other local fruits, surely a lot of pesticide.

he said, if the vege/fruit is good, there would be insects/pests that eat them.
the clean and beautiful vege/fruit is harmful so thats y insects dont eat them.
then he said, the musang king is very expensive, and to get most profit, they make sure no animal/pest will eat any fruits by using chemicals and pesticides.
remember, even the approved pesticides are dangerous, and we know people looking for huge profits will reap more using cheaper un approved pesticides.

Thats why he said even those who have musang king orchard also dont eat their own durian, because they know.

I asked him so what is safe? organic?
he said even organic also is not really 100% organic, as the farm next door might be contaminated.

so what is safe?
he said, nothing, just eat and pray la. dont eat too much.

dont know if its true, but just take a note i guess.
nowadays also so many youngsters get weird diseases and cancers.

quebix
post Nov 8 2017, 05:42 PM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Nov 7 2017, 09:23 AM)
yeah should mix the two. then slowly change the flavour. i think step 2 start having vanilla flavour or something.. but step 1 has the most nutrients i think. so shouldnt be any issue.
my baby has drink the step 1 (enfalac) lesser and lesser now, and i think he prefers breast milk better.
should i be worried?

he is 3 months old, and on formula (enfalac A+ step 1) and bf, both.
lately has not been feeding much, and i noticed more to bf compared to formula.

anyone has any similar experience?
quebix
post Nov 8 2017, 05:53 PM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Nov 8 2017, 05:44 PM)
why need to be worried. i'd be worried if he want the enfalac more than the breast milk. the BM fed via bewb or via bottle as well? that may be the reason.
he is breast fed, and only formula by bottle.

u are saying nipple confusion? but now 3 months going to 4 months soon oo
quebix
post Nov 9 2017, 09:19 AM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Nov 9 2017, 09:17 AM)
no lah not nipple confusion. but maybe he feels more comfortable with breastfeeding than using the bottle. but if i remember correctly my son went through the same thing. dunno how many times throw out formula. pain wooo. hahaha. in the end started making less but more feeding. once he was continuously finishing the formula, then started mixing more again.
so u mean, its normal. after that phase, he started taking formula again?

0.0220sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:27 PM