Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) IV, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)
honkkydorry
Feb 18 2016, 09:33 PM
Not sure if this has been asked before..can we deposit $ for someone else without the passbook? I want to top up for my mother but she is in different State and it's not convenient for her to go bank always.
honkkydorry
Feb 19 2016, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 18 2016, 09:56 PM) Can no problem. Take lots of surat wakil. Ask your mother to sign that. Ask for her book (the book is very important - you need to bring it every time you top up). When you go and topup. Bring book and surat wakil. If you are lucky, they won't ask for it. Places like post office will always take your letter. If banks don't ask for it, just keep quiet. Just take no, present your book say you want to topup. So without book cannot top up?
honkkydorry
Feb 19 2016, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(wu ming @ Feb 18 2016, 09:50 PM) Maybe you can top up online if you know her no. ahli? U mean I can register her ASx account in my M2U to do online top up??
honkkydorry
Feb 26 2016, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 24 2016, 07:52 PM) it's available in ASNB branch. everything done there. got staff will help u juz bring all relevant documents  So I see from the website that there is a registration fee of RM180 and must pay RM10 annually is it?
honkkydorry
Feb 26 2016, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Feb 26 2016, 12:40 PM) Need to pay annual fees of RM10 (excl GST) If I have several ASx accounts, do I need to do this Trust Declaration per acct or can submit all under one form and only pay one time RM180 registration fee. Or is it pay RM90/acct for the additional accounts is it? Not quite understd the fees table. Is it better to do this Trust Declaration or sufficient to write a will, in terms of ease of payment release to nominees later.? This post has been edited by honkkydorry: Feb 26 2016, 12:58 PM
honkkydorry
Feb 26 2016, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 24 2016, 07:52 PM) it's available in ASNB branch. everything done there. got staff will help u juz bring all relevant documents  Any ASN agent banks are considered ASNB branches isnt? I went to Tiger bank at Giant Kinrara to get form and the teller said must go PNB to do this. Btw one customer managed to top up 30k ASW before my turn.
honkkydorry
Feb 27 2016, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(yvonne2016 @ Feb 27 2016, 09:44 AM) Sifu Sifu If you have RM500K. And have ASM ASW & AS1M. Given a choice, which ASX, would you deposit more ? Rajin rajin do OTC , & hope for units available the moment you step in bank loh U seem to have unlimited funds. So nice... This post has been edited by honkkydorry: Feb 27 2016, 01:52 PM
honkkydorry
Mar 14 2016, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 14 2016, 11:55 AM) better not do at BSN. because it's new agents. guess system not ready yet I recommend u do at "old" agents like Maybank, CIMB, RHB or Pos Malaysia  How abt top up at Alliance? Are they experienced in handling ASx?
honkkydorry
Mar 14 2016, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 14 2016, 04:15 PM) u wanna top up Fixed Price ASx or Variable Price ASx? Alliance only can do VP ASx like ASN3 or ASG experience or not I'm not sure. never done any ASx transaction there Me only have experience in Mbb, CIMB, RHB, Pos M'sia & Affin QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 14 2016, 06:24 PM) I wud say Alliance Bank staff is still in learning curve process Alamak, I want to top up for FP ASx la. Alliance Bank is the only ASNB agent at my new work area. Sure they cant do for FP? Gonna be difficult for me top up if like that.
honkkydorry
Mar 14 2016, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(yvonne2016 @ Mar 14 2016, 09:27 PM) ASW cannot do online if am not mistaken.
honkkydorry
Apr 3 2016, 05:16 PM
What is the max can withdraw at post office? Can do ASB withdrawal at Alliance Bank or not?
honkkydorry
Apr 3 2016, 11:17 PM
Thanks for info. Ramjade - unfortunately is not the non bumi funds  Agent banks that open on Saturdays dont handle ASx transactions on weekends right? This post has been edited by honkkydorry: Apr 3 2016, 11:29 PM
honkkydorry
Apr 7 2016, 06:07 PM
Max withdrawal at post office is 5k only, if anyone interested to know la.
honkkydorry
Apr 15 2016, 11:09 PM
Why ASNB dont allow transactions on Sat for banks/pos office that are open? Am sure lots of working ppl wanna do transactions. Sometimes weekdays difficult to go banks.
honkkydorry
May 1 2016, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 30 2016, 05:48 PM) When 1M name is mud, anything else with that name is also mud. I think the number 1 is overused